Find companies:
Triple Canopy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

Triple Canopy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After work I go to the Gym
Supervisor (Former Employee), BaghdadOctober 30, 2013
A working day the first days were tedious by mortar fire and snopers.
Strengthened my security knowledge
"Very Professional" Management, so we did sign contract like other
guards and supervisors for additional to save their interest.
Al very professional
The car review
Dealing with the chiefs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job Great place to work.
Digital Biometrics Identification System Ops (Current Employee), Camp Arifjan KuwaitOctober 26, 2013
Good job just not enough hrs. I really like the job. Ensures positive identification through biometrics, finger printing, and retina scans using DBIDS while acting as the primary registrar for 8,000 U.S. and 2,000 foreign nationals daily.
 Performs a variety of duties directly related to the development and/or management of the installation access – more... control program supporting the mission of the major command.
 Led the successful production of theater specific identification badges to all members of the Coalition Forces, Third Country and local Nationals seeking employment on USARCENT military installations.
 Successfully maximized performance in consistently completing projects in a fast-paced, time-sensitive environment requiring superior strategic planning, organization, and leadership skills.
 Led a broad spectrum of duties, including leading a section of the Department of Defense Biometric Identification Database System (DBIDS) technology program for Camp Arifjan, Kuwait. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter company
Theatre Wide Internal Security Supervisor (TWISS) (Former Employee), Reston, VAOctober 22, 2013
for any one getting into contracting. Very good company with outstanding reputation. great to have on your resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Security Guard (Current Employee), Camp Leatherneck AfghanistanOctober 14, 2013
Static Security, Post on perimeter, ECP's/VCP's.
good moral about co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organisation with opportunity for advancement.
(KBOSS) Kuwait Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), KuwaitSeptember 27, 2013
Great company to work for...that offords you new and exciting work days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployed
Guard (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 24, 2013
Deployed to Middle East to provide onsite security to do your part supporting the Nation;s military.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company to work for, with good pay & benefits
(KBOSS) Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), KuwaitSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
The job was in Kuwait working 12 hour days- 6 days a week. The weather was very hot but manageable. I was able to meet and work with different nationalities of people and enjoyed my job. The hardest part of the job was being on your feet so many hours a day and the harsh weather conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment with a great background
Installation Access (Current Employee), Camp Arifjan, KUSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: nice environment, 30 days paid vacation, nice skill set, introduction into bio and background checks
Cons: working around bad hygiene when dealing with other country nationals
Not a bad company, I work in the installation and access section and its a laid back great environment. We process everyone requiring a badge to come on back Americas and third country nations, not all of them have the best hygiene but we treat every one the same if you can get pass that then work is a nice relaxing place with great pay and great dental – more... and medical plans . Also 30 day paid vacation to anywhere in the world on your expense, with a additional 3 paid holiday . You also get 15 sick days and the first two without a doctors note, 8 hour shifts and 1 hour lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: high pay, benefits
Cons: short breaks, management
Essential physical security concepts and skills were acquired during my employment with Triple Canopy. A typical day included personnel, vehicle and baggage checks. It was a fast paced environment and sometimes challenging both mentally and physically but overall was a great opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay.
Kuwait as a Supervisor (Sgt) (Former Employee), KuwaitAugust 25, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: high health care
Management in Kuwait has no concern for you. The company pays good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Security Chief of 140 (Former Employee), Irak, Al-HillahAugust 20, 2013
Learned about Leader Ship and getting confidence in the area of Management.
Good inter-action with different cultures and people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
IT NETWORK AND COMMUNICATION MANAGER (Former Employee), baghdadJuly 3, 2013
Pros: super living conditions!!
Cons: short contract
Super living conditions!! Very descent food from Third Country National.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an experience
FORCE PROTECTION OFFICER/DBIDS (Current Employee), KuwaitJune 28, 2013
It was just OK, it could have been much better. This is all I want to say at this point no more>
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good times and bad i went through
Security Supervisor\guard (Former Employee), Baghdad iraq,samaraJune 4, 2013
Pros: free calling cards
Cons: poor accomodation
A day on my job was tricky because i always started aday that iwasnt sure to end it. we recieved in comings in the base and killed several American soldiers some times even my co-workers. What i learnt most was not to take any thing for granted because every oe was athreat and everything was suspicious. Triple canopy management was fair though we sometimes – more... had difficulties with new supervisors who thought things are surposed to be as they see them in moveis.The hardest part of my job was to handle issues concerning high ranked US Army officers, they gave me hard time though iknew how to over come them and that was always solved. The most enjoyable part of my job was geting promoted after discovering my hard work and commitement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Force Protection Officer (Current Employee), KuwaitMay 4, 2013
Cons: away from family
Overall a good company to work for; Long hours and short periods of time off. Good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job the job everyone else wants.
Protective service agent (Current Employee), Baghdad, IraqApril 23, 2013
Pros: great pay.
Cons: travel awat from family.
Good company the travel will get old afters several years. days work includd local travel to ensure safe flight or ground movement of amabassador. First line supervisors were great however corporate greed had riddled the rest of the company as well as the leadership. Co-workers were awsome mostly prior special operations forces. Hardest part of job – more... was being away from family. The most enjoyable part was training and who wouldnt want to be a bodyguard in a dangerous area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had all games including soccer
security guard (Former Employee), Endeavor IraqApril 10, 2013
Pros: free airtime
Cons: healthycare & short breaks
I worked with triple canopy for a year, but believe me it was a great experience. They at triple-canopy respect their employees & give good benefits. i was at Fob Endeavor from 2010-11Great company i must say!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in kuwait for this company was awful
Contractor (Former Employee), camp arifjan kuwaitMarch 12, 2013
Pros: they paid on time
Cons: just read the review....
I dont know about the company's other projects but in kuwait it was terrible. A very high turnover rate (so high that the primary contractor that hired triple canopy had a policy to not hire TC employees), a terrible management team, and no support from the head office led to a bunch of disgruntled employees. The company went as far as releasing an – more... internal memo that stated "do no bad mouth the company". I was no paid for a day of work along with many other employees and the complaints fell on deaf ears. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what is seems
Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), Camp Buehring, KuwaitFebruary 28, 2013
i was told 12 hour days, 6 days a week

ended up being 18 hour days which included 4 hours unpaid travel time a day
overmanning results in sending people home each week, with no pay for that day, which resulted in 4-5 day work weeks

compensation was not paid at appropriate rate, for anything

promotions were difficult, as they used old boy system, – more... anyone new did not have a chance.

job was easy, basic guard duties – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Force Protection Officer - KBOSS Project (Current Employee), KuwaitFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: salory
Cons: sleeping hours
Great company to work for if you are looking to do a contracting job and are willing to work and live overseas.

About Triple Canopy

True to its name, Triple Canopy's got your safety covered. Offering a broad range of security services, the company mitigates – Read more