Find companies:
Trimac Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Trimac Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technician
Wash Rack Technician (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXMarch 20, 2014
A great place to utlize the things i learned in college and to put them to use and learn more for my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it
i.c (Former Employee), san antonio txMarch 15, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: lies
missleading, inconsistant work ,poor management,dispatch calls you when ever, or not at all,never made any where the money i was told,loss of time and money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people at Geismar facility at one time
Sr. Traffic Supervisor (Former Employee), Geismar, LAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: commute
High energy job with good people at one time. Atmosphere changed making it difficult to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not Great!
Administrative Assitant (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2014
The overall company is a good company. Management does value and show appreciation to certian employees and not all employees. My typical work day is that I can never get my own work accomplished becuase I have people coming up to me to assist them with other things not in my job description. I should be considered Office Administrator for all of the – more... work that I do in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Driver (Former Employee), Lansing, ILJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good truck
Cons: no cons
good company to work for typical day long learned new city no co worker hard part about job no home time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good maintenance program.
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee), Cleveland, UTJanuary 22, 2014
Overall the company has a good maintenance program lined up for their fleet, but the branch I worked for was in a bad location so any commercial work was very hard to get which in turn I believe added to the closure of the branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Washrack Technician (Current Employee), Wellford, SCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: outside
Cons: dealing with hot and cold weather
Going in at work and seeing what trailers are on the yard and what product was last contained. Then find out what trailers are needed and wash those trailers according to what is on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Benicia, CAOctober 6, 2013
Good company, clean work but did not like pay scale. Decent runs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Truck Driver (Former Employee), CAJune 7, 2013
Pros: great food with family outings.
Cons: a lot of dangerous faucilities to deliver to.
Immense knowledge gained in Air Separation field,working with refrigerated liquid and Haz-Mats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Might be good, but not in Geismar...
Traffic Supervisor (Former Employee), Geismar, LAApril 28, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: they don't care about you as a person or that you might have a family.
I had high hopes for this company... But working in Geismar was a nightmare and when I tried to transfer they would not let me even. Long days - 12 hours. Calls at home ALL THE TIME when you're supposed to be off. They don't care about family life at all, at least not in the Geismar terminal. I really enjoyed my times spent in the Texas operations for – more... training and visiting and would loved to have been allowed to transfer there, but they would rather lose their good help than allow them to transfer. They have a very high turnover rate in their management and supervisors at the terminal levels... signs of problems that they choose to ignore at the corporate level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Class a drive otr (Current Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good home time
Cons: they want to much free stuff
I think trimac is a grate place to work I'm happy there the only thing I don't like is the way they pay you , when your getting unloaded it takes about 2 hours you don't get payed for it , but anything after 2 hours you get 15 a hour ,it's 40 cents a mile but you drive 100 miles you only get payed for 75 miles I'm always thinking it's not worth it cause – more... they want to much free stuff from you , but I put up with it cause they treat me like family , if I need a day off I just ask an it's ok I'm home every other day an I usually get a good pay check last year I made 30000 the year before made.50 000 , if you want to work your butt off the money there I didn't work that much an still made out good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor place to work
former driver (Former Employee), winston salem ncFebruary 24, 2013
very poor place to work .next to nothing pay.management & dispatch very poor at this location. talking to drivers at other terminals this seems to be the wost one in winston salem. they sit you at home and hire new drivers then run them & their favorites. my average take home pay for intire month of december was 265.00 per week. pros none. cons pretty – more... much everything at this terminal. the day you leave they take you out of the system and you can not even review the pay they still owe you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bristol Pa.February 22, 2013
Pros: always busy/working
Cons: to much time away from home
Days were long a lot of time away from home. This ia a truck driving job not a lot to tell .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trimac Transportation
U.S. Recruiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: there are some outstanding people that work there.
Cons: the shorting of good drivers, and finding them.
I provided a full range of recruiting for 21 branches. Including working with branch personal, drivers and upper management.
I also enjoyed traveling to each branch for a wide range of support and hiring events.
As a ex-Owner-Operator I understood both views from the driver and management. This would help when issues would arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was like going to school, fantastic advancement
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Hayward, CADecember 22, 2012
Pros: great company to work for, being in control of your own destiny
Cons: health insurance, pay scale
I started with Trimac as a Traffic Supervisor. I completed my contract with them as a multiple Branch Manager. I had the greatest opportunity to be promoted three times within a four year period. This was only achieved by having the perfect mentor. I was put under the wing of the most achieved, well rounded Managers know throughout the tanker industry. – more... There is just too much for me to list concerning what I had learned.
Once again with the grooming that Trimac takes with all their managers. I had a perfect set of office, shop, and driving force.
The biggest obstacle that I once again found frustrating. Being in two places at the same time. Yes, all task could be met without physically being present. I just found that as a manager the more chances you have to intermingle with all your employees the happier your environment becomes.
I can not deny the accomplishment of being a upper level manager. I found myself running to work for the simple fact of other needing me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great first truck- driving company to work for- i was very lucky
company driver (Former Employee), bozrah,ct.December 10, 2012
Pros: new trucks and blue chip clientel-got to see all the nice places in new england
Cons: they didnt pay what our closest competitor paid for the exact same work!
great company,but seemed to view its drivers as expendable resourses with little or no recourse. until we decided to unionize and then they became so wonderfull and treated us like people- truly amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business knowledge and expertise
New Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Evergreen, CODecember 6, 2012
- Meeting and building business relationships with senior level executives to identify, develop and deliver problem-solving solutions that improve client business and financial results.

- Hardest part of job is gaining potential client trust - enough to elaborate their struggles and challenges in detail.

- Most enjoyable is passing along a new perspectives – more... and insights that will help organizations too improve their business results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to be a number
dispatch (Former Employee), houston,txDecember 6, 2012
i honestly don't think they care about an employee or the employee's family. lot of smoke and mirrors to try to keep people, but their turnover shows the true story. good place to learn before moving on to one of the many better companies out there. long days, calls all night, no support from management. no advancement opportunities once you get on – more... board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT WORKING AT TRIMAC!
Driver (Former Employee), Wellford, SCDecember 5, 2012
Pros: terminal manager is a nice guy.
Cons: you will not get paid for all you do
I have been a driver for going on 20 years, and I have worked for a bunch of terrible companies, but Trimac takes the cake, I was told upon being hired I would average $1,000 per week, and only be on the road 2-3 days at a time and home on weekends. TOTAL LIES. I have been strung out over the road for up to 8 days, then my pay would "mysteriously" get – more... screwed up. The pay is ridiculous and impossible to understand, so it is easy for the company to not pay you correctly. The burden of proving it lies on the driver. The management is nice enough but that doesn't pay the bills. There is also a major lack of communication within the administration. Too bad because this could be a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work location means all the difference.
Driver (Former Employee), North CarolinaNovember 22, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: pay affected by outside sources to much. way to many hours for the amount of pay.
In my opinion this was the worst place I have ever worked. That being said I think it was my location. Waited over four weeks for the trainer to show up so he could sign me off, during that time I was on training pay and barely made ends meet. Make sure you understand the pay structure, your pay is affected by many outside factors, such as weather, – more... customers not working. Many days I would work for less than minimum wage. Again I believe it was my location, other locations seem to be a totally different eexperience. – less

1 2 3

About Trimac Transportation

From its inception in 1945, Trimac Transportation has consistently sought and achieved industry leadership, and has a proven reputation – Read more

Trimac Transportation Photos