Tribeca Film Festival Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publicity Intern
Publicity Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2013
Tribeca Film Festival compensates their interns 10 dollars a day, and the hours that are asked are beyond 40 hours a week. If you are interested in entertainment, and have both the financial backing and time to work at Tribeca, it was a great opportunity. According to their company philosophy, they do not write recommendations, and during the month of the festival you are asked to work 7 days a week.
Pros
working in the entertainment industry, meeting/working with famous peopl
Cons
10 dollars a day, crazy hours, company policy is against writing recommendations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and exciting atmosphere
Film Crew (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 2, 2014
I was so excited and honored to have been a valued employee of the Film Crew. Every manager associated with the Tribeca Film Festival was professional, down to earth and a joy to work with!
Most of my co-workers were repeat employees for more than five years and just like me, they will return for next years festival.
Travel was the only drawback because it felt like an eternity until I arrived at the station and sprinted to my movie theater! We were all treated as valued employees. All in all, it was time well spent!
Pros
I was there!
Cons
My last day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 4, 2015
Really enjoyed working here, the staff are friendly, great to work with and they allow crew to attend free screenings during the festival.
Pros
Free screenings
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
screenings key crew member (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2012
every year there is always nother short of excitement from vip screenings to after parties there is nothing dull yes the hours are long but every year i alway work with the same people things run much smooother
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a volunteer coordinator
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
Honestly it was one of the best venues I volunteered at, I would do it again for 2015. The people were a pleasure and the films were amazing.
Pros
Transportation, venue, staff, volunteers
Cons
wish the event happened more often
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After the show
Customer Svc. / Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  New YorkAugust 27, 2012
Sold tickets to Amex customers for the first two weeks and then to the general customers for special films along with celebrity Q&A.
Pros
meeting different cultural lifestyles, working in the entertainment field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job!
Screenings Department Leader (Former Employee) –  NY, NYMarch 24, 2014
I loved volunteering for this festival. I got to meet so many great people. It was really fun. I would do it again!
Pros
Adventurous
Cons
The commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job with personality
Seasonal Key Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 29, 2012
Very friendly staff
Great job if you are a people person.
Will be back again next year.
Pros
free movie tickets, meet celebrities
Cons
ended too soon - seasonal only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped to organize all of the panels for the Tribeca Film Festival.
Panels Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2014
Helped to organize all of the panels for the Tribeca Film Festival.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Family Festival Intern (Former Employee) –  new york nyJuly 10, 2012
this was another one of my internships which i did early in college, Great place to do your first internship at if you are in this field
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Screenings Crew (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 2, 2014
Lots of work to be done, understanding supervisors, good communication between bosses and employees, nice perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 12, 2014
It was work for a film festival so I was surrounded by very enthusiastic co workers and customers.
Pros
Free movies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tribeca Film Festival. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
4.3
Culture
4.5

Tribeca Film Festival Reviews by Location