Triad Employee Reviews in United States

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial electrical and instrumentation
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, TXMarch 25, 2016
well balanced company creating jobs in the industrial industry. I have learned many skills and have met many hardworking people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solar panels
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 15, 2015
Drilled holes in 240 steel frames for the solar energy panels per day,
supervised a team of 5 individuals to ensure quality control and effective production assembled 50 hydraulic pumps for solar energy panels per day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Worker/Pick and Pack (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 30, 2015
It was a nice laid back and a typical day at work. It was cool to work there nice people. Supervisor was cool and understanding. And it was right up the street from my house.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sub bus driver (Current Employee) –  Cable, OHJuly 23, 2015
Turn over with management quite often
No chance to get fulltime
people don't get along
last minute scheduling to work
poor communication
Pros
summers off
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Helper (Current Employee) –  Athens, ALJuly 20, 2015
Triad as one of the most friendly people you can ever meet. They all about working which I truly enjoy. I have learned a lot just by working here
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Alda, NEJuly 7, 2015
Love working here. Great boss, great co workers, great hours. My boss is very understanding and flexible. would recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triad Systems
Presentation Designer | Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 11, 2015
They could have better benefits. They don't offer any vacation pay for contractors. Not much interaction with my recruiter.
Pros
Paid holidays
Cons
No paid vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Review
Programmer, Freelance (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAMay 10, 2015
My typical day starts early, due to my clients being located across the country. I review and respond to any emails that have come in, add tasks to my task-list, and fill out any time estimates required.

Working from home has been a great luxury, cutting down on commute times, as well as working hours being more permeable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional company with room for advancement
Electrician - Daily (Current Employee) –  Plaquemine, LAFebruary 3, 2015
On a typical day i run conduit install boxes pull wire and terminate wires. The management is very professional and there is a lot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Hackberry, laSeptember 8, 2014
A very challenging job. Ran conduit and terminated alot.Mounted alot of instruments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
E&I Technician (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 20, 2014
Great people to work around. gave me a great opportunity to learn various positions in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work for good management
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  pasadena, TXJune 30, 2014
small projects mostly dcs upgrades , analyzer upgrades is pretty much all I do with these guys. I terminate, troubleshoot and do loop checks on a daily basic with the occational bucket work as I am one of therir only employees experienced in high voltage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job, no benefits
V-22 Mod Retrofit Technician (Current Employee) –  Ft Walton Bch, FLMay 28, 2014
Company is fine, lack of benefits is the downfall.
You get 7 of the major holidays paid after 90 days.
No sick days, vacation, 401k, ect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
INSURANCE ACCOUNT REP (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
customer service
insurance follow up
insurance verification
Pros
flexible
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable
Associate (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Not sure about this place. The job sites and work conditions wre bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment.
Top helper (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJanuary 7, 2014
I have worked for them twice in the construction field. Bothe times were great jobs. The places were Buffalo, NY and Memphis, TN. Pay was very good. The drawbacks the the travel and not being able to set down roots. The hardest part is just staying away from home. But I will do what I need to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and fun people to work with.
Training Specialist (Contract at Boeing Flt Srvcs) (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAJanuary 3, 2014
Boeing is a great place to work and grow your skills with many opportunities to succeed. The management afford oppotunities to show what you can do to help in a team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and long hours no paid holidays or warning of layoffs
Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 30, 2013
the long hours coupled with deceit was difficult however i chose to overlook these issues as i needed employment. My attitude is to always put the best outlook on things even when difficult and there are always hurdles to overcome
Pros
i liked the money that i made
Cons
the bosses were verbally abusive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little supervision required, enjoyed portfolio and tasked worked
Auto Collections Rep, Modification Specialist (Former Employee) –  fort mills,sc and north richland hills, txNovember 12, 2013
modifying auto loans and process, also collecting on past due loans from 45-60 past due
Pros
little supervision
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Equipment Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYAugust 28, 2013
it was good when i was running the sky tracker screening roofing shingles. after a while that slowed down and then i was in the shop sorting through trash. sorting through trash is hard work because you have to get all the recyclable material out of it by hand mostly. the material that is recyclable is wood, metal, cardboard, bricks, ceiling tiles, floor tiles, drywall, appliances.
Cons
very dusty. inside all day. not getting to run the equipment i wanted to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture