TriNet

33 reviews

TriNet Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation plan for SOI side of house, but different company since TriNet acquired.
Area Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2015
Great co-workers in local market.
Great compensation plan for now (upcoming changes detrimental to sales team).
Great benefit plan.
Going through a lot of changes on the SOI side of house with outcome uncertain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TriNet has poor management
Principal (Current Employee), San LeandroFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: treats employees like cattle
The company has the potential to be successful and be the top provider in North America. But the management of the company is poorly focused. The work life balance is bad, leading to high turnover of good people and the retention of mediocre employees. If you are looking for a paying job for life, this is the place. If you are looking for a job where employees are respected and empowered, this is not a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Great Some Not So Great
Regional Consultant (Former Employee), WalthamFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: benefits, compensation
Cons: poor work life balance
They offer you a competetive compensation plan and the training done corporately shows initiative but the management chain is horrible. A lot of the lower end Managers throughout the company are less than qualified. In the end sales is about grinding and making money though so overall I would endorse a TriNet Consultant position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 29, 2014
Great place to work. Great HR solutions for Small Businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H R. Manager
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), White Plains, NYDecember 23, 2014
Pros: delivering training
Cons: culture
Working with three manufacturing sites to administer various HR services was exiting. It's the same thrive I had in the PEO environment where multitasking, dedication and commitment to making a difference was required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent oppertunity.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), CAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits and stock options.
Cons: long work hours.
A typical day at work I consider to be smooth running. Heavy work loads are typical. Multi-tasking a must while handling multi-line phones, making copies,and fax machines.
Extremely efficient management. The hardest part of the job would have to consist of never missing a detail.
The most enjoyable part of the job was employee luncheon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Sr. Specialist, Payroll/Asst. Payroll Mgr (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: annual gift card for years in service
Cons: micro management, inablity to advance
This is a large PEO that purchased our company 2 years ago. The work atmosphere is very micro managed to a point of too much. Recognition is few and far between. The new management is hardly ever around and is more apt to communicate in email or meetings. Prior to the acquisition, our company was a great place to work, with Management giving the personal touch and recognition all the time. It made you want to come to work. The hardest part of my job is that most of the co-workers are great to work with and then you have the few that are very negative and use very abrasive language, not only with our group but also our clients and Management seems more to ignore it than do anything about it and it impacts the productivity of the group. The best part of my job is being able to continue to serve my clients and work under the same Supervisor that I worked under before acquisition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Professional Employer Consultant (Current Employee), San Antonio TXSeptember 5, 2014
• Prospect new clients by telemarketing, networking, and cold calling.
• Schedule and conduct proposal meetings - present proposals, establish Integration Schedule (Pay cycle Close) and gather the Risk Review Data.
• Conduct the required number of first meetings each week - attend the initial meeting, set the proposal meeting & gather all required documents.
• Generate written proposals through internal systems, gain appropriate approvals, and prepare to present to potential clients.
• Develop Broker relationships that will cultivate future submissions.
• Transition client to Client Service Representative - Keep informed of current client needs, sales transition meetings and client contact meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Development Sales Manager (Current Employee), boca raton, FlAugust 26, 2014
Good Just not for me. I worked for SOI which Trinet bought.
They could have better training at the start. and a better job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3
CLIENT SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), 1350 Broadway New York, NY 10018July 28, 2014
Looking for a position that offers a good work/life balance, it should also offer an opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment
Human Capital Manager (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAJune 18, 2014
Great breath and depth of experience working at this organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Corporate Accountant, Cash Management (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 8, 2014
Typical day - Generally speaking Trinet is fast paced and the day goes by quickly.

What I learned - Get to the point in email communications within three sentences and clearly identify subject matter in subject line.

Management - Management is overburdened. It was "normal" to not communicate with my direct supervisor for months.

Co-workers - Intermediary managers have ability to identify and hire knowledgeable team members.

The hardest part of the job - Corporate goals were not cascaded from senior management. It is hard to be a contributing member when there isn't any direction.

The most enjoyable part of the job - Community service projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Account Services Consultant (Former Employee), Bradenton, FLApril 25, 2014
Pros: nice cafeteria
Cons: xxxxxxx
Nice place to work.
Good benefits
Nice cafeteria
Relaxed working enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Team Oriented Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Coral Gabels,FlApril 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, team
As an administrative assistant at Trinet a typical day included answering phone calls and assisting our clients assisting both the sales and customer service departments. Assisting the regional manager. Being new to the industry I learned a lot about the industry as well as how to be more resourceful. We worked well as a team. The hardest part of the job was meeting both department needs all the time though possible it was necessary to determine which departments needs were a priority. The variety of tasks on a daily basis was the most enjoyable part not a single day was ever the same,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great schedule
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Winter Springs, FLMarch 25, 2014
Pros: off on weekends
Cons: job ended with no warning or heads up
Company was fairly new so plan was to grow with company. Management was great as well, co-workers were alright and the customers were the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt. more interested in CYA than YOU
Not saying (Current Employee), FloridaFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: located in sunny florida
Cons: poor management and resource allocation.
Very disappointing. The only direction you get is misdirection. I have never witnessed a more conflicted warped pr overly complicated approach to what I finally realized was a very simple program.
Sometimes you really are the smartest person in the room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot in short period of time
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: unorganized
company has no growth for advancement, very unorganized, but I still did my job very well, we had to do open enrollment for 45,000 employees different clients, this had to be done by they 15th of January, we didn't receive documents until they the 26th of December so everything was rushed. but I worked overtime along with other co-workers to meet deadline. and we got it done! I pride myself in working in pressured situations. and getting they job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCDecember 30, 2013
Pros: great people, gym
I loved working there. I wish it would have turned into a full-tme position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Payroll and Benefits (Former Employee), Fernley NVDecember 2, 2013
Pros: i loved the job and the people
Cons: the holiday season
When I worked at amazon.com the culture was work hard, have fun make history. I am told from others that work there now that this is a sweat shop and no one is very nice. It is sad to see that companies that start out caring, end up caring about the bottom line and treat employees poorly.
I really think this company would be better served to go back to the old days when it cared and they actually had fun. I loved this job but I am told that is not the case for current employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with my coworkers and clients.
Customer Service ? Mail Room (Former Employee), Lee's Summit, MONovember 21, 2013
I enjoyed the opportunity to work with the public in a small business that bonded very well. I had the opportunity to learn new things.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
1100 San Leandro Blvd.
Suite 400
San Leandro, CA 94577

Revenue
$1B to $5B (USD)
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
TriNet website
LinkedIn

Twitter

Facebook