Trocaire College Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my greatest challenge and my fondest memory in teaching
Associate Professor - Dept. of Religious Studies (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 11, 2016
Many of the students in this small liberal arts school did not have an adequate background in the basics in education when they came to Trocaire. The wanted a skill but had to work on reading detailed instructions and following a syllabus.
Because many of the students came with a low reading level their success was so gratifying
Pros
Working with thinking adults as students
Cons
I worked there for too short a time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trocaire is great!
Fulltime, Day RN Program (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 19, 2016
Trocaire College has been an amazing school to attend and work with. The atmosphere around campus is welcoming and warm. They encourage personal growth.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
the commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpayed.
Certified Test Administrator in the PCAS. Primary (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 7, 2015
Trocaire, like many others places underemploys people promising a brighter future with them. The brighter future never shows up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy
Positioning Lab Tutor (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 17, 2015
Trocaire College had a great work environment. I helped the Radiologic Technology department with daily tasks such as making copies and organization. My main task was to help freshman radiologic technology students practice their x-ray positioning skill in the lab. I had limited hours available due to my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Director HIT
Director of Health Information Technology Program (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 22, 2014
Directed HIT Program.

I loved teaching in higher education.

The hardest part of the job was the low pay.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility.
Pros
Loved teaching.
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive days nice hardworking people
PT Staff Switchboard Operator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo,NYApril 8, 2014
My typical day here at work consist of answering calls and assisting guests and staff with information when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PT Switchboard Operator (Current Employee) –  buffalo,nyNovember 12, 2013
Answering calls ad they com in make sure students are following all rules and regualtions. Communicate with staff vi email in case of emergencys
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedication to health care improvment
Faculty (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 17, 2013
Strong leadership and great staff. Students are well prepared for health care field..
Pros
Dedication to the students
Cons
Not enough adverstisments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very close knit college community, very productive and helpful, goal oriented.
Computing Help Desk (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 5, 2013
A typical day at Trocaire may consist of building a PC for a faculty or staff member, setting up some user accounts for incoming students or new Hires, and maybe some network trouble shooting. What I have learned is that, we treat each other like family, sometimes a bit challenging, but always helpful and respectful. The hardest part of the job is not having an answer to an issue that has risen, as for the most enjoyable part of the job, I would say is being able to help out a student resolve an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trocaire College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2

Trocaire College Reviews by Location