Trident Security Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCOctober 23, 2017
awesome place to work,very relax but also busy at times,the pay is ok. good management team. good work schedule and always room for advancement, raises.
Pros
good teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept me out of a job for over a month
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  No whereOctober 9, 2017
They helped me get my card, but the lady messed up on my fingerprints so I had to wait an extra week. They couldn't find a site for me with the schedule I needed, even though indeed showed that they were looking for people on that schedule. All in all a very bad experience for such a big company. I wouldn't recommend this company to anybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  ArizoneAugust 30, 2017
I worked with these people in AZ. There management is a joke, they will act like they are your best friend but when the time comes and you need them to fix a issue such as Paycheck/shift problems/issues at the site; then you can never get a hold of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trident security a decent job while looking for anther
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 23, 2017
Trident security is alright for a security company... But does not have your back when it comes to an economic down turn...and only offered 8 hours a week. not enough to live on.
Pros
Some of there accounts were decent
Cons
The treatment of employes could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 20, 2017
Good company to work for. Not much overtime offered and pay is what you would expect in Phoenix. Management is available when there are issues or concerns. Full uniform is provided. Not much in the area of training, other then basic guard card.
Pros
Management is always available
Cons
limited work schedule, little to no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Rover (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 4, 2017
They don't pay competitive wages. I've requested competitive pay for the last 6 months and they refuse to acknowledge anything when presented with evidence that they're lowballing their employees. Expect to be treated like a slave with worse benefits that a slave.
Pros
Plenty of ot
Cons
Inconsistant hours and employees and treated like fodder
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun entry level job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 28, 2017
good learning experience night shift can be long sometimes if working a slow post, learned communication skills, working with the public and meeting new people daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security guard.
Dock Master (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 28, 2017
watched security camera's, assigned keys to personal. kicked out homeless people. worked long hours for now what is minimum wage.
not much else to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 15, 2017
Really enjoy working for Trident Security. There are a lot of different positions and I can easily transfer. Best thing is weekly pay days every Friday. I also like the fact that my manager cares about the site and it's just not another box he has to check.

Great company overall.
Pros
Weekly pay, great management, opportunity for growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and wonderful people.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 18, 2016
I enjoyed working for Trident security services. They taught me many new things and gave me more experience that I can and will use in any job going forward including use in my life as well.
Pros
Benefits and overtime pay
Cons
Not a lot of opportunity to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 25, 2016
Trident's pretty good at keeping their stuff together. Unfortunately they too sometimes get bad apples for supervisors. With that in mind, the large majority of Trident are good people.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Terrible Supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly personnel
Security Gaurd (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 26, 2016
No benefits, Good schedule. Supervisors are very clear on expectations. Good with time off requests.
A typical day at work starts at 4:45 am. and ends at 12:45 pm. with two 10 minute breaks. The job is mostly outside with no supervisor on site.
Pros
weekend off
Cons
no health or retirement benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm work enviorment
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  downtown phoenixMarch 29, 2016
The job sites I have been at with this company have been a true learning experience. While some sites are really calm there are some that will challenge your customer services. Normal day you will have to greet everyone walking into the building while surveying the cameras as well as secures the building from the homeless in the downtown area witch requires a lot of skill and patience,
Pros
really freindly work eviorments
Cons
pay rates and orginizations lack
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Security (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 21, 2016
Learned so much working with this company. Loved the fast pace workplace and great co workers. Everyone was responsible and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay gig
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 23, 2016
The job was good was pretty easy and straight forward. Observed my territory and reporting my findings also did hourly patrols.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jobs
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  phoenix azAugust 22, 2015
Enforcing rules, regulation, policies and procedures

• Strong interpersonal communication skills

• Obtain a position as a team-player in a people-oriented organization in a challenging environment

• To solve customer’s problems in an effective/creative manner in a challenging position in the security industry

• Responding to emergencies that requires my assistance

• Observing and reporting suspicious activities

• Writing detailed reports
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owners and upper management are considerate, professional and still retain the ability to be social and personable.
Shift Supervisor/Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 30, 2015
A dynamic company encouraging professionalism and motivated to provide the very best security conscience and quality personnel in the industry.
Pros
Excellent upper management personnel.
Cons
It lags behind in benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of over time and the gave yearly bonuses
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2015
good place to work,and lots of time to go to school and they gave time off if you need it to take care of family and personal time.
Pros
gifts cards at holiday time
Cons
wish they bring the pay checks to the job site on pay day
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stand in one spot for 8 hours
Office Gaurd (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 23, 2015
keep a 28 story office tower safe. meet many new people. help deliver shipment through the loading dock.
Pros
meet many new people
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 13, 2015
Awesome place to work. The staff and Management are very easy to get along with and make my job very enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trident Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
2.8