Trillium Talent Resource Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to get started...
Independent contractor (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNDecember 6, 2017
However, low balled me from the get with no opportunity to advance. I have a ME degree and am only working here until I get an engineering job near me
Pros
Referral bonus-$50, management cares and helps those in need
Cons
Job inconsistency, low pay, poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp construction work
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVNovember 26, 2017
Work assigned by skills of trade as accordingly required. No permanent work for temps. Hiring skilled laborers as well as direct hires for joieneyman in most construction fields. Including labor to heavy equipment operators.
Pros
Hand on experience
Cons
Work not sustained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Bettendorf, IANovember 20, 2017
went to work didn't have a number of set hours, could and did change form day to day, layoff without notice . good pay need more hours and a set time
Pros
good work
Cons
no place for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Electrician/Welder (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNNovember 14, 2017
It was a Job..was just tired of being in the field all the time. And i have a family wanted something close to home. But it wasnt bad for what i was doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great staff
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 12, 2017
I liked working for Trillium Construction because they was for the workers, and the workers safety. Trillium made sure i got the best pay i cold based on my skill level. The management was great , they actually took time to listen to any issue i had.
Pros
For the employee
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good temporary place between jobs
EMS Installer/ Troubleshooter (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 3, 2017
Trillium has been there for me since I left the military and always had work, if you don't mind the travel. They were supportive when a project had safety concerns and willing to find another project.
Pros
Usually has work available
Cons
No long term growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNOctober 2, 2017
No benefits allway off in the winter . A lot of the time I have a long drive .Give bad directions to get there. no one answers when you call at 6AM .I am never shure if I will have work for the next week.
Pros
not bad pay
Cons
Good manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good diverse work environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 24, 2017
Steady Work
I personally Learned how to work with than one other person.
My Floor Supervisor could have been more attentive rather than just at the end of a shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIApril 6, 2017
They kept me employed art all times. Majority of the companies they work with are good to work for. There biggest downfall is making people travel far from him with no per diem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
HVAC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIFebruary 27, 2017
Temp Agency. You work for them where they need you. You can not work directly for the employer unless you have 6 months continuous service with them.
Pros
none
Cons
longevity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complaints
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAFebruary 21, 2017
the timing was perfect and helped out a lot no problems getting paid . I would recommend this to friends and family. Can't wait for more jobs through this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trillium is just a staffing agency not an actual company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesterton, INFebruary 5, 2017
They first presented themselves as a real construction company. They are just a staffing agency the is not trustworthy. Gave me a real hard time when I turned them down. The guy emailed me over and over and called over. Very dishonest place.
Pros
non - they are not a real company stay away
Cons
Stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction trades personnel staffing
SHEET METAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 31, 2017
good support and pay average and provide Per Diem when needed. no benefits. they will come to job location for safety concerns and pay problem if needed.
Pros
good support with problems I had direct deposit pay on time and no problems with get to my money.
Cons
I Some problems with the payroll cards get charged to withdraw money at ATM
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work for
Lead/Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 23, 2017
Trillium is a very good company that earned my trust over the first years and maintained that trust throughout. They provide a balanced work day and an assurance that employees are taken care of.

The hardest part of working for the company was the down time between completion of one project and the beginning of the next.

I have no complaints at all.
Pros
Always Fair.
Cons
Down time between projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not clear on Application
CDL Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 23, 2017
This Company Has their application that to have a clean driving record for 3 years but in fact is 5 years so just wanted to share that with my fellow Truck drivers.
Even after explaining I was sent set of paperwork and got turned down..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Local Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 22, 2017
They work around your schedule, you tell them when your available and they find runs on those days. Great for drivers that don't want to commit to a permanent position with one carrier. You can drive for several companies and find the one that fits, or just stay working for several as a fill in.
Pros
Freedom to work only when you want
Cons
Benefits not very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go elsewhere
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 15, 2017
Company is disorganized. They will not look out for you at all. They change your job and schedule often. Work is inconsistent. They confuse you with other drivers records and performance often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pacific cheese
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJanuary 11, 2017
I started working at pacific cheese through an agency, (talent frame work) then I got hired on.. it was good when I started but 8 months later pacific cheese opened a second shift for line 25 , so we had to train the other temps and for about five weeks . we would go in to work @5 am -6 pm .. the only problem was that there was no commuunititcon with the supervisor .. as of what time we going home or such... we would have to just leave or go look for the . ,
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay company to work for.
TIG Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Berwick, PAJanuary 3, 2017
It wasn't a bad company to work for but wasn't a good one. the pay was okay not great and the job that I was sent to was a cluster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place I've worked at yet
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 27, 2016
I drive loads to and from Jim Beam in a tractor and trailer. its a very reliable place to try building a career. the place is a great place to work.
Pros
home every night
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trillium Talent Resource Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Trillium Talent Resource Group Reviews by Job Title

Trillium Talent Resource Group Reviews by Location