Tri-State Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job loved it.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rancho Dominguez, CAJanuary 6, 2016
Really enjoyed the work Ive done there. Everyone was really cool in down to earth. Very thankful for the opportunity to have been apart of a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a Staffing Agency
Senior Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 19, 2015
I enjoyed working for Tri-State the jobs that I worked for them was through the City of Tampa in the Water Department and I enjoyed the job duties, the management was good people to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not work for these guys
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXApril 17, 2015
They are unethical people. Very disorganized and did not have any plan for the future. Management in local area was great, but had no real structure or guild lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked and enjoyed my job for these reasons.
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 12, 2015
A typical day at work would be to check the gates, switch the shifts and check notes from previous shifts. I had a very good group of co-workers. The hardest part of my job was when the elevators were out of service.
Pros
my hours were flexible
Cons
no benefit and no payed vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tri-State LLC
Asst. / Foreman (Current Employee) –  Pass Christian, MSOctober 23, 2014
My employer has been great to work for however he wishes to retire and I am currently looking for work to further my goals and hopefully retire with.
Pros
cares about his employees and is fair
Cons
doesn't give much of an annual raise
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with coworkers
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
I would go in at 6 in the evening we would go through security then sign in. we would have a very quick meeting and stretch right after the meeting would be over. the thing i liked about this job was that we would get free water. the reason why i didn't like it was that we didn't get any breaks.
Pros
free water
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Stacker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 10, 2014
this was really a nice company to work for they really care for there workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun environment
Warehouse Worker/Package handler (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJanuary 23, 2014
Fun and hardworking job with lots to learn! I have learn how to operate a Electric pallet jack and also load and unload trailers. The hardest part of the job was nothing as long as you put your mind to it then everything becomes very easy
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not enough food in the work area
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TennesseeDecember 17, 2013
I liked the post that I was on. The pay was not the best but it was a job.
Pros
good post
Cons
pay low.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A easy going work environment
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYSeptember 6, 2013
Tri-State is a great company with a lot hard working people. I am very thankful with them for giving me an opportunity at such a young age and with no type of experience. They had the patience to teach everything I know today. A typical day at work started by me getting there on time and writing down all the messages left on voicemail before my boss arrived. The thing I had most trouble in at first was inventory but I had great co-worker that toke the time to help me. I had quit for personal reason and it wasn't easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok agency
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAAugust 28, 2013
on sites are hardly there. not willing to help out. placement is not best
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with new learning experiences and opportunities
Contract OPS (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 14, 2013
I have a very routine schedule from 7am to 4pm. The managers gives us our assignments for the day and we handle them accurately and in a timely manner. It get very hot on most days but the company helps by providing lots of fluids(water and gator aid).
Pros
lots of fluids provided when needed
Cons
very low pay wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to grow and excel as an employee of the company.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2012
Tri-State was a small family owned business.
I was basically in charge of managing the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more Tri-State reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture