TriStaff Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing, Sales, and Building Relationships
Director/Recruiter of Oil and Gas (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 24, 2015
I would make up to fifty calls or more a day focused on marketing into companies as well as recruiting qualified candidates for positions that were available within my client's company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
assembler (Former Employee) –  carlsbad caFebruary 2, 2015
real bad no time to attend job bad directions,was lied to and if don't perfect the first time your out of a assignment. Had to beg to get a position!
Pros
easy good pay
Cons
bad communication felt as was set up, people are not perfect they see the bad
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training for tax preparers service changed frequently
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 26, 2014
training for insufficient. i was trained for 1 day and others were trained 10 days.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but hard at times due to irrate customers.
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CAMarch 22, 2014
I answered all incoming calls and made sure to meet his or her expectations. I provided the customers with clear and easy-to-read disclosures, it helped inform the customer and thereby set expectations that are reasonable. This allows customers to make will-informed choices on their own and avoid problems associated with Company employees or ta preparers 'steering" customers toward one solution or another.

The tax preparer that offer TPG's products to Taxpayers carry much of the regulatory compliance burden for TPG. I also have the biggest impact on keeping customers informed, setting customer expectations, and avoiding any misunderstanding.

TPG's procedures have been written with regulatory compliance in mind. The best way to avoid compliance problems is to ensure that the procedures are being followed consistently.
Pros
i had the chance to learn something different everyday.
Cons
the traffic was sometimes difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day is different
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 30, 2013
Every day is different. The job was for a temp agency. Different places to work. Learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the challenges
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 30, 2013
It was kind of difficult at some times because it was a temp agency and i was bounced around a lot and once i got used to a job, it would sometimes be over and had to go to another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 23, 2013
temporary job that treat people bad. hires a lot of people for temps and doesnt want to hire people as a employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good placement company
Customer service (Former Employee) –  La JollaApril 22, 2013
These people do not keep you working as promised!!! They say they will call as soon as they have something!!!
Pros
the first time was great
Cons
still not working after a month
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Program Specialist (temp)
In my work as a Contract Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 9, 2012
This one job is a good placement even though it's temporary even though the pay is unusually low.
Pros
can wear jeans, early shift hours.
Cons
low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAAugust 14, 2012
Very helpful staffing company. Pay is more than fair and people are very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good agency.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 26, 2012
I good place for employment for temp work. The client was a very good place for possible advancement if one fit the environment.
Pros
nice people and a good recruitor available 24/7
Cons
work is infrequent (but nature of business).
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture