Find companies:
Trident Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Trident Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compensation
Security IT Admin (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 3, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: pay rate
You are able to advance but they really don't want to pay you what you're worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many managers/supervisors/assistant managers
Security Guard (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJune 14, 2014
Several changes that have not benefited the company or work environment. Many employees resigned and transfered because of the new procedures. I personally resigned mainly because they were not good with work/personal life balance. Asked for a schedule change but was denied since I was the only person willing to work weekend 12hour shifts from afternoon – more... to morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 15, 2014
Providing security for companies such as Microsoft, Metlife, Lifelock, and Silicon Valley bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Company
Security Guard (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 12, 2014
Pros: good advancement in time
Cons: no pay - and they are not in a hurry to advance you.
1. decent Managment
2. Advancement is there.
3. Pay is not good at all
4. The Job we contaract is good. Dc ranch Gated commuinity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company EVER!!
Security Guard (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 7, 2014
Pros: complete school work
Cons: unappreciated, horrible hours, management doesn't listen
I have been working for this company for years, and let me say this is the worst job I have ever had. Period. I am only employed here so I can finish up my schooling. As a veteran of the US military, I deserve to be treated with respect at this job. Every security guard here deserves to be treated that way. The site managers claim they care, but they – more... are full of themselves. No room for advancement and HR doesn't want to hear from you if you have a problem that needs to get fixed. Management cares so much about their own pockets that they forget that the people who work for them, these hard working people, have families. They are attending school full time and working full time to support their families but do they care? Nahhhhh. Let's make them work 60 hours a week so they can't spend time with their loved ones because they do not know how to hire help! I am not the only one that thinks this. I just have the balls to finally let it out. This company needs to be grateful for the people they have because without us, there is no them. S**t needs to change.

That's all I am going to say about that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Comapny
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 20, 2014
Pros: good hours, nice people
Cons: no real health benefits
I had a really great time working here, unfortunately, it's not a job for sensitive people like me. It's more for stronger types, who can handle people when they get unruly. I enjoyed the hours, people and the patrols weren't so bad. The most difficult part of the job was just staying awake most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just didn't fit
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: bad managment
It was more like being a butler than security they just didn't know what to do with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very comfortable setting and work environment.
Gated Community security officer. (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: cable tv
Cons: work weekends
typical day at ok is staying awake overnight shifts.
benefits and days off start after being there for an entire year.
Not much room to grow in security occupations.
co workers are very nice.
hardest part of the job is staying awake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BY FAR THE WORST SECURITY COMPANY I'VE WORKED
security guard (Former Employee), tempe, ArizonaNovember 15, 2013
Pros: none brutal
Cons: management and human resources
This COMPANY is an absolute joke. The management and the human resources people are beyond terrible. They hired me I told them I only work certain hours. So they gave me part time work for 2 weeks. I asked for fulltime. After the 2 weeks I called left several messages with brandy and human resources. They never even bothered to call me back. This place – more... stinks everything about it. Thanks for wasting my time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work, but no upwards mobility
Security Guard (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 14, 2013
The people I worked with at my site were a good group of people and things ran smoothly. However, there was no realistic upwards mobility and the hours kept me from having any social life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 24, 2013
Pros: i bring my own lunch.
Cons: good health care and dental
I pretty much perform a patrol of the interior and exterior of the building and the parking garage every hour, and i monitor the main lobby and the courtyard from the security desk for trespssers on the property. Provide customer service to employees for the various buisnesses in the building. I have the best coworkers in the world friendly and willing – more... to help when in need. The most thing that i enjoy about my job is that the challange of not letting anything happend on my watch and making sure that i keep accuate accounts of events that happen good or bad in my SAR and incident reports that i have to right when somethig bad happens i love that challenge. The managment is great they work with me on any issues that i have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've ever worked for.
Security Guard (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 14, 2013
A typical day consist of monitoring cameras and enforcing all rules and regulations of the building. I enjoy the customer service this job requires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good, safe and secure working enviroment.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZDecember 16, 2012
Pros: lunches were paid for as i was working alone.
Cons: work could become somewhat boring as i worked 2300 hrs. to 700 hrs..
Usually arrived one hour before my shift began to relieve the on duty security guard then on duty, toured around client/ customer premises to determine/ evaluate any possible problems onsite. Relieved on-duty Security Guard, received any updates/ information new to the job site. Performed bi- hourly physical sweeps of site perimeter to evaluate/ determine – more... any possible problems and on alternate hours swept the perimeter wit on-site CCTV cameras to determine/ evaluate any possible problems on-site. At end of shift was relieved by next Security Guard coming on-duty. Filled out
incident reports as needed and updated oncoming Security Guard as to any new information concerning client/ customer premises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopeless
Security Officer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 7, 2012
Cons: ever changing management.
This place looks at you as nothing more than a Guard Card number. The main office refuses to return any employees call. Their is a popularity clique.

Witch hunts for employees are common. Values are in complete disarray. Avoid this place at all costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Security Company
Security Officer (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCAugust 16, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: break times non existent
Security is a cut throat business. With Trident I had job security. The pay wasn't great and the management was okay, but they warn you of that before hand. They always worked with me, and helped me out during hard times. They are worth working for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People equals a great Company
Site Security Manager (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZJune 20, 2012
Trident has established itself apart from other contract security companies in Arizona. They have an outstanding management team which is in turn supported by an equally outstanding ownership. It's rare to find people who back up their words with actions. Trident does exactly that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company feels people are pons and to be used without regard to personal well being.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 30, 2012
Pros: great people, working conditions
Cons: no sick leave.
Arrive at work 15-20 mins before start of shift. Work 10 hours at the Construction Gate, checking in between 200-300 vehicles a day. Sometimes the Owners would drive or call and tell me who was coming and to allow them in. I ws able to check many vehicles in without looking at thier license plates because I had memorized them. I learned how to utilize – more... the computer and hand held device called a DAP to check on personnel that were to be allowed onto the property. My co-workers constantly came to me asking questions on how to handle situations, which my OIC didn't like. My OIC was fairly new and inexperienced. I would say the hardest part was early in the morning ...looking directly into the sun rise checking in vehicles. The most enjoyable part was the entire job. Not only did I like all the people going through my post but most of all they not only liked me but respected me. I got more respect from those I worked with than those I worked for.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Security Officer/Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 19, 2012
Pros: people where great and always helped
Cons: worked lots of hours
this company had alot to offer and was great to me while i was there i have no complaints with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great group of people to work with
Security Officer (Former Employee), BrisbaneOctober 2, 2013
Pros: working with people
Cons: non
Foot patrol followed by a car park patrol. Collecting mail for management. Delivering memos to shops. Fill out incident reports n there was an incident including retrieving video footage. Set up stage when required. Close the shopping centre and arm security alarm.