Find companies:
Trend Offset Printing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Trend Offset Printing Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent work place
Roll tender (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 24, 2015
review job description

Volunteer:
50+ hours volunteered at Local VFW post 7909
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work! I loved it while I was there. The presses are state of the art printing presses and well maintained.
Second Pressman (Former Employee), Carrollton, TexasNovember 25, 2014
A typical day for me was 15 make readies which was fast paced, dealing with customers directly, while producing a quality product in a timely manor.

I learned the mechanics of printing while I was there and was able to produce what the customer ordered.

Management treated me with respect.

My co-workers consisted of 4 and was able to train them what I learned.

The hardest part for me was leaving.

The most enjoyable for me was when I was asked to fill in and run the press.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work hours
material handler where (Former Employee), los alamitos caOctober 3, 2014
didnt really have time for much besides work runs 24/7 6am to 6pm and 6pm to 6am shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prison Block-C
Lead Press Operator (Former Employee), JaxSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: quit
Cons: no lunch breaks for a 12 hour shift
The hard work was not an issue BUT they break labor laws, while I was there we worked 12 hour shifts with NO lunch breaks.

Management is always breathing down your neck to run run run.... one day I was running the V-30 and we were having folder issues at top speed and jamming up books in the folder to the tune of 25-30 which was causing lots of downtime..... so I dialed in the folder to run perfect – more... at 5k under top speed and we ran for hours and hours and hours without a single jam.... well meat head manager told us to speed it back up and I explained the folder issue which was caused by lack of press maintenance and he refused to listen up....I said ok here we go.....back to top speed and baaa boom super jam!... three hours later after broken belts and broken 1/4 folder we were up and running again. They don't listen to there employees!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Bailer Room / press operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlApril 22, 2014
Pros: company will work for employees when needed
Cons: inventory was not done right
learned how to run bailer room and how the magazine printing went
co-workers were good to work with
management was pretty good to work for helped you when ever needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trend was a very good company initially but the recession has hurt businness to the point the employees are really suffering.
Lead Operator / Supervisor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 10, 2013
Pros: i was well paid when business was good
Cons: the work was going away. i was not able to make a living for my family anymore.
I would typically have to come in and get the machine to settle down and run steady.
I did get promoted to supervisor for a few years, I learned how to manage a whole factory by myself on nights and weekends.
Overall the employees at Trend were dedicated and worked as a team.
The hardest part of the job would have to be the temperature in the plant. 100 plus degrees for 12 hour shifts.
Doing a job well done and beating a deadline
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast working environment
Printing Jogger (Former Employee), Los Alamitos, CAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: always had work
Cons: only one lunch break for 12hr. sift, insurance, job oppertunities
come in and take over from where morning shift left off at .find out how far along we are with the job and what jobs next to prepare my self. every I learned home to adjust , clean, change parts as needed. have a few web breaks makes days hard decrease productivity. good thing is everybody works as a team player to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and necessary deadlines must be met.
inkjet technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: short hours in slow time, and no raises due to cutbacks.
Fast paced workplace that required long periods of standing up to 12 hours in one day.
Learned to adapted to changes in environmental situations as the weather changed frequently.
management communicated with each other then passed their ideas along to employees.
Co-workers were the best. Communicated very well and did all duties assigned to them by operators or supervisors.
The hardest part of the job was having a different work schedule every week and not knowing what your hours would be.
The most enjoyable part was the kindness and respect shown by all the employees including management and the best communication you could ask for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open 24/7
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXApril 10, 2013
Long days. Lack of holidays. Worked most weekends. I learned about the different grades of paper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on Management
Paper buyer (Former Employee), Los Alamitos, CAMarch 12, 2013
Wonderful company. Downfall is management depends on owners whims. Lose alot of good employees when owners play politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice workplace and good people
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Los Alamitos, CAJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: not enough work
worked around very exciting and helpful people, everyone was polite and always had a smile on their faces.
I was always on feet and running around but always got the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9yrs experience
Operator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 15, 2012
Stable well known company that tk e in 9yrs ago with no experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Stacker/ Produnction Worker (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 20, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Nice place to work, long hours, very productive company breaks are ok not long enough but you have to work hard and get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good company to work for
Top 2nd Press Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 24, 2012
good company to work for, exellent benefits, at the time I work for this company , I have exellent trade and team work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the time it was a good company. Now do not know
Prepress production (Former Employee), Los AlamitosSeptember 18, 2011
I enjoyed working there good co-workers and upper management.