Triangle Rent A Car Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and develop sales experience
SALES SPECIALIST-Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 1, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot about the rental car industry and developed my sales skills. I was able to make my own work schedule after I became number one in sales and the bonus structure was decent, however the base pay was not competitive.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and detail cars for transport or consumer
Auto Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 9, 2017
Check for vehicle damage and ensure features of the vehicles are operational.Ensure interior of the car is clean. (Windows, door jams, trunk, vacuum, etc.)Fill gasoline tank and check fill levels of all fluids.Clean the exterior of the car.
Pros
Driving nice cars everyday
Cons
At the end of the day you are going back to your older car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte NCJuly 31, 2015
Not much room for growth with this company. Also it's very rare to get an increase in salary. This company no longer exists as it was bought out by Enterprise Rent A Car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great productive place to work
Reservationist (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 4, 2015
Was a great place to work for the 12 years , I truly learned a lot in getting my computer skills and professional customer service skills frommanager and co workers . Advanced to lead reservation sales agent.
Pros
Looked out for the emplorers
Cons
Great benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different environment
VSA/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 7, 2015
onlly part about the job thats worth it is the sales if you're into that type of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, GADecember 3, 2014
Very very poor management. In my opinion its a great company but the management is very poor. They don't know how to treat employees. They treat employees like they work for free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, amazing job to work for.
Assist customers (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GANovember 10, 2014
Easy going, fun work place. More commission than pay. overall great company to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place
Relief Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 8, 2014
I met different people from all over the world and assisted the customers with protection for their vehicle. help the customer decide which vehicle would fit for their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service pro with sales ability
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 2, 2014
Always willing to help the client and get up sales and working long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Vehicle Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GADecember 11, 2013
quiet and comfortable place to work, however when i was hired, i was not informed that i would be shuffling cars around. this ended up, being the contributing reason i was terminated
Pros
cool boss
Cons
boring, not enough to do all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job awesome management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VANovember 19, 2012
Make reservations and rent cars out to customers. I also had to contact insurance companies daily to verify insurance coverage. Wash and clean interior of all cars. Assist customers with additional coverage if needed.
Pros
work envoirnment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triangle Rent A Car
Manger (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 29, 2012
Privately owned. The company does not believe in promotion from internal candidates.No room for advancement just another job.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and excitement
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lead Sales AssociateJune 15, 2011
If you enjoy helping people take a trip, rent a vehicle to see a family member. Or a simple getaway then this company would be the ideal place to work. Your always helping someone to get where there going in life.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
requirements has an employee to rent a vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Triangle Rent A Car. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.2

Triangle Rent A Car Reviews by Location