Travis Credit Union Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
representative (Current Employee) –  Vacaville CAJune 30, 2015
stable job. good benefits and 401k package. not much room to advance. short breaks. very strict company. very political. great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAJune 15, 2015
Travis Credit Union was an excellent place to work, I only left because I moved out of state. I worked at the corp office. I loved my department, managers and co-workers. I learned new things daily.
Pros
Treats on regular basis, community involvement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Credit Union Career Experience
Teller#2 (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJune 9, 2015
I would have never left this job if I didn't have to move over five hours away for it for my spouses career. I was there almost four years and had many opportunities to advance myself. Employees got along really well and spent much of the time together outside of working hours. Even management to the president of the company are wonderful and friendly people that will remember your name. The pay and benefits were wonderful which made it hard to complain about the day to day stresses of a banking environment. Which was mostly nothing because TCU doesn't have sales pressure like the big banks. They really care about they're members. And the members are great as well. Not a bad this to say at all. Hopefully, I will find a career similar to this.
Pros
Benefits, Pay, Environment, Company as a Whole, Coworkers
Cons
Not all TCU branches are the same. Some more uptight.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic
Teller II (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CAMarch 26, 2015
Good Company, great benefits, great leaders. Feed you well for trainings and a lot of room to move up. CEO is awesome, very organized company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Credit Union to work for
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Antioch, CAOctober 28, 2014
Travis Credit Union is a great employer and is very employee oriented

I have learned a great amount of leadership skills from the credit union

I enjoy working with my colleagues and have made a lot of friends

The challenge with TCU is staffing.
Pros
great senior management
Cons
shortage of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Sr. Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAAugust 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my co-workers when I worked at Travis Credit Union.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and great working enviorment.
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Richmond, CAMay 2, 2014
A typical day would helping the customers either behind the desk or behind the teller line. Helping each one with their financial needs.
Pros
enjoyed my 9-5 p.m. shift
Cons
working a lot of overtime due to being under staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAAugust 16, 2013
ok place to work, management is looking to grow business. Few options for promotions as most management stays in their positions for years.
Pros
benefits
Cons
limited job promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, boss not so great.
Exception Item Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAMay 23, 2012
At Travs CU I was able to learn many different jobs in the back office processing of Credit Unions. For the first 5 years I had a great boss the last six not so great.
Pros
able to learn
Cons
micro-management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all peachy as it seems
Member Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CaFebruary 24, 2012
Never met a bunch a group of people who love to tell on each other. I thought I was in a professional environment. Felt like kindergarten. They adopted this love it or leave it attitude. They care for you as much as they say they do. One positive is they do give you good benefits but not worth it if you have to deal with management. Blind leading the blind. Funny how you have a group of upper management with only a handful have college educations running a billion dollar credit union.
Pros
medical, dental, vision, 401k benefits.
Cons
upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture