Trillium Drivers Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just gotta roll with it!
RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 4, 2017
when its slow and phones are not ringing, it can change on a dime.
Must be ready to fill assignments and make some calls to satisfy our customers in a hurry or long term assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp company
Spotter Driver (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILApril 20, 2017
great place to work ,close locations to home also staff was nice and worked with you to ensure u liked your positioni was a spotter at the railroad and also caterpillar
Pros
close to home
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recommend it to other drivers
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Commerce, CAFebruary 3, 2017
Very nice job and very professional office staff is intelligent. The job assignments are very good I like working there
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Needs more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere to work
Tractor Trailer Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 28, 2016
Very desirable place to work.... very flexible schedule . You can create your own schedule.... very professional attitudes along with other Situations
Pros
Home
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 23, 2016
I love Trillium even though its a temporary company but they will find you permanent work, I enjoyed working for this company because they really look out for you
Pros
Lot of work
Cons
Friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hands on experience
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 17, 2016
most enjoyable was helping others fill their transportation positions
most enjoyable part of job was that I learned and grew with the business when doors first opened
hardest part of job was to end a temps assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Won't be there much longer
Driver (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 21, 2016
If you think about your experience w/ trillium it's like be a prostitue. The driver does all the work and the pimp (trillium) collects from the client and gives you your cut. The company that I'm working for has said their communication skills are very poor and they are quick to come up with excuses to cover their mistakes. I should have known their would be problems when I asked the NSH office for a log book and was told I would need to find one elsewhere. I thought them employed drivers ...log book...?
Pros
None
Cons
Communication Excuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs improvements.
Class A CDL Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 22, 2016
Company needs improvements. Needs a bit more organization and be more accommodating to drivers. Better restrooms and a nice breakroom would also be nice.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
No paid vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 23, 2016
Great place to be employed if you don't want to work. The jobs you are assigned to are nothing like what the recruiter tells you. Good luck!
Pros
????
Cons
free t-shirts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They take too long to get to you with any info needed.
Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 3, 2016
I applied here about 3-4 weeks ago was told that i will start working in a week with a trucking company that didnt happen. Told me that another company wants me to drive for them. I have not got any info on the job at all just the name of the company. I feel like I am getting the run around and not getting straight answers.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Benefits, Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDFebruary 3, 2016
language barrier Asian company. very little training but overtime guaranteed. good coworkers poor management. travel new cities every day no paid lunches or gas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity of working with various Companies
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLJanuary 7, 2016
Most of the companies I got assigned to , I traveled Florida quite a bit . I learned new Places in Florida . Co-workers helped me learn routes . The most enjoyable part of job was driving Tractor-trailers
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Long hours on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They put you to work
driver (Current Employee) –  kentAugust 16, 2015
Applied to trillium and was working at a site within that week. Work is steady and checks are good. No complaints but the benefits could be better.
Pros
steady work
Cons
benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 14, 2015
Trillium is a growing company and serves in recruiting for different CDL drivers, marine staff, and warehouse workers. This company works mainly with 2 staff members, and is very busy. You tend to work 24/7, however, commissions were excellent.
Pros
commissions, working with others, and getting to grow in recruiting
Cons
small team to work with, being on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't Happy
Driver (Former Employee) –  Taylor MichJuly 3, 2015
Was comfortable working at a job and they wanted me to stay but Trillium had other plans moving me somewhere that wasn't even open I waited to place open dodnt get paid for wait was told be there certain time waited 2hrs.
Pros
Hometime
Cons
Took my dream job away
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 9, 2015
Trillium is a company that compensates very well. They truly believe in promoting from within. The training is lacking. They want an employee that is willing to jump in feet first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place in gain experience
Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Cinnaminson NJOctober 23, 2014
You can gain a lot of experience working of various employers.
Pros
great experience
Cons
temp assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some times to much excuses for pay losse your checks.
truck driver (Former Employee) –  long beach port,californiaSeptember 24, 2014
Sorry I have bad experience for this ajency them lose my check and takes allmost 3 weeks to get my money back to much excuses for pay becarefull people.
Pros
not good Ajency or corp.
Cons
not good ajency or corp.sorry bad experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work when available work is there
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 13, 2014
Work was sporadic and pay was good. I was happy to work for them.
Pros
Helped pay the bills regularly
Cons
No room for growth in company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff!
Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 21, 2014
Great staff and great accounts to work for. Reliable team to work for.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Limited work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trillium Drivers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9