Tribeca Film Festival Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Screwing Crew (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 6, 2017
it was a fun gig. I got to see celebrities and be star-struck while maintaining a calm demeanor. The other workers were very nice to be around. good time
Pros
free popcorn, Bai products
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Press Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2017
TriBeCa Enterprises is the best place I have had the opportunity to work in my history of being employed. The work environment cannot be beat and you always feel a part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-balanced
Usher/ Head Usher (Current Employee) –  199 Chambers StreetJune 29, 2017
The Tribeca Film Festival is one of the greatest work environments I've had the pleasure of being employed to. The overall staff and management do and give their absolute best efforts to assure both a great audience experience and work experience.
Pros
Great Work environment and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two weeks in Tribeca
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 28, 2017
The Tribeca film festival Virtual Arcade taught me how complicated planning, building, and running could be. When the team first arrived we were instructed to help assemble some of the installations. After the Installations had been complete, we trained on how to use/teach volunteers on the correct use of the equipment. When the Virtual Arcade opened, we managed volunteers and interacted with customers. The team was small but also tight knit. Helping the artists show off all of their amazing projects made the job worthwhile. Often we were required to deal with disgruntled customers, but this was often easily mended. All in all working the Tribeca Film Virtual Arcade was a positive experience. I look forward to applying next year.
Pros
Free lunch, Free movies
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Usher (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 24, 2017
I met so many young college students like myself that are into film. Great place to network with the people you work with who enjoy what you enjoy doing.
Pros
free tickets to the movies
Cons
stand a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized and productive
Industry Crew Check (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 6, 2017
I really enjoyed working with Tribeca Film Festival. The staff and crew were very friendly. I appreciate them giving the crew vouchers for screenings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly stressful but fun and hard working staff. Great celebrity sightings.
Senior Venue Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2017
This was a highly stressful labor of love. The staff of 40 that I oversaw along with 6 different venues showing over 150 screenings a day was intense but the company I was in made it all worthwhile.
Pros
Great staff, celebrity sightings. Events, tons of responsibility.
Cons
The pay and benefits could have been better and the hours were too long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and for - but a bit elitist. Hiring is very political.
VIP Hospitality Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 3, 2017
The Festival is now considered a for profit venture and run as such.


The senior managers are very snobbish. Very hard to get noticed and move up.
Pros
Great People
Cons
vague policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2016
Crew member at the Tribeca Film Festival. Helped set up and take down chairs at the Drive-In. Helped set up and decorate for red carpet events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 4, 2015
Really enjoyed working here, the staff are friendly, great to work with and they allow crew to attend free screenings during the festival.
Pros
Free screenings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a volunteer coordinator
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
Honestly it was one of the best venues I volunteered at, I would do it again for 2015. The people were a pleasure and the films were amazing.
Pros
Transportation, venue, staff, volunteers
Cons
wish the event happened more often
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped to organize all of the panels for the Tribeca Film Festival.
Panels Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2014
Helped to organize all of the panels for the Tribeca Film Festival.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2014
It was work for a film festival so I was surrounded by very enthusiastic co workers and customers.
Pros
Free movies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and exciting atmosphere
Film Crew (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 2, 2014
I was so excited and honored to have been a valued employee of the Film Crew. Every manager associated with the Tribeca Film Festival was professional, down to earth and a joy to work with!
Most of my co-workers were repeat employees for more than five years and just like me, they will return for next years festival.
Travel was the only drawback because it felt like an eternity until I arrived at the station and sprinted to my movie theater! We were all treated as valued employees. All in all, it was time well spent!
Pros
I was there!
Cons
My last day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Screenings Crew (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 2, 2014
Lots of work to be done, understanding supervisors, good communication between bosses and employees, nice perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job!
Screenings Department Leader (Former Employee) –  NY, NYMarch 24, 2014
I loved volunteering for this festival. I got to meet so many great people. It was really fun. I would do it again!
Pros
Adventurous
Cons
The commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publicity Intern
Publicity Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2013
Tribeca Film Festival compensates their interns 10 dollars a day, and the hours that are asked are beyond 40 hours a week. If you are interested in entertainment, and have both the financial backing and time to work at Tribeca, it was a great opportunity. According to their company philosophy, they do not write recommendations, and during the month of the festival you are asked to work 7 days a week.
Pros
working in the entertainment industry, meeting/working with famous peopl
Cons
10 dollars a day, crazy hours, company policy is against writing recommendations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job with personality
Seasonal Key Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 29, 2012
Very friendly staff
Great job if you are a people person.
Will be back again next year.
Pros
free movie tickets, meet celebrities
Cons
ended too soon - seasonal only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After the show
Customer Svc. / Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  New YorkAugust 27, 2012
Sold tickets to Amex customers for the first two weeks and then to the general customers for special films along with celebrity Q&A.
Pros
meeting different cultural lifestyles, working in the entertainment field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
screenings key crew member (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2012
every year there is always nother short of excitement from vip screenings to after parties there is nothing dull yes the hours are long but every year i alway work with the same people things run much smooother
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tribeca Film Festival. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.4
Culture
4.7

Tribeca Film Festival Reviews by Location