Find companies:
Treasure Coast Hospice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Treasure Coast Hospice Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management Ruined The Company
Admissions Dept (Former Employee), StuartApril 10, 2014
Pros: the incredible feeling you had at the end of the day knowing you helped someone...
Cons: too many women working in management... constantly stabbing each other in the back...
I worked very happily in this company for 5+ years... Waking up every morning excited to go to work... Unfortunately, new management came into the company and everything changed... Believe it or not management that had not a day of hospice experience in their careers overtook the company along with the values, mission and happiness that we employees – more... all shared on a daily basis and swept it all out the door... To go to work became so difficult at the end... I saw so many of my co-workers as well as myself "BULLIED" one by one until you couldn't stand it another day... I am very happy with my ultimate decision to leave after 2 months of enduring mistreatment not only to myself but other incredible co-workers... It really breaks my heart to feel this way about the organization that once made me feel so proud to be a part of but if you notice most of these reviews that are positive are written by management or HR department trying to save face... All I can say is "SHAME ON YOU TCH" and how do some of you sleep peacefully at night??? As for me, I went to another Hospice where I feel appreciated, valued and HAPPY once again... And just to be fair the "longtime" managers and directors are still fabulous... And after reading this they will know exactly who they are... Thanks to them for standing by me and for the wonderful days that I did experience there.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic growing organization with innovative and inspirational initiatives.
VP of Patient Care Services (Former Employee), Stuart, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: dynamic growing organization
Cons: culture
Innovative, fast paced organization which facilitated a challenging and stimulating work environment. Staff is wonderful and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mentally difficult place to work.
CNA (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJuly 2, 2013
A typical day from 7pm-7am. My coworkers are friendly and helpful. The hardest part of this job was listening to family members cry after their loved one passed away. I learned many things working here such as setting up equipment. The most enjoyable part of this job was, comforting patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work environment
Director of Community Outreach (Current Employee), Mayes Center for HopeDecember 14, 2012
Pros: healthcare benefits, recognition programs, growth opportunities
I have worked at TCH for 8 years, starting in the clinical social work department and transitioning to community outreach. While everyone's experience is different, and each day can bring rewards and challenges, I feel passionate about the people I work with and the community we serve. If you are looking to join an organization that truly makes a difference – more... during the often difficult journey at end of life and have an area of expertise to share TCH may be the right place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run in the opposite direction
clinical (Current Employee), floridaDecember 5, 2012
Pros: working with the patients
Cons: everything else
Working with the patients is the only reason anyone would ever want to work at Treasure Coast Hospice. Administration are bullies with little to no ethics. Very sad. The compensation is low, the benefits are poor and the staff are terribly overworked.

June 9, 2013

It is sad that you feel this way. Please do everyone, patients and staff, a favor and leave. I really doubt if you have a hospice heart.I have been here for 21 years, have seen the ups and downs in this organization and would never choose to work anywhere else, including hospitals. Proud to be a TCH employee

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strongly believe in the mission of TCH
Admissions - Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Stuart, FLDecember 1, 2012
I enjoyed my work and my co-workers and knowing that the time and effort that I put in daily, heled so many people and their families. I enjoyed most of my co-workers, and their work ethics complemented mine. The majority of the employees in my department were very hard working. Unfortunately, I witnessed many employees in other departments who were – more... promoted to management though they lacked knowledge and/or motivation, and others who worked very hard and knew their jobs well, but were laid off or terminated. However, I personally was treated very well and appreciated by the management in my department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So close
Admistrative Staff (Former Employee), Stuart, FloridaSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: helping the community
Cons: very limited advancement
My typical day varied all the time the skills I utilzed were many on numerous levels. I was not bound to just one area of the company, I was multi department accessible.
I think that management misses the big picture by not cultivating the people that work within the organization. It seems that many people have great skills but they are not in the correct – more... position. Personal feelings and judgements are a cause for unfounded bias. The area I speak of is non-clinical. When issues are brought forth by staff members many things are not addressed. The people I worked with were dysfunctional at best. Boundries were set to only be set aside for the continuous issues that became the exceptions to the rule. If you did demonstrate teamwork it was taking as success of the managing staff member not as the group effort.
I learned how to better assess a situation and become more business minded rather that nurturing within a work enviornment.
The hardest part of my job was trying to accomplish tasks without being interupped because someone couldn't figure out a situation.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working on a situation that required thinking outside the box because it challenged my creativity an imagination. Realizing the satisfaction of a job well done was quite rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Human Resource and Recruitment Manager (Current Employee), Stuart, FLMay 27, 2012
Great co-workers that go above and beyond for the hospice patients we care for.

About Treasure Coast Hospice

Our Mission is to provide compassionate, comprehensive, high-quality care to our patients and those who share their lives. Treasure – Read more