Trimble Navigation Limited

Trimble Navigation Limited Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 9, 2017
This was my first career in accounting, I had learned a lot in there and had great experience, had great mangers that give me the opportunity to grow in my career whic helped me to move to a senior accountant position at iPass.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Supply Chain Intern (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 11, 2017
Friendly employees, Superb mentor , flexible work schedule , helping co-workers.Great minds at the senior positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MANovember 22, 2016
Absolutely the best group of people I've ever worked with. Really a great company to be a part of. Definitely recommend them for Project Managers/Client management types of jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with a great team.
Data Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHNovember 2, 2016
A typical workday for me is to come in and help our customers (other employee's at Trimble) with any issues they are having with our systems or change orders. I have learned to use so many different tools like Cognos, Oracle, Smartsheet, Agile Product Governance & Compliance Module 9.3.3 – Administrator/Compliance/Conflict Minerals Manager. I can get along with anyone and I enjoy working with my coworkers, except for one because she tries to get me in trouble with my boss by making things up. The hardest part of my job is when we are at quarter end, because we get an influx of tickets and some of them are new ones that I have not handled before. But I love the hard tickets because I learn something new. The most enjoyable part is helping people with any issues, I am a people person and love speaking with them day to day.
Pros
Always something new to learn everyday.
Cons
They use our PTO for holidays and company shut downs which is a week at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business that takes services and customer satisfaction extremely serious
Customer Care Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COOctober 20, 2016
Small Colorado business that helps treat most major pests that can negatively effect a home. No contracts and a personal yet professional relationship with the customer ensured for solid work being completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away!
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 2, 2016
They have great technology and smart people, but they don't know how to sell the products they have. Managers are promoted just because they've been with the company for a long time or because they have a college degree, not because they have the knowledge and experience to fulfill the position.

The benefits are good, but the pay is below market and they do not give cost of living increases. They have grown by acquisitions and because they were primarily a hardware company they do NOT understand software development or how to sell niche software.
Pros
Great technology and good people
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tbd
tbd (Former Employee) –  tbdJune 29, 2016
good, nice, easy
well, balanced, super good, nice, good place, nice place, amazing place, enactment job, nice people
well made, dreadfully
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Buyer / Planner (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 4, 2016
Fast paced organization divided into many subdivisions or business areas. Some team environments can typically be stressful at times but overall managed to overcome hurdles. There is freedom to learn new things and techniques. With being such a large company there is a lot of exposure to different products and industries which kept the job interesting.
Pros
Flexible working hours, good work/life balance, low pay but good benefits.
Cons
big company, constant reorganizing can mean sudden or unexpected layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, Flexible enviroment
Sr. Release Engineer/DevOps (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAApril 7, 2016
My typical day at work:
Busy with the DEV and QA team daily for their requests
Work on automation on Jenkins daily afterward at late hours.
Handle official and patch releases and documentations as needed
I work alone since I'm the only release engineer in US.

The hardest part of the job is to find my own time to work on automation since the daily requests are non-stop and very demanding. Also, work on DevOps role to do deployment as IT.

The most enjoyable part of my job is automation, because it'll cut down my work load afterward. Both DEV and QA team are very flexible and nice including my manager.
Pros
Quarterly standard bonus to all employees from the company
Cons
Very limitted on equipements for use.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 28, 2016
I love Trimble, everything about the company is fantastic. It does not pay as well as other companies, but they made accommodations for a daycare situation and that makes up for it, in my opinion.
Pros
great people
Cons
lower than average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about Trimble Navigation Limited?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Staff firmware/software engineer (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAMarch 14, 2016
Global high technology company.
Flexible and friendly work environment.
Provided high quality products.
Competitive benefits.
Diversity products.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly technical
Field Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 7, 2016
I have learned a vast amount with this company. Dealing with end users in a hostile environment and how to apply my knowledge.
Pros
Worldly travel
Cons
No security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
X
Director of WW Sales (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COFebruary 19, 2016
Excellent place to work. Very supportive managment that allows for individual contributions but availalbe when needed.
Pros
Work Live balance
Cons
Big company attitued
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, people are very friendly and nice.
Quality Assurance Engineer and Lead (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAFebruary 9, 2016
Management is very fair and teams are very fun to work with. They are helpful and give lots of guidance when new person joins the team.
Revenue generation is very low so unexpected layoffs and sudden reduction of force happens.
Pros
gym, break rooms, 2lunch events (christmas and summer)
Cons
2 weeks forced shut down (july and december), less work, no promotions or growth
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic customer oriented organization
Sr. Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJanuary 29, 2016
Fast paced organization that balanced product development for Enterprise Customers with market goals.
Best in industry customer service and support.
Process driven methodology.
Pros
Free coffee.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good hands on experience to gain from this wonderful company
Administrative Assistant / Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAJanuary 6, 2016
Gained Civil Engineering training experience.

Gained General Contractors training experience.

Worked on multiple projects on a Administrative level.

Worked locally and also internationally with general contracting consultants.

Managed the Learning Management System, uploaded multiple classes on the companies website.

Attended many web conferences via WebEx and GoToMeeting.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Oracle Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CADecember 21, 2015
Good place to work, got exposure to cutting edge latest technologies
Company is a leader in Mapping, GIS and GPS technologies and utilizes full spectrum of Oracle E business suite
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great support and good pay
Sr. Staff Master Scheduler/demand manager (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CONovember 12, 2015
This is a great place to work and learn. Global manufacture of survey equipment and world wide distribution network. The company gives you a lot of personal responsibilities and has a open door policy.
Pros
great location, great people, travel, Pay, health plans
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Assurance Intern (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, OROctober 26, 2015
I enjoyed working here and with all the other people there. Even though I was low man on the totem pole, I felt included in everything that went on in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trimble is Horrible!
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHOctober 14, 2015
Lack of Drive and Motivation as a company.
Lawsuits after lawsuits
Racial Discrimination swept under rug
No Future
Management is a mess!
Pros
Meet new people constantly being recycled through their temp system
Cons
Management, no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trimble Navigation Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4