Trillium Drivers Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They take too long to get to you with any info needed.
Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 3, 2016
I applied here about 3-4 weeks ago was told that i will start working in a week with a trucking company that didnt happen. Told me that another company wants me to drive for them. I have not got any info on the job at all just the name of the company. I feel like I am getting the run around and not getting straight answers.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Benefits, Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Won't be there much longer
Driver (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 21, 2016
If you think about your experience w/ trillium it's like be a prostitue. The driver does all the work and the pimp (trillium) collects from the client and gives you your cut. The company that I'm working for has said their communication skills are very poor and they are quick to come up with excuses to cover their mistakes. I should have known their would be problems when I asked the NSH office for a log book and was told I would need to find one elsewhere. I thought them employed drivers ...log book...?
Pros
None
Cons
Communication Excuses
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 23, 2016
I love Trillium even though its a temporary company but they will find you permanent work, I enjoyed working for this company because they really look out for you
Pros
Lot of work
Cons
Friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDFebruary 3, 2016
language barrier Asian company. very little training but overtime guaranteed. good coworkers poor management. travel new cities every day no paid lunches or gas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They put you to work
driver (Current Employee) –  kentAugust 16, 2015
Applied to trillium and was working at a site within that week. Work is steady and checks are good. No complaints but the benefits could be better.
Pros
steady work
Cons
benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs improvements.
Class A CDL Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 22, 2016
Company needs improvements. Needs a bit more organization and be more accommodating to drivers. Better restrooms and a nice breakroom would also be nice.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
No paid vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity of working with various Companies
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJanuary 7, 2016
Most of the companies I got assigned to , I traveled Florida quite a bit . I learned new Places in Florida . Co-workers helped me learn routes . The most enjoyable part of job was driving Tractor-trailers
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Long hours on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 23, 2016
Great place to be employed if you don't want to work. The jobs you are assigned to are nothing like what the recruiter tells you. Good luck!
Pros
????
Cons
free t-shirts
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great way to find work
class A driver (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 29, 2013
I was struggling in finding work to support my family. Calling Trillium- all I had to do was fill out an application and hand in some papers- and they were able to find me a job that led me to full time employment and great benefits! Thanks Trillium Drivers!
Pros
great customer service, always there to help 24/7, and treated me right
Cons
application is 10 pages.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 14, 2015
Trillium is a growing company and serves in recruiting for different CDL drivers, marine staff, and warehouse workers. This company works mainly with 2 staff members, and is very busy. You tend to work 24/7, however, commissions were excellent.
Pros
commissions, working with others, and getting to grow in recruiting
Cons
small team to work with, being on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't Happy
Driver (Former Employee) –  Taylor MichJuly 3, 2015
Was comfortable working at a job and they wanted me to stay but Trillium had other plans moving me somewhere that wasn't even open I waited to place open dodnt get paid for wait was told be there certain time waited 2hrs.
Pros
Hometime
Cons
Took my dream job away
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I couldn't get steady hours.
Local Driver (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 27, 2012
The first week I got a fair amount of hours. Then to many hours. The next to many hours. Then not enough. After that no hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for assisting drivers, the best qualified drivers will be assigned to various jobs throughout the southeast region.
Tractor-Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  East Point, GAJune 12, 2012
They are a pretty good company, other co-workers where very happy an we all got along with one another. the hardest part would be when they call you at the last minute to perform a job. the best part was you can work as many hours as long as your log book was in order.
Pros
if you needed money they gave you an com-check when you needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 9, 2015
Trillium is a company that compensates very well. They truly believe in promoting from within. The training is lacking. They want an employee that is willing to jump in feet first.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some times to much excuses for pay losse your checks.
truck driver (Former Employee) –  long beach port,californiaSeptember 24, 2014
Sorry I have bad experience for this ajency them lose my check and takes allmost 3 weeks to get my money back to much excuses for pay becarefull people.
Pros
not good ajency or corp.
Cons
not good ajency or corp.sorry bad experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work when available work is there
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 13, 2014
Work was sporadic and pay was good. I was happy to work for them.
Pros
helped pay the bills regularly
Cons
no room for growth in company.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place in gain experience
Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Cinnaminson NJOctober 23, 2014
You can gain a lot of experience working of various employers.
Pros
great experience
Cons
temp assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes18No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for home time in ways
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 27, 2013
asked to many times to bend the laws of dot, mangement not good insurance sucks.
Pros
home time
Cons
job just over broke . no money
Was this review helpful?Yes36No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job agent on call
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2012
on call agentcey. what i learn nothing has not meet my standers co works ok hardest part none mot enjoyable driving
Pros
easy work but lazy work
Cons
sitting at accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes9No27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
Local Driver (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 26, 2012
At first I had to many hours then not enough. The routes were not planned out well enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No7Report

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.6