Find companies:
TriWest Healthcare Alliance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

TriWest Healthcare Alliance Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very micro managed and top management heavy
RN (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 28, 2015
Pros: working for the Veterans, helping them
Cons: micro- managed, very poor compensation, top heavy, very little support or positive feedback.
This company restructured and re-opened with a huge cut in benefits and compensation. Very little flexibility, no chance to be creative and very biased. Management has favorites. It's all about numbers and productivity. Constantly watched in your cubicle.
There are a lot of nice employees, but do not do anything for the employees. They grew so fast and the training is very piecemeal there are changes constantly, but not consistant with the communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Patient Service Representative/Prior Authorization (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 15, 2015
good place to work, i would consider this place to anyone. very strict place to work, you have to be on time and not be late have to give a 24hours notice to employer before you take leave. Cant leave work place they will consider that unexcuse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A General Good Place
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 14, 2015
Pros: Qualified trainers, good work schedule, good pay, near perfect location.
Cons: with held information
It is a near stress free environment, receive your daily work. The people are general easy to get a long with. You learn as you go, depending on what they are wanting you to do. THE HARDEST THING WAS NOT BEING GIVEN ALL THE INFORMATION THAT I REQUIRED TO PREFORM MY JOB PROPERLY. I enjoyed the fact that it was a casual dress environment, my hours were awesome, the pay rate was good, the location wasn't too bad and the chance to become a permanent employee finally came about. I just wished it had worked out with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Tricare Service Representative (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIMarch 18, 2015
I enjoyed working with the Military and their families and assisting them with any questions or concerns they had about their health benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Triwest
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Puyallup, WAJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks, holidays, sick time
This is a start up company so they are not coordinated. Management is all ove the place, if your sick you have to let them know 24 hours in advance that you are sick. This is not logically possible if you fell ill over night. If you have PTO they will use that if you call out, as is was not an excused abscence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paces, fun
Benefit Service Representative II (Former Employee), HAFB, UtNovember 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, fast paced work environment
Cons: military insurance company complexity
Referred to as the office administrator. I learned many skills and learned a wide rage of the medical field. Worked in the Military Treatment Facility at Hill Air Force Base. Maintained many of the office day to day operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 2, 2014
I loved working for TriWest Healthcare Alliance, but unfortunately I had to leave to continue with my studies, but its a great place to work. !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much office politics
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: monday-friday hours
Cons: office politics was evident, if you were not a favorite employee, you did not advance in the company.
Pros: M-F hours
Cons: Office politics was evident, if you were not a favorite employee, you did not advance in the company.

Triwest Healthcare Alliance was a high-call volume call center. You were expected to handle 100-200 calls daily with very little down time. This was a true call center. Management was almost non-existent, unless they liked you. No room for advancement and requesting assistance from management was poor at best. Very high turnover rate due to call volume and burnout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
CSR IV (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: listening to some of the hard choices of military families
Excellent pay and benefits. In depth training included before you start the job. Rewarding to work with military families and active military members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Beneficiary Enrollment Account Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 1, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: mandatory overtime
I really loved working there, however, it is a shame that TriWest lost the contract for TRICARE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Utilization Management Medical Clerk (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJuly 13, 2014
• Answered utilization management phone line
• Generated reports for the nursing staff and Medical Director, allowing staff members to become familiar with reported changes that were received
• Organized detailed correspondence as well as answered customer questions on routine procedures
• Prepared weekly schedules for Managers and Employees for a staff of 32 members
• Verified eligibility for services provided using Composite Health care System (CHCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high-volume inbound call center for tricare
Tricare Support Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 8, 2014
Pros: no weekends required
Cons: high-volume call center, high turnover, little advancement opportunities
received 100-200 inbound calls per day from tricare customers regarding claims, authorizations, coverage status, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GC services
Patient Services representative (Current Employee), killeen txJune 26, 2014
this was a good place to start work but not something i would continue there was to big of a turn around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Customer Service Rep IV (Former Employee), San Diego CaJune 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, awesome support staff
Cons: minimal paid time off
Great employer overall. A lot of growth from within the company. Great paid training. Good management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Enrollment Specialist/Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 20, 2014
Pros: casual dress, great managers
I loved working here and I made tons of life long friends. There were employees that could have benefited from more training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good benefits, opportunity to learn new job responsibilities adn room to grow
Program Integrity Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 7, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay, customer satisfactions, working independently, acknowledgment of good work or ideas submitted
Cons: cases that were returned for recoupment, training of others who would not attend in class training sessions, dissatisfied beneficiaries
At TriWest as a fraud specialist, a typical day of work was reviewing appeals that came in via hotline, written, or email to determine if complaint was a true fraudulent issue or a claims billing/processing issue. Wrote summaries and gathered information and evidence to submit a fraud case to TRICARE for prosecution. Management was helpful, but most days were spent working independently. The hardest part were the dissatisfied beneficiaries that had to be forwarded to another department as their issue was not fraud related. the most enjoyable was the research of claims and determination of a fraud issue that resulted in meeting the dollar threshold to begin a fraud cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. I loved serving the Active Duty Service Members and their family.
Beneficiary Service Representative III (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: telecommuting from home was available to utilize.
Cons: triwest healthcare lost the contract and all jobs were eliminated.
I worked in a production driven fast paced environment. I learned Behavioral Health specialty and became the subject expert at the company. My coworkers and I thrived in a team environment and provided outstanding customer service. The most enjoyable part of the job was serving the Active Duty Service members and their family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Team Lead
Contact Center Team Lead II (Former Employee), San DiegoJanuary 17, 2014
• Took all escalation calls and followed up with the caller in a timely manner. Assisted team with research functions to be able to assist the customer on the phone.
• Involved in the hiring and interview process of potentially new employees
• Implemented team performance incentives.
• Provide detailed information to the Medical Director to contact provider’s office regarding authorization denials.
• Created meeting agendas. Conducted one on one coaching sessions with representatives to better enhance their performance and overall score card.
• Initiated monthly assessment tests with the representatives to make sure the proper understanding of all benefit and program information.
• In charge of pulling weekly reports to update our teams goal board
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best mission in the world!
Field Operations Administrator (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 30, 2013
TriWest is a managed care contractor that administers the TRICARE program for military service members and their families in the 21 state West Region. The Midwest Operations Area is one of TriWest’s largest operational areas comprised of 9 states, 21 TRICARE Service Centers, 14 Military Treatment Facilities and a TRICARE population of nearly 700,000.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5. It was a great place to work.
Customer Service Representative III (Former Employee), Tacoma, WADecember 26, 2013
Logging in on time and taking care of our military hero by answering questions on the healthcare benefits. Management was very supportive and it was wonderful. Loved all my coworkers. We had a very cohesive team. I grew the most by learning how to navigate up to 16 screens at a time. I loved the co workers and peaceful environment.

1 2 3 4 5

About TriWest Healthcare Alliance

Since our founding in 1996, TriWest Healthcare Alliance has been On a Mission to Serve® America’s military families. – Read more

TriWest Healthcare Alliance Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$32,000 per year
$16.97 per hour
Sales Support Representative
$43,000 per year
Member Service Rep III
$16.65 per hour
Customer Service Team Lead
$35,000 per year

TriWest Healthcare Alliance Photos

proud employees and proud soliders