Find companies:
Trek Bicycle Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Trek Bicycle Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, good company
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Waterloo, WIApril 14, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, fitness center, great people
Cons: low pay, hard to advance
They people you work with are amazing. It is a fun, social and interesting company.
Depending on the manager, it is not easy to move up in the company and jobs can become stagnant after a while.
Pay is way below average, they like to think the added benefits in terms of discounts and the fact that you work for Trek make up for it, but after a while, – more... it doesn't. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Bike Part Assembler (Former Employee), Oconomowoc, WIMarch 24, 2014
i was only there a few days...so its really hard to be accurate on a review...it was just a temp job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PHP Programmer (Current Employee), Waterloo, WIDecember 21, 2013
I've been working for Trek for just over a year, and it has been a great work place. The culture is very health oriented so there is always time to work out in the gym or go biking on their trails. They also offer generous discounts on their products.
Working for Trek has been great. It's a very laid back environment and the managers have been really – more... flexible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful experience in the cafe
temp employee (Former Employee), Waterloo, WINovember 21, 2013
Cons: poor communication, unrealistic expectations, everything mentioned in the review
This is a poorly run cafe with poor communication among staff. There is a lot of conflicting information between staff in the cafe itself. They don't treat new employees with respect. They are not welcoming to new employees. They do not value diversity. I would NOT suggest applying for this job. They expect too much. The register is very complicated, – more... more than it needs to be. Even experienced baristas would agree that it is way more complicated than it needs to be. This department is not an EEOE, particularly with temp employees. It is very hard to find work these days and they should be knowledgeable regarding that. Do not apply for this position unless you want to be treated poorly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), WisconsinMay 14, 2013
Pros: great culture, industry discounts
Cons: pay
I loved working at Trek. The culture here is amazing. Very laid back where individualism is celebrated.

Very innovative and competitive company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Swedesboro, NJMay 8, 2013
Learned how to use scaners to pick and how to procces orders and pack them properly. Also unloading tralier full of bikes and puting them on pallets to be stage.The co workers were also people very nice and helpful. Hardest part would be picking bikes in the bike section of the warehouse mostly trying to stack the bike on 3 row was hard they always – more... fall, once u get use to it got easier. The tipical work day was 8 hour shift with 45 min lunch and one 15 min break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bicycle rides during lunch
Financial Services Manager (Current Employee), Waterloo, WIDecember 7, 2012
Pros: on site caffeteria
Cons: most employees need to commute from madison or milwaukee area
Trek is a great company but small enough that you're on first name basis with the president.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer quality
Decaler (Former Employee), Waterloo, WisconsinFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: on job site fitness center available to employees, training health programs, incentives, employee input
Cons: a diversity, in office employees and employees out on the floor, assigning supervision
Company cross-training employees making sure their is not only quantity and quality assurance for the customers, making sure that employees are trained and aware of what going on in the company and outside competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly ran company
Warehouse op (Former Employee), MKMay 18, 2013
Cons: everything
Total lack of management and supervision.Mangers watch telly on their computers all day and surf the internet they never leave the office to communicate with staff.The supervisors don't tell any one to do anything at all, if the warehouse staff didn't know there jobs inside out nothing would get done. I would never work for this company again or recommend – more... it to anyone.Changes get made to suit management and supervisors but nothing is done to help the staff. 12 warehouse staff have left in the last 3 years on average one every 3 months and more are looking to leave .Loads of petty changes get made IE rotas for example, these are put in place because the supervisors don't supervise.There is a rota for truck driving a rota for picking bikes even a rota for the bench you have to work on.Take my advice think very carefully before you apply. – less

May 28, 2013

We are sorry to see this negative post given all of the great feedback received by others. Unfortunately we are unable to address the concerns directly as no name has been submitted. However, we are dedicated to ensuring that our employees' work expectations are met and that we are an employer of choice. We have solid policies to deal with such concerns and would welcome you contacting HR at Trek direct in order that we can explore the concerns that you raise.