TREASURE ISLAND Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the store it has its good and bad just like any other store
Cashier/Bakery/Floral/Stocking/Personal shopper (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 24, 2015
treasure island is a very fun work place the customers are so friendly as well as the workers the system of some stores could be better as well as some type of remodeling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
field markerting (Former Employee) –  boardwalkAugust 20, 2015
I worked on the board walk. We dealt with the tourists and had to have a very outgoing attitude. I gave away free "welcome to las vegas" t-shirts for every person that signed up for a credit card.
Pros
loved working with new people
Cons
it got very hot outside
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodcutive company
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  chicago,ilJuly 12, 2015
Small store not enough hours. Great pay. Great way to satisfy customers on daily bases. Learned how to cut and serve deli products to customers.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, got to do jump starts .
Lead Security Guard Parking (Former Employee) –  Welch, MNJuly 11, 2015
got to do jump starts, car unlocks. watch and observe staff and customers. Do escorts to and from buildings. Drive security truck.
Pros
fun
Cons
Tell people to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Special Event Attendant (Current Employee) –  Welch, MNJuly 9, 2015
Active place, job is never the same, and the people are great. Plenty of opportunity to grow professionally in many areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning a very important life skill
Pre Apprentice Construction (Former Employee) –  San fransico, CaJune 20, 2015
A Typical work day would be to show up 5 minutes early then we would have to do pledge of alligence after that we would have to get out all our power tools that we would be using that day and then go into our yard and do our routine workouts once we do that and finish we would go into the classroom and have our safety meeting and get assign to our projects it can either be working on our power tools certification to drywall projects or we get to be assign to projects off campus like WBL work base Learning from there 11 pm is lunch and we come back at 12 and continue to work on our projects around 2:15 is break time and then we come back at 2:30 and once we come back we started our clean up and we clean up the whole shop and outside in our yard.Working with some co-workers some easier then others because some people don't like to work and like to watch people work or they just act like they know every thing and some was good to work with because you can learn from each other and wanted to learn the work and how its done.The hardest part s working with people that don't want to work and just like to stand around and watch you do all the work.The most enjoyable part of the day is when we are finishing our work and we look at what we have build and think look at what we accomplished today and say i did that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Cahier/HMS/Meats/Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 18, 2015
Learned from the best employees. I learned how to take time management serious and the importance of each customer values.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers was always pleasant.
cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 29, 2015
busy morning, slow around lunch time
i learned about different food cultures.
management was fair.
great co-workers.
Pros
good work enviornment
Cons
no benefits for no one except managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co workers
bagger (Former Employee) –  chicago, ILMarch 11, 2015
the co workers were nice and managers but they paid minimum wage for hard labor. They didn't allow you get a raise and it is very hard to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of my most rewarding positions.
Bartender, Bar Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 6, 2015
Treasure Island was a cool place to work , started on day shift , and worked my way up to the best shift on swing. The team I worked with was awsome
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmostphere
Slot Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 7, 2015
It's awesome! I love it!
Apply here and find out!
You'll love it too!
Didn't
really
want
to write this
review
but it
says required. Don't know what else to say. Just apply apply apply apply to find out .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 22, 2014
typical day at work I would be at my register, management was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive, fun workplace with a family oriented team atmosphere
table games dealer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2014
Dealing at The Treasure Island was a crazy and fun time. Vegas was in the midst of a brand change. I learned an immense amount about my job and life. I enjoyed all 5 years I spent there.
Pros
small casino with large fast paced games where i learned a lot.
Cons
the property was sold to someone who didn't appreciate it's history
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little gem
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJApril 20, 2014
Company went out of business, fun, unique store, family oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Deli Department (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 16, 2014
Great locations near downtown and polite customers. Pay and benefits are good even at entry levels. Food is great so no need to go out for lunch and everyone is helpful.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
strict rules
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable quiet eniviornment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2014
Good job to have during the summer for a little cash. Good job for diverse networking. Met a lot of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid under appreciated
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 28, 2014
I worked there for 6 months till I realized you won't be going anywhere with your job, as there are security officers that have been working there since the casino opened. On top of an extremely unpleasant manager, the work environment was just not something I wanted to stick around for long. Though my amazing co-workers made my time somewhat worth while, it just wasn't enough.
Pros
free food, good co-workers
Cons
rude managers, low pay, very poor chance of advancement. constant pay check mistakes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longtime employee
Custodial Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Wing, MNJanuary 15, 2014
I have worked at the casino for almost 30 years. I started when it was a bingo hall and watched it grow to present.

Being in security has its pros and cons. You do meet many people from all walks of life. My job is to check IDs to keep minors out, theft reports, assist with unruly guests. The con is being on the receiving end with guests when they have lost an item or theft.

You are the first and last impression for guests
Pros
overtime
Cons
breaks can be cut short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
auditor/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 18, 2013
Casino life is very hard. Lots of opportunity. Just know your worth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow.
Assistant Manager of Coffee Shop & Room Service (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 1, 2013
Treasure Island was an awesome place to work. You have the ability to advance quickly if you set your mind to it and everyone there works with a mentality of offering mentoring and coaching to anyone who wants it.
Pros
grass-roots staff. many employees have been there since day 1.
Cons
tough to get over the flux in clientele.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture