Find companies:
Triple Canopy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Triple Canopy Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter company
Theatre Wide Internal Security Supervisor (TWISS) (Former Employee), Reston, VAOctober 22, 2013
for any one getting into contracting. Very good company with outstanding reputation. great to have on your resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Security Guard (Current Employee), Camp Leatherneck AfghanistanOctober 14, 2013
Static Security, Post on perimeter, ECP's/VCP's.
good moral about co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good organisation with opportunity for advancement.
(KBOSS) Kuwait Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), KuwaitSeptember 27, 2013
Great company to work for...that offords you new and exciting work days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployed
Guard (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 24, 2013
Deployed to Middle East to provide onsite security to do your part supporting the Nation;s military.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company to work for, with good pay & benefits
(KBOSS) Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), KuwaitSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits
The job was in Kuwait working 12 hour days- 6 days a week. The weather was very hot but manageable. I was able to meet and work with different nationalities of people and enjoyed my job. The hardest part of the job was being on your feet so many hours a day and the harsh weather conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment with a great background
Installation Access (Current Employee), Camp Arifjan, KUSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: nice environment, 30 days paid vacation, nice skill set, introduction into bio and background checks
Cons: working around bad hygiene when dealing with other country nationals
Not a bad company, I work in the installation and access section and its a laid back great environment. We process everyone requiring a badge to come on back Americas and third country nations, not all of them have the best hygiene but we treat every one the same if you can get pass that then work is a nice relaxing place with great pay and great dental and medical plans . Also 30 day paid vacation to anywhere in the world on your expense, with a additional 3 paid holiday . You also get 15 sick days and the first two without a doctors note, 8 hour shifts and 1 hour lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: high pay, benefits
Cons: short breaks, management
Essential physical security concepts and skills were acquired during my employment with Triple Canopy. A typical day included personnel, vehicle and baggage checks. It was a fast paced environment and sometimes challenging both mentally and physically but overall was a great opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay.
Kuwait as a Supervisor (Sgt) (Former Employee), KuwaitAugust 25, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: high health care
Management in Kuwait has no concern for you. The company pays good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Security Chief of 140 (Former Employee), Irak, Al-HillahAugust 20, 2013
Learned about Leader Ship and getting confidence in the area of Management.
Good inter-action with different cultures and people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Team Lead and Senior Tactical Recruiter (Former Employee), Reston, VAJuly 29, 2013
A legal, moral and ethical place to work in the security industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an experience
FORCE PROTECTION OFFICER/DBIDS (Current Employee), KuwaitJune 28, 2013
It was just OK, it could have been much better. This is all I want to say at this point no more>
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Force Protection Officer (Current Employee), KuwaitMay 4, 2013
Cons: away from family
Overall a good company to work for; Long hours and short periods of time off. Good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had all games including soccer
security guard (Former Employee), Endeavor IraqApril 10, 2013
Pros: free airtime
Cons: healthycare & short breaks
I worked with triple canopy for a year, but believe me it was a great experience. They at triple-canopy respect their employees & give good benefits. i was at Fob Endeavor from 2010-11Great company i must say!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what is seems
Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), Camp Buehring, KuwaitFebruary 28, 2013
i was told 12 hour days, 6 days a week

ended up being 18 hour days which included 4 hours unpaid travel time a day
overmanning results in sending people home each week, with no pay for that day, which resulted in 4-5 day work weeks

compensation was not paid at appropriate rate, for anything

promotions were difficult, as they used old boy system, anyone new did not have a chance.

job was easy, basic guard duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Force Protection Officer - KBOSS Project (Current Employee), KuwaitFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: salory
Cons: sleeping hours
Great company to work for if you are looking to do a contracting job and are willing to work and live overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Asst Shift Supervisor for Camp Arifjan (Current Employee), kuwaitJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: good leadership
Continually evaluate the security force by means of exercises,
observations and post visitations. Provide on the spot corrections when
deficiencies are noted.
• Provide supervision for 14 Sergeants in the performance of their duties.
• Coordinate post relief and breaks as necessary.
• Assume direct control of response forces for emergency responses.
• Orchestrate the formation and employment of follow-on forces when
necessary. Serve as the On-Scene Commander for all incidents or accidents of
significant proportion, until relieved by proper personnel. Establish
appropriate cordons and designate a Command Post through which all
actions are coordinated.
• Ensure that all administrative tasks, such as time sheets and duty
schedules, are completed correctly, are on time and are presented in an
organized manner.

January 30, 2013

I just submitted my resume and completed an application for Triple Canopy in Kuwait. I have about 8 years experience in Security Forces and would be interested in becoming a member of Triple Canopy. What Is the hiring process like? and how will I be notified if I am or am not being considered?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of this world
Logistics manager (Current Employee), Reston VaDecember 31, 2012
Pros: free lunch, gym membership and free housing
Cons: being away from home
Working from Triple Canopy in Baghdad Iraq has been a great experience for me. I been able to meet a lot of great personnel day in and day out. I first started working with them working with Deparment of Defense supporting different contracts through out Iraq. I then moved to another deparment working directly under Regional Security Officers for Deparment of State. I love my job I get to travel throught out Iraq doing inventories the most enjoyable part of my job is knowing we help Worldwide Protective Security personnel achieve their missions daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace, knowledgeable work environment
Law Enforcement Support Officer (Current Employee), KuwaitDecember 19, 2012
Day starts with reviewing the calls for service from the past shift, taking calls for service via phone and walk ins, dispatching units, reviewing reports and citations.

I have learned the differant type of calls and more indept UCMJ laws then from the civilian side of police work, as well has how government contracting works.

Management is very approachable

Co-works are all team players willing to help eachother out.

Hardest part of the job equipment malfunctions radios not working at times.

Being able to support my family and helping others in a time of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TC
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), camp speicher, TIkrit,IraqOctober 23, 2012
due to the draw back jobs are limited in iraq. great company, cant say much more than that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No structure
Force Protection Officer (Former Employee), KuwaitSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: quality of life
Triple Canopy itself is not a bad company, it is the leadership and structure in there Kuwait contract that needs much need improvement. A employee is treated as a number and expendable. There is no room for advancement.

About Triple Canopy

True to its name, Triple Canopy's got your safety covered. Offering a broad range of security services, the company mitigates – Read more