Tri-County Technical College Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job
Administrative Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, SCSeptember 2, 2015
This is a fairly easy job. I like how I can interact with many different people from all walks of life. I like the fact that I not only help people, but they actually help me as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great creative space with supportive supervision
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, SCJuly 12, 2015
I absolutely loved working at TCTC. My boss was the best. My tasks varied on a daily basis, which kept things interesting. The culture was amazing, and I will truly miss working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Development
Student Development Generalist/AA (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, SCJune 1, 2015
Working at Tri-County was a positive experience for me. I was able to learn the ins and outs of many aspects of student life including student activities, SGA, Student Ambassadors, Disability Services, student account adjustments, disciplinary proceedings, as well as typical office duties (filing, data entry, answering phones.)
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Temporary position with little hope of becoming full-time, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only left because was an adjunct and Obama Care could not allow them to give me full time hours any longer as an adjunct with no full time positions
Nurse Educator (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, SCFebruary 26, 2015
I lectured to nursing students in classroom as well as supervised and instructed students in the clinical field, long term care and acute care areas. The hardest part of the job was remembering so many students names. I enjoyed every minute that I was teaching. I loved explaining something to a student and seeing that light bulb light up over their head.
Pros
Teaching students values that nurses tend to forget
Cons
No permanent openings
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taught online and face-to-face math courses since 2000
Adjunct Math Professor (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, SCFebruary 19, 2015
Tri-County Technical College provides great support for part-time instructors. I have received training on how to utilize Blackboard, MyLabsPlus and Starfish. Tri-County focuses on student retention and active online participation throughout each course.

The mathematics department head is a great resource for instructors. She is always attentive to our needs and is always available to help via email or in person.
Pros
Student-friendly online environment that promotes student success
Cons
Little chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Times are changing
Concerned ex-employee (Former Employee) –  CampusDecember 19, 2014
Caution -
changing times and attitudes
closed thinking at the top
speak one thing and act differently
careful careful careful
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others to succeed in their goals is great.
Graphic Designer/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, SCDecember 12, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to help others realize their potential and help them attain their goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Call Center "Temporary (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, SCOctober 20, 2014
A great College to work with. In Pendleton, SC. Close to restaurants for lunch, and Clemson, SC.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it and the people i work with
Veterinary Technology Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, SCOctober 14, 2013
Love this job but can not make it on part time and no more hours are available.The people are great and we work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Expanded Duty Dental Assistant Program
Expanded Duty Dental Assistant Program (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, SCJuly 24, 2013
This program had taught me a lot. I had many rotations to complete during the program where I have been to a lot of different offices and would sometimes assist with the dentist. I have learned that each dentist is different in how they like things done. I am a quick learner so it was easy to learn their ways. I enjoyed every bit of my rotations.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my co-workers
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, SCMay 30, 2012
They were eager to help me and the job was easily accessible while I attended college.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Productive Environment
Temporary Student Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 1, 2012
My typical day begins at 8:00am. I work and communicate with one supervisor, a secretary, and an accountant. This job is a paid by a federal grant which means I am continually monitoring applicants and recruting individuals ensuring that they qualify for our services. I go to various high schools throughout the week and enjoy what I do. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I am able to talk to various diverse groups.
Pros
an hour for lunch, good pay, regular hours 8-5pm
Cons
no overtime, no healthcare, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tri-County Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

Tri-County Technical College Reviews by Location