Triton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triton
Repair/Training/Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 2, 2017
Triton was where i got my start to the atm world. I started out in tech support. Within two years i move to training,I also held several position: training, sales and repair manager. My team consist of 22 employees. In which six was customer service and the other 16 was technicians. I love working for this company they gave tools and knowledge to be successful within the company.
Pros
traveling
Cons
the company relocated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place,team work and competitive
Energy Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 1, 2017
It was good,fun and friendly people...management was so good. I'd say work was a lot and stressful a lil bit because we had a goal should hit and if not in specific time its not that good for me and would have an urgent meeting with my manager, but overall this job taught me consistency,hard work,how to work on a team,train new employees,build team and hit my goal always.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 18, 2017
Triton was a call center job. after you were finished with your 90 days your pay would drop from $10.00 an hour to $5.00 an hour. The managers were very unprofessional and rude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never dull
Managing Director (Current Employee) –  NY / MIAMIAugust 11, 2017
Client follow up is daily
scheduling daily
pleasant work place culture
competitive industry
learn to be patient with clients
always talking to new clients
responsible for crm files
Pros
set my own schedule
Cons
hard industry to maintain loyal clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAMay 22, 2017
It was free of stress, and I had wonderful coworkers. it was a very productive place always learn something new which is my favorite part. clean work place.
Pros
free lunch mostly
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSMay 19, 2017
I loved my time at Triton! I wish I could get my job back. The CEO of the company made his presence every morning. I really love being a material handler and I loved my surroundings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSDecember 22, 2016
Job was very productive and steady. I was responsible for warehouse inventory and customer orders. I learned how to work on an assembly line building ATM machines as well as drive a forklift. I enjoyed the day at work because of my co-workers, they all were friendly and helpful.
Pros
Holiday bonuses and gatherings
Cons
health benifits were to expensive for family. No raises or oppurtunity for advacnement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, Good people to work with
Etimag USA I am the Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VANovember 27, 2016
A typical day would consist of making sure orders are set and ready to go, Take care of UPS and FedEX shippments are ready to go. Ordering supplies and material needed for daily operations. Co-workers are very good to work with. The hardest part of the job....There is no "Hardest" part. I love what I do and that makes to job much more easy.
Pros
4 x ten hour days
Cons
Pay, Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Junior Energy Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 25, 2016
Trition Inc. is a very fun and clean atmosphere to work in. Everyone is nice and encouraging. The hours are long but with having so much to do it goes by fast.
Pros
Everyone is friendly
Cons
oay is by commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did an intership there
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAApril 20, 2016
i only did an internship there. From what i saw in that time i would go back.The range of projects going on at one time was interesting to see.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team members
Senior Energy Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 3, 2016
Great support from co-workers in fulfilling daily tasks.
Typical day includes talking to potential clients and devising cost effective energy solution in order to give a green option for our clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Atm Guru (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2015
Triton service a wide parts of the world very good benefits .The Management team takes care of there employees i received 4 weeks vacation Triton is a compnay i would retire from
Pros
4 weeks vacation
Cons
Company moved back to New Orleans
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Company
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 17, 2014
This job was a temp position and at the time I was new to the city and I needed employment. It served it purpose until I found other work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
ATM Specialist (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSApril 2, 2014
Everyday, I completed over 1000 transactions on an ATM machine to make sure it was working properly. My co-workers made the environment fun and enjoyable. I really enjoyed going to work everyday. Nothing was hard about this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Family business (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 29, 2014
Very satisfying Dealing with government agencies and homeowners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable & Payroll
Payroll Administrator/Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Bowie, MDDecember 6, 2013
Here I was responsible for Accounts Payable and Payroll, when I start there was only a few employees which grow to around 250 in multiple states, at the time I left it was down to 27 employees.
Pros
The relaxed feeling
Cons
not enoung contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back with friendly people.
ATM Tester (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSNovember 25, 2013
I was extremely happy working for this company. The atmosphere was so laid back and everyone knew their job.
Pros
Great Hours
Cons
Just a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSApril 28, 2013
The business was a great place to learn many trades. Never missed a day worked monday thru friday. Great people to work with. The hardest part of the job was the decline in sales.
Pros
Job advancement
Cons
Thirty minute lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
CNC Lathe Operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, INMarch 22, 2013
work enviroment was pretty good, very clean, and very well kept, good people. Management was strict and on the ball with things, they knew what they needed
Pros
nice workers, very helpful
Cons
needed longer lunchs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Kits Group Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 2, 2013
everything is not for every employment, the sooner you take care of an issue the better the company runs,i had the best manager i learned a lot from him, time management , learn your employee's ,learn the company that you work for, eliminate inventory issues,to provide accurate shipping.Average work day for me morning meetings with the employee's checking & responding to emails,check inventory, check orders to be shipped and the receiving log, begin building KITS until the end of day
Pros
company picnics, free lunch once a month, sams card, bonus twice a year
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Triton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 62 reviews
520
422
315
22
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture