Trident Seafoods Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
commercial driver/ dock worker (Former Employee) –  Naknek, AKFebruary 7, 2018
good place to make money the people wefre really nice. I learned a lot and they will teach you a lot as well.the hardest part of the job was waking up everyday.management was ok but not the worst. a typical day was 16hr all physical labor
Pros
non stop work
Cons
wet and cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pong
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 20, 2018
It was short time there, so there was not much to acknowledge. Many overtime for extra cash but tiredness standing like tree for so long period. My advice is to try out it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job you can easily save money
Seafood Processor (Former Employee) –  AlaskaJanuary 10, 2018
graveyard job.. and you need to check time to time what time if your next shift. No arrival of boat means no job means no pay.

You need a strong health to fight the night shift job and a very very cold weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Seafood Processor (seasonal) (Former Employee) –  AlaskaDecember 30, 2017
You’re moving a lot everyday so I think that’s a good thing for me personally since I like to be up and moving. The people are very nice and outgoing.
Pros
Fee food, housing, laundry
Cons
Time consuming and being away with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  AlaskaDecember 19, 2017
Work full time with overtime all days of the week in long time more than 16 hours that was the hardest strongest part that I have
I learn how to work hard life
I enjoy to stay busy
It was good and savely and cool manager
They respect calture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, no raises, low pay
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, GADecember 4, 2017
Tridentseafoods does not respect or appreciate their employees. Hard work goes unnoticed and the management feels they can just replace workers whenever. I only recommend working here if you need a job really bad until you can find something better. Their is no room for growth and advancement at trident in Carrollton
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
Low pay, no raises, no appreciation for work, management sucks and are cheap.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Assist Quality Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 21, 2017
i learned a lot from this company
i do shipping ( shipping product to different county)
training new employee.
check the label for shipping and reviving.
paper work for quality control

work with more 180 people everyday.
and the hardest part for going work on the sea for 8 month every years.

and the most enjoyable part of my job, work together and team work with my employee ,and work 16 hrs everyday ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and under paid
Deckhand/Processor/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WANovember 16, 2017
I like the job, but the management team not so good. Im still employed there until I find something more better. The HR team don't see to know what they are doing half of the time. They seem to favor other people more than others, If they like you, your all good, if not well, its like walking on egg shells. People are basically there to get a paycheck and go home. They don't care about doing a good job or helping others out. All in all, I need a break from Trident Seafoods Corporation.
Pros
traveling to different places
Cons
the pay is not good at all. take you forever to get ahead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s great to work in trident Seafoods Corporation
Fish Processor (Former Employee) –  Ketchikan, AKNovember 11, 2017
I think it’s unique and amaze to work on this job because a lot of culture we experienced and doing think... somethings we talk another language everyday...
Pros
It’s free lunches for local employee
Cons
They are pretty good for taking care of employees and they have own nursing office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Factory Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 9, 2017
it is a great working expirience and also a great way to save money aalthough it is not suited for everyone this is an isolated type of work and also very heavy work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much stress at worksite
Fish Processor (Former Employee) –  Bearing Sea AlaskaNovember 3, 2017
although it takes only more than 1 month but I worked hard with to much pressure and criticism received from former supervisor and never appreciated our hard work
Pros
free meals and apartment
Cons
short break and unprofessional attitude of supervisor and lead men
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Associate (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, GAOctober 31, 2017
First of all, I am blessed to have a job!
Secondly, we just work long hours and there are almost always not enough coverage. Typically ONE person has a work load of 3-4 people. Quality of the product declines when the focus is spread thin on ONE person.
Third, there are a lot of change overs and a lot of down time.
Pros
Anyone who has a job has a blessing, therefore, having a job is a PRO!
Cons
Utterly Understaffed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun happy people
cook (Former Employee) –  AlaskaOctober 22, 2017
Hardest part of the job is the long hours.no P.A/doctor.
No good benefits..
But good money
Lots of plants In Alaska to transfer
You can work whole year around
Pros
free foods and rooms
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unique environment
RSW operator (refrigerated sea water) (Former Employee) –  Cordova, AKOctober 8, 2017
in this company there are very good people who teach you to be able to do things and if they do not know they ask are many hours of work long days but at the end of each day you learn something good people very educated and with principles
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Processor (Seafoods)
Production Food Processor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 22, 2017
if your looking to work with 12 to 16 hours a day Trident seafood would be a perfect job. but the job also comes with lack of sleep.
you only 3 to 4 hours sleep every day and no days off....
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Seafood Processor (Former Employee) –  Cordova, AKSeptember 19, 2017
Long hours which means overtime which is why everyone works there. Very nice coworkers and not a lot to do which is great becasue you save everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prasssiong
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 6, 2017
Good company trident seafood. Good head working. Good people's leaders is everybab. Other people's is good. I like my trident seafood just down. Finsh
Pros
Brk
Cons
Brk
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
meal plant technicians (Current Employee) –  Akutan, AKSeptember 2, 2017
it is a good place to work, I learn a lot of good thing when I start working here, I meet a lots of different people from different country, the hardest part you gonna work long hour
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short brake
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Normandy Park, WAAugust 20, 2017
Trident Seafood Corp was a very fun place to work for. Even though i was only there a few months filling in i was always comfortable and was always greeted and talked to with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work- favoritism
Employee worker (Former Employee) –  AlaskaAugust 4, 2017
Favoritism to some workers. Food not so good; 1 nationality is heavily represented and in at least 1 case, it represents 100%of the food service workers.
Pros
All the white rice you can eat.
Cons
No opportunities for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trident Seafoods Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 59 reviews
520
417
313
25
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture