Trinity Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Trinity Industries
Supervisor/Foreman (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 7, 2018
a good experience, the ability to grow with in the company,
education for all employees based on safety is excellent.
managers advanced training available at all levels.
good safe working environment.
adjusting to all changes.
working with new employees, and teaching others new job skills in the fab shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corporate Development: Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2018
The company has a long history of success, has a great work/life balance and gives opportunity for career advancement. Senior management team is very capable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 6, 2018
The IT team in the company was small and work efficiently to make sure the system doesn't break any where. Never had to work overtime or out of office hours. The users were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its up and down
blastec (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 6, 2018
they change hours you work without warning dropping hours as low 18hrs a week
theres no good communication between mangement and worker
there equipment breaks down daily
Cons
health care plans no good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
MATERIAL ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXFebruary 4, 2018
Trinity has great benefits offered to its employees. Lots of overtime opportunity on Saturdays. Nice group of people to work around on the shop floor and office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn new things.
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Caruthersville, MOFebruary 3, 2018
It’s very productive working in hot and cold temperatures. If u haven’t ever worked at trinity u should they have great pay, benefits, and great bonuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Fun
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJanuary 29, 2018
This was a really great company to work for. Very family oriented, and knowledgable work environment. The Boss was very personable and in tune with the workloads, and have a great plan of action in oreder to get the job done.
Pros
Free lunches, Great Poeple, as well as incentives
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think trinity is a good exciting work place.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 29, 2018
Trinity is a good company I liked it even tho they gave me a chance I feel like they let me go for no reason I was they best worker only late twice poor communication half the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wrong place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAJanuary 26, 2018
Heavy paced job. you are just a number there. worst job
I had in 42 years of work. if your young then you might hang in there for a year or two, good luck. no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trinity Highway
Buyer/MRO Purchasing/Accounts Payable- Plant (Former Employee) –  Girard, OHJanuary 23, 2018
I've worked there for 34 years and was given the opportunity to advance from an Administrative Assistant to an MRO Purchaser/Buyer. I never thought I would be layoff and not return!
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Painter and washer (Former Employee) –  Vidor, TXJanuary 22, 2018
my days at work are very fast paste, i learn alot within a days worth. the management team are awesome! great company to work for. the hardest part of a job is not having extra help if needed.
Pros
Free lunches, etc.
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my point of view
Track Mobile Operator (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJanuary 22, 2018
a typical day at work would be when the track mobile would break down. or the transfer table would go down.those were the things that made work a typical day.And the things i learned was to couple train cars and un couple safely.the managment was very professional.The hardest part of the job was maintaining a very safe work environment.And the most im[portant part of the job i must say driving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, hard to keep a stable paycheck, favortism
Grinder Operator (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAJanuary 21, 2018
Management has their favorites, jump on the overtime when you can because somedays you are sent home when machines go down or they don't need to run your area. Benefits are good, lots of stress. Management plays games and it's hard to advance. Not everyone plays as a team. They have no problem asking the world of you but you don't get much in return. If they ask u to jump u better say how high or u are out...
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Lying, stressful, paycheck unpredictable, too many expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful not enthusiastic at all
Certified Welder (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 19, 2018
No one worked together information evasive - safety and everything it meant did not exist - finish each day safely paramount for your well being and family sake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work over all
Heavy Assembler (Former Employee) –  2200 West woodJanuary 18, 2018
The place was a bit rough on the start but turn out after the 90 days it was a good place to work building trains is fun to me so if you like to build this will be a perfect job for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Working her doing janitorial work. Like the company management was great they treated us like family just the sad part was that it was temporary and I really hate that overall it's a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't get out of their own way
Sr Systems Architect (Messaging) (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Stuck in the IT stone-age, office politics are way out of hand, at this place it's not what you know or how well you do your job it's WHO you know and how much butt kissing you're willing to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Great summer internship program where I got good experience I was able to translate into my next position
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Received experience testing SOX controls, conducting plant audit, and assisting in quarterly operations review package reviewed by executive team. Also, it’s apartent the latest the executive team strongly believes in the intern program and allocated some time to meet and pass wisdom onto intern
Pros
Great experience to be able to discuss in interviews for full time position
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CNC Plasma Operator/CNC Programmer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 13, 2018
Steady work environment and very competitive. Also very fast paced and good pay. You have to have general knowledge as well as a little extra knowledge in certain areas to reach full potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Caruthersvlle, MOJanuary 12, 2018
Decent place to work. Not the greatest pay. Benefits could be better. Management could be a little better. In a hurry just to run out of work. Was close to home.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trinity Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 616 reviews
5186
4189
3140
250
151

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture