Find companies:
TransUnion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

TransUnion Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at State Farm.
Mailroom Supervisor (Former Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 1, 2014
Pros: closeness to residence.
Cons: the ceo would be on the floor and would sometimes single out employees in front of their co-workers.
Arriving in the morning, check mail and incoming mail. Packages to arrive and to be delivered to management or employees. Assisting in set-up of program for quicker delivery of mail.

Co-workers excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Department Manager (Current Employee), Fullerton, CAAugust 28, 2014
Fast paced environment with great medical/dental benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of transparency in management is unnerving and generating insecurity among associates
Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, IllinoisJune 28, 2014
Pros: close to transportation.
Cons: management has killed comaraderie in office culture.
Recent management changes and latest efforts to compress associates into smaller office spaces and use up all PTO before the end of the year only means they are getting ready to sell the company by next year. Outlook for this company is not good. Lots of associates who have been loyal for years are leaving. The recent resignations of upper management – more... means they are see what's coming which makes the rest of us uneasy and planning our exodus as well. – less

September 20, 2014

Totally agree. Pathetic treatment of employees. I heard in one department they eliminated the position of someone while they were on medical leave. Whenever there is executive shuffling in a company, it's bad news and so far that has proved right. There are better companies out there. Stay clear.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice and Fun work Place
Junior QA (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 19, 2014
I Loved working there at TransUnion

It was Contract base position

I learned a lot there

Still I want to go back to Trans union if they get any opening :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,friendly workplace
C++ Developer (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 15, 2014
co-workers are really helpful and friendly.
No time restrictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive teams
Fraud Investigator (Current Employee), Fullerton, CAMay 10, 2014
Pros: fun activities center wide with food
Cons: short breaks and lunches
My co-workers are the best hardworking team members and I'm so proud of each and everyone of them!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Windows Administrator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 30, 2014
I've been at this company for 9 years and really enjoyed it. They have given me the ability to learn and grow with the company. There have been changes in my life that have made it hard to keep up the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional work place with a Gym
Consumer Relations (Former Employee), Crum Lynne PAApril 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches and quarterly meetings.
A typical day a Transunion is helping consumer with the credit reports and credit scores. Correcting any error that might be on the credit report. Working with co-workers as a team to solve problems. And come up with different solutions to better the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very corporate, low job satisfaction, good pay and benefits
Marketing (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 12, 2014
Pros: competitive pay, very good benefits, matching 401k up to a point
Cons: everything else
in the past few years, w/ new CEO and new marketing department on board, transunion's moved into growth mode. some good things: more digital presence in marketing, better processes...not so good things: less personal perks (which make the dry corporate kind of work more bearable), lower salary increases, much greater volume of work.

much effort's been – more... put into new workspaces, open floor plan, fun more modern vibe, for what it's worth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing culture.
Sales (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 7, 2014
Spent day managing existing customers and developing new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative company going through executive change
Accounting Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: above average salaries, summer hours, subsidized cafe on site
Cons: lack of investment in finance systems, unclear direction from leadership
Overall, it is solid company to work for. There is some dysfunction in the finance area related to a lack of direction and leadership from management. There are also inefficient processes that can create lots of manual work.

There are issues with employee engagement. The company recently brought a new CEO in 2013 and he is currently leading a change – more... in company strategy and culture to help address some of these issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Consumer Contact Associate (Former Employee), Crum Lynne, PAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: employee recognition and compensation
Great employee recognition program and training.Advancement opportunities available. Adequate training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work life
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: quick response, easy to understand report, dispute document included
Cons: one of the big three in the monopoly of credit reporting agencies
Helped in growing both technically and functionally
Gave scope in working all phases of Software life cycle
Helped in learning some new technologies

Productive work life
Great Place to Work
Overall the company was good to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TU Experience
Not shared (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: you work 24/7. constant on call and bridges
Overall excellent! They are committed to their employees. I have enjoyed being there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Application Support Analyst (Current Employee), AtlantaNovember 2, 2013
Pros: great job
My current position is providing Tier I support to Transunions end-user, sales forces and internal customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work life
Senior Developer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 24, 2013
Pros: lot of technical exposure
Cons: as dealing with sensitive information need to very careful
Helped in growing both technically and functionally
Gave scope in working all phases of Software life cycle
Helped in learning some new technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the company was good to work at
Senior .Net Developer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2013
Company was good, but the management wasn't so good with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2013
Pros: casual work place
Great place to work. Casual working environment. Work from home option two days a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy involment and quick wit
Imaging Clerk (Current Employee), Crum Lynne, PASeptember 9, 2013
Fast paced scanning in quality and quantity is a must.
I am part time 3 days a week Monday - Tuesday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. followed by Friday 11:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.

I enjoy my work environment from corresponding with coworkers to the fast paced movement and production. There's always something to time manage. I am most proud when I read letters of those who – more... trusted our company to help with their important information. Especially when they receive what they were looking for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Customer Support Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: challeging work environment, great people, hard working..
Great place to work, fast pace environment, lots of learning, friendly environment,

About TransUnion

TransUnion helps credit scores transcend boundaries. The firm is one of the three major consumer credit reporting agencies (the – Read more