Trinity Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay, stressful
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  MichiganDecember 8, 2017
low pay for the job and extremely stressful. management and HR are terrible.... Dont even bother with this place. Inmates are stressful and you are constantly worried about your own safety
Pros
free food
Cons
everything about the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult but necessary
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 28, 2017
Working at Trinity was just trying to raise money for the Lacrosse myself and a few others started. The team since then has grown to the next level and will last many years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hospitality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 22, 2017
Work is simple, customers are friendly and management is very amicable. They take things slow but thoroughly there. Very few days will management be breathing over your shoulder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was lacking
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXOctober 11, 2017
The management was very unorganized and unfair. Some of my co-workers were not doing there jobs and was never where they were supposed to be. Management was aware and made excuses for them.
Pros
Excellent Health insurance
Cons
Management was unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good and fair compay to work for.
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORSeptember 25, 2017
Great company to work for my only reason for wanting to leave is a change. Management is very reasonable and our clients are amazing. It is easy to form bonds in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Motorcoach Driver (Former Employee) –  Dearborn Heights, MISeptember 3, 2017
I enjoyed working at Trinity, but do to the 1.5 hour drive to and from work I finally had to relinquish my job there. Left under great terms and was told I could return at any time.
Pros
Great Pay Great People to work with
Cons
Sometimes crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Midway City, CAAugust 22, 2017
Answer all incoming calls, log into spread sheet, Verify customers information. I was one of the on floor managers at the time. Workplace was fun, arcade room and x box room. Hardest part of the job was cleaning bathrooms. Enjoyed the games.
Pros
free food
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 3, 2017
Good place to work.
Flexible schedule.
Sometimes stressful.
Really good environment.
Nice management.
Learned to achieve goals in timely manner.
Hard to get there from LA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 23, 2017
This is a terrible place to work. The job security here is terrible you can get let go at any time for no reason. The manger is rude and doesn't care how the company is run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam job
Promoter on the Las Vegas Strip (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 31, 2017
I worked there for a couple weeks - everyday - and made them so much business - and never saw the money for any of it - the guy that hired me was secretly in with the places we promoted for - its all a huge scam!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Got to tourist watch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IL 61727March 23, 2017
There is always something new to work on which allows you to continue to increase your current welding skills and allows you to begin to develop plenty of new welding skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant work environment.
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Florence, AZMarch 17, 2017
The management wasn't helpful they didn't care about me and they were not willing to work with me on my schedule. When i first started I had to figure the way things work on my own they did not explain the basics to me and were rude most of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Pallet Builder (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAMarch 15, 2017
Working with this company helped me gain knowledge of working as a team. The environment was fast paced, organized, and managable. The company invested in up skill training openly.
Pros
Friendly environment, constant learning
Cons
Low work temp assignment ended sooner than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked when needed
Busser (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMJanuary 8, 2017
Loved this job but I go to school in ARTESIA and need to work in Artesia after school . I worked at Trinity in Carlsbad on busy days to help out. I couldnt be a server because alcohol was served in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for entry level welding
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXDecember 8, 2016
Even though this company lay off alot, it us still a great entry-level job. I was able to learn how to weld, machine and read blueprints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding with little reward
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barboursville, WVNovember 17, 2016
This job is very demanding and unfortunately the higher level management are not understanding to fact that many people have families and lives outside of work.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Other than the pay everything else is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rude people
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis, MINovember 15, 2016
Very rude company, no holiday pay. Management sucks at ordering merchandise, then yells at you when you can prepare meals correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Job
Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Buckeye, AZNovember 14, 2016
Promote to a certain point and that is all. Very long hours and not enough staff. Do not get paid enough to work alongside inmates. Stressful environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job security
Assistant Food Service Director (Current Employee) –  Tutwiler, MSNovember 14, 2016
This job has wonderful job security and room for advancement. This is a stressful job but with proper management skills it will prove to be very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice family cultured environment .
Residential Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New Lenox, ILOctober 10, 2016
Nice place to work if you are all about helping people with disabilities. Pay is low & stopping the company from having quality staff.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trinity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 144 reviews
546
440
329
212
117

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture