Find companies:
TREASURE ISLAND
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

TREASURE ISLAND Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers was always pleasant.
cashier/Baker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 29, 2015
Pros: good work enviornment
Cons: no benefits for no one except managers
busy morning, slow around lunch time
i learned about different food cultures.
management was fair.
great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co workers
bagger (Former Employee), chicago, ILMarch 11, 2015
the co workers were nice and managers but they paid minimum wage for hard labor. They didn't allow you get a raise and it is very hard to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of my most rewarding positions.
Bartender, Bar Apprentice (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 6, 2015
Treasure Island was a cool place to work , started on day shift , and worked my way up to the best shift on swing. The team I worked with was awsome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmostphere
Slot Ambassador (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: more hours
It's awesome! I love it!
Apply here and find out!
You'll love it too!
Didn't
really
want
to write this
review
but it
says required. Don't know what else to say. Just apply apply apply apply to find out .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 22, 2014
typical day at work I would be at my register, management was horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive, fun workplace with a family oriented team atmosphere
table games dealer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2014
Pros: small casino with large fast paced games where i learned a lot.
Cons: the property was sold to someone who didn't appreciate it's history
Dealing at The Treasure Island was a crazy and fun time. Vegas was in the midst of a brand change. I learned an immense amount about my job and life. I enjoyed all 5 years I spent there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little gem
Store Manager (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJApril 20, 2014
Company went out of business, fun, unique store, family oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Deli Department (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: strict rules
Great locations near downtown and polite customers. Pay and benefits are good even at entry levels. Food is great so no need to go out for lunch and everyone is helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable quiet eniviornment
Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2014
Good job to have during the summer for a little cash. Good job for diverse networking. Met a lot of great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underpaid under appreciated
Security Officer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: free food, good co-workers
Cons: rude managers, low pay, very poor chance of advancement. constant pay check mistakes
I worked there for 6 months till I realized you won't be going anywhere with your job, as there are security officers that have been working there since the casino opened. On top of an extremely unpleasant manager, the work environment was just not something I wanted to stick around for long. Though my amazing co-workers made my time somewhat worth while, it just wasn't enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longtime employee
Custodial Technician (Former Employee), Red Wing, MNJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: breaks can be cut short
I have worked at the casino for almost 30 years. I started when it was a bingo hall and watched it grow to present.

Being in security has its pros and cons. You do meet many people from all walks of life. My job is to check IDs to keep minors out, theft reports, assist with unruly guests. The con is being on the receiving end with guests when they have lost an item or theft.

You are the first and last impression for guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
auditor/supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 18, 2013
Casino life is very hard. Lots of opportunity. Just know your worth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow.
Assistant Manager of Coffee Shop & Room Service (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 1, 2013
Pros: grass-roots staff. many employees have been there since day 1.
Cons: tough to get over the flux in clientele.
Treasure Island was an awesome place to work. You have the ability to advance quickly if you set your mind to it and everyone there works with a mentality of offering mentoring and coaching to anyone who wants it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Bankrupt
Hallmark Manager (Former Employee), Toms River, NJOctober 18, 2013
Was fun while it lasted! I learned a lot in my time with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid every week
Vault Cashier (Former Employee), Red Wing, MNSeptember 13, 2013
co-workers ok some times too many bosses. most part enjoyed the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with amazing peers and supervisors
Blackjack Dealer (Former Employee), Welch, MNApril 24, 2013
Pros: break every hour, amazing peers
Cons: drunken customers, high pressure
Deal Blackjack for an hour then take a 15minute break, rinse and repeat till the job is over.

This job taught me how to deal with customers who are upset ( they generally lose money )

The hardest part about this job was dealing with drunken customers who tend to insult you alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two breakrooms, easy to get to on short breaks.
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2013
Pros: good parking. free lunch
Cons: no benifits until full time.
Good people to work with. Someone new to talk to everyday. Other dealers are helpful and easy to talk to. Schedule posted 2 weeks in advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scheduling was never certain
Busboy/Laborer (Former Employee), las vegasMarch 7, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: bad scheduling
workplace was not bad but the schedule was never certain working different hours of every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay but not a very enjoyable atmosphere
Hospitality Traveler (Former Employee), Welch, MNFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor management, no team work
I liked how much I could earn having this job but the job itself wasn't that great. The employees were always bad mouthing each other and made going to work a dreadful experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work enviroment.
Associate Store Manager (Former Employee), Ramsey, NJSeptember 5, 2012
Treasure Island was a great experience since it was a seasonal store. The main department gave me the chance to be creative in the set up of the layout of the floor plan and to be creative with displaying the merchandise.

TREASURE ISLAND Salaries

Table Games Dealer
$35,000 per year