TravelCLICK Employee Reviews in United States

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products and Customers- Tough Work Life Balance
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  AmericasJune 21, 2016
The company has great products and customers. However, in the sales position, the work life balance is zero to none. The pay can be really great but it is nose to the ground, grinding it out 100% of the time. You are only as good as your last sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work But No Opportunity for Advancement
Digital Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 18, 2016
Its a good place to work and the people I work with are great but there is no room for advancement and other teams can be difficult to work with. The idea of employee benefits is a game room that doesnt have much. I do like the lunch area. I eat there every day and it is open and nice.
Pros
Salary and Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all is what it seems
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 6, 2016
The job it self is not bad, I actually enjoy it... its the management that makes it not so pleasant. You are to complete 12-15 cases minimum per day plus take phone calls, it can be doable some days.

Training is underdeveloped geared to give you the bare basics and not ongoing towards career advancement. The thing I hate is how like in most of corporate America there is a lot of favoritism going on only the ones who kiss up to management move ahead.
Pros
co-workers are nice, Occacional free lunch/snaks
Cons
Favoritism, training, schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Call Center
Voice Pro Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 19, 2016
Answer a high volume of incoming calls busy call center
I have learned to be patient and to work well in stressful situations or environments. Great co-workers we work as a team.
Pros
Great Benefits, Health insurance & 401k
Cons
NO breaks & too much turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely high-stress, high-demand, fun work
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 23, 2016
I enjoyed my work very much and loved the tight deadlines and all the different things I got to do. I don't think anyone ever realized how many hats I wore and how much more I was worth.
Pros
Variety of projects
Cons
Just another worker-bee
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travelclick is exceptional at managing Hotels data and finding ways to cut cost
Network Operations Center Engineer (NOC) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 17, 2015
I manage networks, databases and ensure network integrity stays tight and functioning, 1st POC in the event of a break or escalation process, working with engineers, developers etc.
Pros
Full time employment
Cons
moving to Orlando
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for TravelClick
Web Services Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 28, 2015
TravelClick is always looking to get better as a company. They truly inspiring their employees to set and reach goals whether business or personal.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in hospitality
Revenue consultant for Hotels (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 5, 2015
leader in hopsitality industry,5 Lines of business
Travelclick helps hotels generate revenue and reduce costs in all channels
Pros
Free snacks and treats;beautiful break spaces
Cons
health care;401K?FELXIBLE VACATION TIME
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Voice Pro (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 4, 2015
This is a great company. They have great benefits and they love there employees it shows in the way that they treat us. They give alot to their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Worker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 21, 2015
Alot of changes has happen to the company since it was purchased by an investment group. It's been all about efficiency and EBITA
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TravelClick
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 1, 2015
I learned a lot at this company and this role. It is a fairly flat organization so you have access to senior staff fairly easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Lead Data Analyst/Data Migration Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 31, 2015
Good place to work, flexible and allows work from home. Everyone is very easy to access and also has monthly get to gathers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Revenue Growth Consultant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 14, 2015
Many of the people in leadership positions are not leaders. The company doesn't look at people within the ranks for many management positions. The pay is not as high as it should be.
Pros
Nice people to work with and an 8-5 schedule that supports a good work-life balance
Cons
Many of the people in leadership positions are not leaders, The company doesn't look at people within the ranks for many management position, The pay is not as high as it should be
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Place.
Manager Systems Engineering - IT Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 2, 2014
Travelclick is highly customer focused company. I personally think that we are a cutting edge SaaS technology company although the core business is to provide revenue generation solutions to hoteliers across the globe. We have Top notch technology solutions implemented in the company and never had a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
finance (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILOctober 20, 2014
no where to move up in your department. working on the same things all day long. no new projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No direction
Product Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 19, 2014
Management focus was on selling so no long term vision was developed.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok employer
VoicePro Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Ok employer
Management in voicepro could use some changes or training
friendly coworkers
constantly on the phones all day
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 5, 2014
I have been with the company for a couple of years now and love the culture. Everyone is like family and a real team from the Account Managers to the Dev teams. If anyone has questions people are always willing to help and teach.
Pros
flexablitiy in working from home
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 4, 2014
Busy environment, great moving company, great benefits and atmosphere! The staff is friendly and always looked forward to coming to work.
Pros
great benefits and atmosphere
Cons
lots of changes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, location, very succesful, professional...
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 3, 2014
Great professional enviroment, outstanding location, management and coworkers make it a welcoming place to come to work.

Company got bought out and many were let go due to the new acquisition unfortunately, but company prepare us and took care of us till the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture