Find companies:
Trimac Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Trimac Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company
April 2009 - Nov 2014 Driver (Former Employee), Greeley CO.December 4, 2014
Pros: drivers are treated decent
Cons: changes for the sake of changes with no beneficial outcome
This was a great place to work
Shifts start at 4 5 6 am and 4 5 6 pm Sunday - Thursday or Tuesday - Saturday or a Friday - Monday weekend shift
Pay changes and management changes was a disservice to what was a Great Branch to work at.
I really hope it gets back to what it was.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This management does care about their drivers.
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 30, 2014
The main point that I would like to make for other truck drivers is that the management & dispatchers do truly care about the drivers & will work with you on personal issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee), Galt, CANovember 22, 2014
Pros: they let you do your job without micro managing.
Cons: lacks life balance pay decrease for otr drivers
Not a bad place to work. Good Equipment, Decent manager. Too many changes in the wages for the OTR drivers 3 changes in 2 months time. They took away the incentive to work harder by changing the pay scale from Miles to hourly. What you could make in four days now takes 5+ days. So you work longer for less money. Took away safety bonuses, took away subsistence – more... pay also. They gave the local drivers a big raise and a pay cut for the OTR drivers. The management has listened to the complaints about the pay cut but has not budged to at least pay the OTR drivers what they were making before they went to paying hourly. Team drivers moral is low. But what can you expect when they give them a pay cut and tell them it is not a pay cut. The drivers are not stupid, They can add and subtract. You do not feel valued,that was not the case until they moved from Mileage base pay to hourly base pay. They will loose some great drivers. They need to adjust the pay rate and pay the OTR teams at least what they were making before they went to hourly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
U.S TRAINER (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 29, 2014
Pros: willingness to change.
Cons: ability to uphold moral level.
It really is a good place to work for job security if you are willing to put in the work required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fun atmosphere!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 1, 2014
Pros: we have office perks such as lunches, gift cards and company trinkets that we get often! it's a very laid back atmosphere and fun!
On a typical day I'm usually opening and closing Repair Orders and Purchase orders. I take all incoming calls to our shop and schedule all repairs needed. If parts are needed, I order those as well. I control our parts room and put all the parts into our system and do inventory counts. I handle lots of customer service as far as phones as well as in – more... person. I can definitely multi-task any and all jobs that are asked of me and I can achieve them while under pressure!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an okey place to work.
Billing Clerk (Former Employee), 3710 cane run rdJuly 18, 2014
Enjoyed the job, but got layed off due to lack of work. The job wasnt hard at all. Billing, copying papers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hauling Cement
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 27, 2014
Pros: rarely saw a boss
Cons: accounting did not fix their mistakes on payroll
I pulled a pneumatic tank, delivering bulk cement to various ready mix plants throughout Oklahoma and Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: you can move up quickly
trimac is a great place to work a typical day consist of cleaning 18 wheeler tankers.The job advancment is great the mangers treat you with tons of respect.The co workers are team players, and the most enjoyable part is the knowledge you gain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Anonymous (Former Employee), BayportMay 14, 2014
Pros: open door policy
Cons: open door policy
Overall great company. Although, exposure to the good ol' boy network. It's not what you know but who you know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Assistant Wash Rack Supervisor (Former Employee), La Porte, TXApril 29, 2014
Cons: bad management
Good old boy place to work, had to be a friend of someone to get any place at company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was genuine and thoughtful.
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYApril 16, 2014
Pros: lots of extras, good money, driver appreciation
Cons: lots of work available, hard to get time off (unless it was related to medical)
As hard as it is to be an OTR Professional Driver, this company was hard to say goodbye to. Always treated with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technician
Wash Rack Technician (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXMarch 20, 2014
A great place to utlize the things i learned in college and to put them to use and learn more for my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth it
i.c (Former Employee), san antonio txMarch 15, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: lies
missleading, inconsistant work ,poor management,dispatch calls you when ever, or not at all,never made any where the money i was told,loss of time and money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people at Geismar facility at one time
Sr. Traffic Supervisor (Former Employee), Geismar, LAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: stability
Cons: commute
High energy job with good people at one time. Atmosphere changed making it difficult to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not Great!
Administrative Assitant (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2014
The overall company is a good company. Management does value and show appreciation to certian employees and not all employees. My typical work day is that I can never get my own work accomplished becuase I have people coming up to me to assist them with other things not in my job description. I should be considered Office Administrator for all of the – more... work that I do in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Driver (Former Employee), Lansing, ILJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good truck
Cons: no cons
good company to work for typical day long learned new city no co worker hard part about job no home time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good maintenance program.
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee), Cleveland, UTJanuary 22, 2014
Overall the company has a good maintenance program lined up for their fleet, but the branch I worked for was in a bad location so any commercial work was very hard to get which in turn I believe added to the closure of the branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Washrack Technician (Current Employee), Wellford, SCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: outside
Cons: dealing with hot and cold weather
Going in at work and seeing what trailers are on the yard and what product was last contained. Then find out what trailers are needed and wash those trailers according to what is on them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Benicia, CAOctober 6, 2013
Good company, clean work but did not like pay scale. Decent runs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Truck Driver (Former Employee), CAJune 7, 2013
Pros: great food with family outings.
Cons: a lot of dangerous faucilities to deliver to.
Immense knowledge gained in Air Separation field,working with refrigerated liquid and Haz-Mats.

1 2 3 4

About Trimac Transportation

From its inception in 1945, Trimac Transportation has consistently sought and achieved industry leadership, and has a proven reputation – Read more

Trimac Transportation Photos