Tree of Life Employee Reviews in United States

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!!!!
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INJuly 27, 2014
Great company. Pay and benefits comparable to major companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunity for advancement
Regional Sales Manager/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2014
Building business in an industry that is consistent and steady, customer service oriented.
Learned importance of customer service at the highest level, as without proper service they will make a change to a competitor.
Management was fair and consistent.
Co-workers were friendly, fun to work with and down to earth.
Hardest part was keeping customers happy and content.
Most enjoyable was actually providing the customer service that help to keep our customer happy.
Pros
job security
Cons
customer fickleness
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for......great staff and working enviroment
Supervisor/Shipping Clerk/ and Shop Stewart (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJJuly 2, 2014
a normal day at work at Tree of Life was a lot of fun just setting up the day...making sure everyone was assigned to their respected positions to begin the day......I learned that sometimes you have to cater to people differently because not everyone is the same and have different work habits......management was a plus.....great listeners and providers of resources at the work place.....The hardest part of the job I would say was the beginning when you are first learning the in's and out's of a job but once you are comfortable and well knowledged on all that the job entails then you become most efficient to the job at hand and you see things faster,react quicker and then everything becomes fun and pleasing because you then become the teacher of others who seek knowledge and guidance on how to do their jobs efficiently and that I would say is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Birthing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Deland flJune 18, 2014
Great place to be, great energy and great people to work with. Hardest part of this type of job is being on feet for many hour and at late hours.
Pros
great co-workers, wonderful work place, high paced
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Inside Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 10, 2014
I enjoyed working for Tree of Life learn a lot of different things base on food product. I got to travel 25% of the time..
Pros
lunch you are on your own
Cons
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard work little compensation
quailty control/selector (Former Employee) –  Weston, FLFebruary 18, 2014
long hours of lifting,ive learn how to select oders ,quailty control,and ship oders,management wasnt for the employees never listen to the workers on making the job easy,co workers was execllent
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work no play
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  4024 Rock Quarry Rd., Dallas,Tx.January 29, 2014
A typical day at work was real busy. I learned how to reach high goals. Co-workers were okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tree of Life
FIELD SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJanuary 16, 2014
• Conduct sales calls, merchandize and explain product set to retail store personnel.
• Promote cross selling opportunities, maintain inventory remove unsalable products, perform reorders. Utilize Intermec handheld device.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Warehouse receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INJanuary 8, 2014
It was a big business very hard to advance to any management.. Hours were good and beneifits very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order , receive and stock gourmet product
Account Salesperson / Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 26, 2013
Seems you are not micromanaged and work at your pace. You order, receive the order on a truck, check in, then stock product.
Pros
work at your own pace, faster you work, faster you get off
Cons
not much corporate support if you have a issue
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work with all people and always strive to do that.
Sales/Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLDecember 18, 2013
I want to work here because it is a company on the move. I loved them bought they were sold out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
three of life
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fogelsville, PAOctober 21, 2013
unorganize, no security, the work life balance is really poor
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 19, 2013
When I worked there, it was located in Plant City, FL and it was very laid back. I worked with a great group of people The hardest part of my job was the amount of work to do. Scanning over 7 divisions of Winn Dixie business on a weekly basis was taxing on the eyes, but I had a great account rep and she made it all worthwhile.
Pros
free products
Cons
moved from plant city, fl to st. augustine, fl
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mangement team
Customer Service Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAJuly 30, 2013
My first job right after graduating fro High School, management gave me the opportunity to trained and learned to work in costumer service.
Pros
production incentive bonus
Cons
company moved out of state
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work for Tree of Life
Warehouse/Distribution (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 16, 2013
Warehouse distribution were my primary duties. Filled and packed orders, completing invoices, shrink-wrapping, forklift driving and pallet jacking.

I learned a new computer system that was tied into scanning products.

The management team was fair and promoted a positive working atmosphere.

The hardest part of the job was the end of the month when orders were at their peek levels and had to be filled right away.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being there. I only left because the company itself shut down or otherwise I would definitely still be working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist Counselor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 11, 2013
Great Place to work , I learn a lot from this company working with
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved worked for them for 5 years
Key Account Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  st augustine corpJuly 1, 2013
I really enjoyed my job, until I was part of a massive lay off. would love a chance to start over with them.
Pros
very exciting and fast paced
Cons
got laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alway provided with food from events
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 6, 2013
A day of was was really easy picking orders didnt really laern anything i didnt know
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tree of life
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  new jerseyMay 11, 2013
I was with tree of life for about a year and a half working for shop rite in new jersey. I was in charge of the computer generated ordering system, packing out deliveries and creating the following weeks sale plans with the grocery manager.
Pros
great work experience
Cons
shop rite decided to do away with tree of life
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we play card some days
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 16, 2013
pull order all day customer come first some were ok pull 50pound of potatos when the day was over
Pros
we had free lunch sometimes
Cons
very shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture