Tri Tool Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Family Oriented Company!
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CANovember 30, 2017
It's been 10 years since I've worked for a company that truly listens and respects their employees ideas. Awesome team atmosphere, great group of co-workers. Everyone is mission driven and is eager for company growth. It' all begins with our awesome managers!!
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
1/2 hr. lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Friendly Faces!
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 23, 2017
A typical day at Tri Tool consists of smiling faces welcoming you. The teams and companies are dedicated to Tri Tool Inc. and it's mission. Everyone is really friendly and which in exchange makes the work really really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish it didn't happen.....
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CADecember 22, 2016
I was at Tri Tool for over 10 years because I loved what I did. I couldn't stand what and how things went on around me. I was in the assembly department and the assembly manager was a hyper critical alcoholic. I could do nothing right in his eyes. He would criticize everything I did. I've been a welder for over 36 years and one day the assembly manager criticized a weldment that I was working on with the resident welder and the resident welder went off on him big time. That's what I had to work with for over 10 years. I finally couldn't take anymore and I quit.
Pros
Neat interesting work
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Family environment
Production Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CASeptember 10, 2016
Great opportunities for advancement. Team and family culture.
Can be a very high paced job when business is good. Great family and team effort. Enjoyed the team work the most.
Pros
Great place to work. Family environment
Cons
Business is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
Journeyman machinist (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CADecember 10, 2014
A place where you are constantly on edge. Not a comfortable work environment. Co-workers are generally good people and VERY helpful. Shop foreman is a good person. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the day shift lead man. You NEVER know where you truely stand at this company.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
General Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAJune 3, 2014
Plenty of work to do, you are there to work and not socialize. Some management areas could use improvement. It's a mid-size company with growing pains looking to be a large-size company.
Cons
Short 1/2 hr lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, good attitude
Field Machinist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2013
Good travel, good tools, great management, cared for the employees. lousy hours
Pros
took care of the employees
Cons
lousy hours. long wet cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Plant with a great feel.
Receiving Manager/Shipping/Inventory (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAApril 19, 2012
A typical day is fairly stress free as long as you take care of your duties. The feeling there is that of a family household. Everyone knows everyone well, some have worked there for almost 40 years.
Pros
great work schedule.
Cons
unwilling to advance with technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tri Tool Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
53
42
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Tri Tool Inc Reviews by Location