TRC Staffing

282 reviews

TRC Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 257 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 7, 2015
I love working there, because i went to school for this kind of job .love it .wish i could have stay there, looked very hopeful.
Pros
Pay lunch
Cons
FULL TIME POSITION NOT LIKELY
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Lead Environmental Inspector (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILOctober 5, 2015
Enjoyed working for TRC. Organized structure and help was always available. Provided sufficient job training and support.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring & innovative professional team
Senior Civil Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 4, 2015
TRC Leadership Team (LT) from 2003 to 2005 was visionary. TRC Management changed hands in 2006 and therefore, the new LT had different priorities than the previous LT. All in all, TRC is good place to learn from competent professionals.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRC is an excellent Staffing Agency, the rate of pay varies with career availability.
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GASeptember 27, 2015
If have been assigned with excellent companies. The staff members have recently changed, but I am sure the professionalism will continue.
Pros
Continuous employment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Finance Dept
Assist Sprint Customer Finance (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 23, 2015
Assist with Sprint Customer Finance Dept
Answer multi-line phone system
Assist customer with setting payment arrangements
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somtime place to work for
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PASeptember 20, 2015
there was no job security, you never know if your going to work.

the people at staffing company was great.

working as a machine operator was great would I do it again no.
Pros
n/a
Cons
salary not what im looking for to retire on
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK..just another temp service
customer service/call center (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GASeptember 14, 2015
can't complain just a typical temp service, sometimes they have assignments, sometimes they don't. Haven't seen an job advancement or stability.
Pros
everything
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary services
Administrative/Clerical Assistance (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 20, 2015
Was working while in school and finding a better work environment so the only thing I was able to do was to be doing temporary work.
Pros
nothing negative
Cons
work around time
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always deligent in finding the perfect match for the employees skills
Financial Services-Mayo Clinic -Financial Rep (Former Employee) –  Jacksonvile, FloridaAugust 11, 2015
Enjoyed working as a team with the job given is pay is good and job is given to you in detail. Daily work day hours are great for working parent. Enjoy the work environment that helps me achieve my job duties.
Pros
Great pay, great communication between employee and staffing agent
Cons
Great job assigments best places to work in the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2015
TRC Staffing is an easy going staffing agency. However, they don't really keep you busy. Once an assignment ends they don't place you with another company a.s.a.p.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not helpful.
Patient Appointment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville. FlAugust 6, 2015
The job at the Mayo Clinic was easy once you taught yourself the job. The training was horrible, and the management/ leadership is incompetent. The racial bias was obvious. Never voice a complaint or suggest any changes or your contract will be terminated or not extended. TRC knows they treat the temps horribly but continue to allow it and offer no assistance. Met lots of great coworkers who were helpful.
Pros
quick hiring procedure, decent pay
Cons
short breaks, incompetent leadership, racial bias
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional environment
Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 4, 2015
I always learned something new. Everybody is willing to work and help in order to get projects going. Values and work ethic are impeccable.
Pros
Flexible work time
Cons
not good IT service
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new
Test Driver (Current Employee) –  East Liberty, OHJuly 26, 2015
A typical day at work consists of test driving any given car for the entire shift. Each unit follows a certain program. The atmosphere here is very vivid and you get to meet a wide array of cultures working at this location.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and very laid back work environment
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 24, 2015
Typical day would be to answer phones, distribute mail, and put reports together. I learned a lot about certificates of insurance, reporting needs, ordering office supplies, setting up lunch meetings for multiple offices, scheduling appointments, and filing. Management was fantastic and always understanding of any circumstances that may come up. Never had an issue with any co-workers, The hardest part of the job was there wasn't always something for me to do, so finding something to keep me busy got hard at times. Most enjoyable part of the job was learning about what we did at TRC Solutions, all the testing and field work that had to be done.
Pros
All the informative meetings you were able to attend
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJuly 23, 2015
It depends on the company you are assigned to work at, I didn't exchange many companies in between working for TRC.
Overall it's good to work at
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to learn many different skills in regards to consulting.
Field Scientist (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAJuly 21, 2015
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I learned how to work on a team. I also learned more about wetland science, how to conduct an EIA, filling out paperwork and other forms.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for family
Kit Assembler (Former Employee) –  Asheboro, NCJuly 19, 2015
This job is not good for anybody who has small kids. The pay is pitiful for the amount of hours you have to work. Drama is a constant and they are super strict on some but let others get by. Favoritism is a big part of that position.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Accounting Admin (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDJuly 2, 2015
This was a great place to start learning and developing my accounting skills. I enjoyed my job and was sad to leave. I take a lot of what I learned at this company and apply in my new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
FCBDD Receptionist Temp (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 26, 2015
The staff at TRC Staffing are very organize and aware of everything. They don't keep you in the dark about anything and is very honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, they always worked hard to find me employment
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 22, 2015
I really enjoyed working for this staffing agency. i liked working with my co workers. i was very unhappy when my job site ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 282 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture