TriQuint Semiconductor Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Photolithography Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXOctober 8, 2017
Good people to work with fun place to work. Co workers were great to work with. Bonuses were also great. I was a nice place to work, I had no complaints.
Pros
good hour
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Laser Operator (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORSeptember 19, 2017
Working at TriQuint was alot of exposure to friendly people and communication with management was excellent. Each level of stages was taken by examines to achieve you goal of performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not fun working in Triquint
Sr. Packaging/Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 28, 2017
I worked in one of the acquired company in San Jose CA, so I struggle everyday to work peacefully with the original employees coz they are thinking that Triquint sent me to terminate them.
Pros
no comment
Cons
duplication of jobs due to acquisitions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company, family values
Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMay 12, 2017
i really enjoyed working at TriQuint. The only problem was that they were being squeezed out of the little market share that they held by larger companies from the East Coast and I needed more stability than that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for short term as contractor
Contracting as Sr ECAD Designer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 24, 2017
I worked at Triquent Semiconductor as a contractor specializing in PCB design using Altium Design tools. Primarily, I managed parts libraries and converted boards from AutoCAD to Altium.
Pros
Good people and work environment
Cons
Hot summers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviorment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORSeptember 6, 2016
working for triquint was fun i knew alot of people that worked we all communicated real well with work loads. supervisors where really involved with workers and what we do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer a company
Senior Mask Layout Designer (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJuly 9, 2015
I worked here for 13+ years. It was close to home.
Worked with a great people. Great experiences.
Need to update their tools.
Group leads rejected my request for more training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Technician
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLJanuary 24, 2015
Management is terrible from top to bottom! Always seem to be behind in decision making. Way to many managers for company size. All location treated as separate companies with no consistency.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Fab Operator III (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 12, 2015
Excellent company to work for with great benefits and growth opportunity. Excellent management team and co workers. The best part of the job was the compressed shifts and having the ability to have 3-4 days off every week. The hardest part of the job was having to create production on days that inventory was low. A good day would consist of surpassing the desired goal for production in a 24 hour period. And actually producing more product than the previous shifts with zero defects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour permanent shifts in a fast paced production environment.
Trainer Coordinator / Lead (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORDecember 2, 2014
Detailed operations, specific to capacity and time management to the work flow. Lean manufacturing and 5S applied. ISO certified and maintained. Great team oriented environment with dynamic co-workers.
I enjoyed interfacing with other departments, conducting Facility Tours, being a member of the ERT and MRT Teams.
I held titles of Leadership during my 15 years with the company.
Pros
Company sponsored meals during holidays.
Cons
Alot of walking and standing required. Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safety is always first.
Operator I (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 10, 2014
My typical day at work would be to wipe down all surface areas to make sure it stays clean. Qualify any tools that are scheduled. Running the machines and unloading and loading them.
There is always something new to learn about a machine, or the whole process, or even about the company.
Sometimes there can be drama between coworkers, as long as you focus on your job you won't be dragged into it.
The hardest part is making sure you stay busy if there is little product coming through.
I enjoy the fact that everyone is pretty easy to talk to and learning new things everyday always helps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity for job growth
Operator IV (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 13, 2014
You can only advance if you personally know someone in management. Favoritism runs rampant everywhere. Moral is bad because the place is most likely to be shut down because of recent merger.
Pros
Sabatical, decent benefits
Cons
No advancement opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Information Systems Technician II (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OregonMay 22, 2014
The guys that I've worked with at the Engineering Dept. was a team player and willing to support one another. I've learned a lot from these guys. The managements I've worked for were supportive.

The most enjoyable part is once in a while we have a team building. We went on an adventure hiking in the woods at the Portland Zoo Park and at the end of the trail, we had lunch and beer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMay 4, 2014
TriQuint was great to work for. The benefits and pay were excellent. TriQuint consistantly looked for ways to keep employees active and healthy, and work spaces were ergonomically structured for less on the job injuries.

I increased my knowledge of Outlook and furthered my computer experience in data entry and file location.
Pros
Walking challenges, monthly company meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The engineers and maintence I worked with were great people
Fab Operator IV (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMarch 1, 2014
I made a lot of good friends. The work was at times challenging but overall not a bad place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orintated mobil technology Co.
RF Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, MaMarch 1, 2014
A family orientated company with some of the best designer's. I have work with. Just a great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work and grow!
Engineering Technician III (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJanuary 17, 2014
This is a company to call home. They will foster you growth through training, education assistance, and advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is a mess
Operator III (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJanuary 14, 2014
Worked there for several years. Management does not have their head in the game. Left hand does not know what the right is doing. If you love multiple issues and nothing solved, this place is for you. Sales thinks the factory prints business cards.

If they would listen to the factory floor as it use to years ago. They would move quickly.
Pros
People
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people to work with, good team attitude.
Engineering Technician III (Current Employee) –  Apopka, FLDecember 1, 2013
Fun place to work, great people to work with, good team attitude.
Pros
Holidays paid, sabactical after 5 years, cookouts.
Cons
Healthcare plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to be with
ASSEMBLY LINE (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORNovember 30, 2013
Clean room environment assembly line
Develop and inspection making sure our costumer happy with our project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TriQuint Semiconductor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

TriQuint Semiconductor Reviews by Location