Trident Seafoods Employee Reviews

Showing all 64 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Palletizer Operator (Former Employee) –  Bedford, VAMay 7, 2017
Trident was a very fun place to work for the co. really took care of the employees there and the people worked as a team to get things done as a team and looked out for one of another
Pros
good job to retire from
Cons
none that i know of when i worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
maintenance (Former Employee) –  Kodiak, AKFebruary 22, 2017
I didn't like working there you never knew if you were working until like 6 hours before shift. hard to have a semi normal family life if working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with room for advancemnt
Process Improvement Technician Lead (Current Employee) –  Motley, MNFebruary 21, 2017
as a maintenace tech/process improvement a typical day always varied depending and what problems lines were having. always a new adventure every day. some days would be very busy just talking calls and fixing equipment and other days would be less calls and more time to work on PMs and modifing equipment
Pros
12 hour days for maintenance personal so less days at work
Cons
in maintenace we work through most holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My working experience in Trident company.. Open a new beginning in my career in my life.. It's give me hope & good financial in my family
Trident seafoods processor (Former Employee) –  AlaskaDecember 9, 2016
My experience.. In working Trident company, make me learn another skill to work in the seafood industry.. I love to work in Trident company.. Because they have good management & good working condition..
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, Horrible management
Bag Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GADecember 5, 2016
Upstart factory: long hours, no job security and horrible management. The attendance policy will get you fired faster than anything else. No communication between upper management and employees.
Pros
Healthcare, life insurance
Cons
Short breaks, horrible attendance policy, bad management overall
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Processor (Former Employee) –  Akutan, AKNovember 13, 2016
worked 12-16 hrs a day, tiring but fun most of the time. learned to be more patient specially when dealing with other co-workers.
Pros
incentive bonus
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  AlaskaNovember 11, 2016
Maintaining food safety Regular safety meetings to ensure protection for crew members and staff. Family otrientated and seasonal job in the fishing industry
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Captain (Current Employee) –  AlaskaNovember 6, 2016
I was on deadliest catch and just looking for some fill in from crab fishing, trident is a very good company, love working with trident
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad workplace
Processor II (Former Employee) –  Sand POintNovember 2, 2016
Trident Sand POint is bad environment. The plant manger is racist, with a very demeaning attitude towards employees especially us processors. the rate is very low compared to the workload you have. There is very little appreciation to small workers. Discrimination is very high on that location. those who are in upper management uses their power to abuse their workers.
Pros
good job to earn money if you have no other choice
Cons
too much discrimination, abuse of power
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginning start up was good
Dry Goods and Packaging Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAOctober 6, 2016
Trident Seafoods was a great place to work in the beginning. Once they started the shut down process in Seattle they replaced most of the management.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
insurance was high and didn't cover enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Plant, learning experence interesting
QUALITY ASSURANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GASeptember 16, 2016
A new plant was a learning experience being a part of the start up of this new plant. Becoming productive, growing, learning experience, offers incentives on health care, offers HSA and pays into it. Offers 401K does the match program.
Pros
positive points, 401K, competitive pay
Cons
better insurance, better communication plant wide
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trident Seaoods
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Kodiak, AKSeptember 9, 2016
A typical day at work was 16 hours a day The most challenging part of working at Trident was working more overtime hours then regular work hours for 7 days a week.
Working with the management at Trident was one of the best parts of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Ammonia Refrigeration Technician (Former Employee) –  Akutan, AKSeptember 5, 2016
fun to work there but too much red tape and they dont keep to there word .... i still have tools that were suppose to be shipped to me... that was 3 months ago
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cold place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Sandpoint, AKAugust 16, 2016
trident company is where we prepare and ships fish. this company do all the hard work so the food will have a good quality and quantity
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Seasonal Forklift Driver and Packager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 15, 2016
Great place to work. Everyone is friendly and helpful. They care about their employees and their safety. I recommend this job to any hard worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trident seafoods was a very fast paced but fun place to work.
Line Worker/Packager (Former Employee) –  Fife, WAJuly 19, 2016
most days we worked on a moving packaging line packaging fish, crab, and other seafood. Every boss was a plusher to work for/with. they were very nice and patient while showing you the ropes. All my coworkers were nice and caring people. The job at trident was a very fast paced job, but we got the job done when the day was done.
Pros
everyone was great to work with
Cons
very fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  BEDFROD VA 24523May 29, 2016
All the time we all know what we had to do and it all got done unload trucks inventory data entry supplies co workers was good to work with
When both line s went down at one time
Pros
Good people
Cons
Didn't pay enough
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very pleasant
R&D Food Technologist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 14, 2016
If you work hard at this company, it will be noticed and rewarded. However, the pay isn't competitive by industry standards.
Pros
Pleasant people, motivated management, advancement opportunities
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 hours every day to work
seafood processesor (Former Employee) –  seattle washingtonMarch 31, 2016
no funfor work bec ause this kind of work is people who need to muchtime no time smile imagine you work 18 hours everyday, how you can enjoy yourself for fun no dayoff .
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, GAMarch 25, 2016
Management is not organized and they don't listen to the employee's.Co-workers are really fun to work with and I like the job that I do.
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
6 days a week 10 hrs a day
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trident Seafoods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

86%
23 ratings
Add your rating