Triton Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did an intership there
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAApril 20, 2016
i only did an internship there. From what i saw in that time i would go back.The range of projects going on at one time was interesting to see.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team members
Senior Energy Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 3, 2016
Great support from co-workers in fulfilling daily tasks.
Typical day includes talking to potential clients and devising cost effective energy solution in order to give a green option for our clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Atm Guru (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2015
Triton service a wide parts of the world very good benefits .The Management team takes care of there employees i received 4 weeks vacation Triton is a compnay i would retire from
Pros
4 weeks vacation
Cons
Company moved back to New Orleans
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Company
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 17, 2014
This job was a temp position and at the time I was new to the city and I needed employment. It served it purpose until I found other work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
ATM Specialist (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSApril 2, 2014
Everyday, I completed over 1000 transactions on an ATM machine to make sure it was working properly. My co-workers made the environment fun and enjoyable. I really enjoyed going to work everyday. Nothing was hard about this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Family business (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 29, 2014
Very satisfying Dealing with government agencies and homeowners
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable & Payroll
Payroll Administrator/Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Bowie, MDDecember 6, 2013
Here I was responsible for Accounts Payable and Payroll, when I start there was only a few employees which grow to around 250 in multiple states, at the time I left it was down to 27 employees.
Pros
the relaxed feeling
Cons
not enoung contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back with friendly people.
ATM Tester (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSNovember 25, 2013
I was extremely happy working for this company. The atmosphere was so laid back and everyone knew their job.
Pros
great hours
Cons
just a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSApril 28, 2013
The business was a great place to learn many trades. Never missed a day worked monday thru friday. Great people to work with. The hardest part of the job was the decline in sales.
Pros
job advancement
Cons
thirty minute lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment
CNC Lathe Operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, INMarch 22, 2013
work enviroment was pretty good, very clean, and very well kept, good people. Management was strict and on the ball with things, they knew what they needed
Pros
nice workers, very helpful
Cons
needed longer lunchs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Kits Group Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 2, 2013
everything is not for every employment, the sooner you take care of an issue the better the company runs,i had the best manager i learned a lot from him, time management , learn your employee's ,learn the company that you work for, eliminate inventory issues,to provide accurate shipping.Average work day for me morning meetings with the employee's checking & responding to emails,check inventory, check orders to be shipped and the receiving log, begin building KITS until the end of day
Pros
company picnics, free lunch once a month, sams card, bonus twice a year
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe clean Working enviornment
Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, MSDecember 17, 2012
Fully capable repair department sufficiently equipped for all required job functions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule and close to home
casting shop manager (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, ma 01824August 14, 2012
Research and development. follow procedures and record data,
make changes as required.
Pros
close to home with flexible work schedule
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy challenging tasks
Casting Shop Manager (Current Employee) –  Celmsford, MaAugust 1, 2012
I keep good records and am always looking to improve processes.
I am capable of leading people and do not mind working solo for
periods of time.
I like to be ocupied and busy.
Pros
no set work hours
Cons
contract based work. can come and go at any time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triton is a small business where everybody is on a first-name basis, including families.
Controller and Vice President-Finance (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 26, 2012
Triton is a family-owned business that for the past 15+ years has primarily served the other family interests, including an Estate, three Trusts, and several LLCs. As family and Trust real estate was sold and other assets liquidated, the amount of work declined and someone with my experience was no longer required.
Pros
a great place for a self-starter like myself.
Cons
upper management was often unavailable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triton was a wonderful place to work.
assembler (Former Employee)April 27, 2011
Triton was a place of employment that was multicultural. It was a place of production and getting to meet and work side by side with people of different cultures. It is a place where one can continue to learn and improve their job skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more Triton reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture