TRENTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Collaboration with teachers
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJune 22, 2017
i am glad for the opportunity to work at Trenton Public Schools because of the flexible work schedule and the wonderful student i for the opportunity to work with. i am mostly proud of the progress that my students made and how well the teachers worked in collaboration with therapist for the betterment of the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent district.
District Technology Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Trenton, MIApril 11, 2017
I was responsible for all aspects of the districts technology, with 2 FT staff, and 6 indirect support staff.

The work environment varied from the best I have ever had to the worst, depending on the superintendent.The current superintendent is one of the best people I have ever worked for/with.

The job was greatly varied, with generally a lot to do across a broad range of IT roles.We generally had funding challenges, but we were free to improvise as needed using open source solutions ( which I did).
Pros
Great benefits, great environment, challenging and fun.
Cons
One bad supe and state funding issues due to current governor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful District
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Trenton, MIJanuary 13, 2017
It is a wonderful place to work! I have learned so much all throughout the district. I have worked in many positions in Special Education and have gained much experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work and to meet new people
Head Custodian (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 5, 2017
I really do enjoy my job but there really isn't any room for advancement here and after 17 yrs on the job I'm looking for a little bit extra being I have a son about to graduate high school and on his way to college I need a little bit more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Paraprofessional One on One (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJOctober 17, 2016
Great to work in a public school with student with different needs.
Great to be able to have an amazing bond with students as well as their parents.
Coworkers were absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work for people
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJAugust 25, 2016
I like working with people and helping out.Im a very hard working person some one that you can count on. comes to work on time gets my job done.And asks for more work if needed
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experiences!
Classroom Teacher (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJMarch 3, 2016
The typical urban experience, interesting and inspiring!
Many opportunities for growth and personal learning. Great co-workers, diverse and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Student Intern (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 15, 2016
I love my job but I really need a job where I will have a chance at moving up or even getting pay.People that met where nice and respectful but this was more then I'm willing to do for free . when I'm doing that work of two people for free. but need more help in building skills for life.
Pros
People I met there
Cons
No pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kids are great, Administration is constantly changing
Speech-Language Specialist (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJune 18, 2015
The children are overall a pleasure and enjoy coming to speech. Most teachers in my building are competent and are great at what they do. Administration/Management is constantly changing so there is no continuity. For the past three years a new team has come in. It's all proposed changes with no follow-through and confusion. Trickles down on Sped Ed. department...
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very challenging but satisfying job
Substitute teacher (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 7, 2015
Get to school sign in and go to the classroom and get ready for the students.Make sure classroom is clean and enough furniture is in place. Place early work on pupils desks.Welcome students when they enter classroom. Assist students to manage their time well so they can be ready for the next class with minimum chaos. My co-workers were very helpful. The hardest part of the job was to get the students stay focused, They were very easily distracted. The most enjoyable part of my job was to see a student get serious and apply themselves to the tasks at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0
Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Trenton, MIDecember 11, 2014
job consist of filming, editing and archiving recorded video and audio.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary part-time work, needed fulltime employment
Substitute Custodian (Former Employee) –  Trenton, MISeptember 29, 2014
M typical day consisted of substitute custodial work in various school buildings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worth it for some
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 16, 2013
If you really want to help kids in the trenches, this is the place, don't expect any appreciation though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRENTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2

TRENTON PUBLIC SCHOOLS Reviews by Location