Trojan Battery Company

Trojan Battery Company Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do no work here
N.A (Current Employee) –  Lithonia, GAMay 25, 2016
It is terrible place bec the HR department is all over the place. the turn over rate is out of control. the HR department is unorganized and scared to speak up. people quit in the summer bec of the conditions .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAMay 2, 2016
Was a warehouse worker, came to work and did the job I was supossed to do. Enjoyed every bit of it. There was no hard part to the job. It all came quite easy
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning experience to use for the rest of your life.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAAugust 4, 2015
Great company to have been employed by and great managers and team leader as well as coworkers to have worked beside on a daily basics. /everyone was motivated to do a great job on all things and products that came in to be serviced. enjoyed the time and experience I gain for working there with this team of people coming straight out of high school. The welding in the beginng was the hardest part being able to control your fire temp to create the perfect product and the look the client was paying for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Formation Technician (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAJuly 26, 2015
Working for Trojan Battery was an experience always fast-pace.Co-workers are always involved.I would work for them again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Temporary Starter Job
Operator (Current Employee) –  LithoniaJuly 17, 2015
Trojan does not value their employees. They are made to work extensive long hours with little to no family time available. This would not be a problem if they did not have a NO FAULT point system. This basically means you cant be off for any reason with out getting a point. Not even medical reasons. The management at this company..particularly the Lithonia facility is very unprofessional. There is a lot of favoritism that goes on there.
Pros
Good starter Job
Cons
Managment. Hardly ever have weekends off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAApril 28, 2015
typical day at work ok. fast pace environment, friendly with continuance improvement with customer demand. enjoyed working with co-workers in a cohesive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Current job
Hand Stacker, Welder (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAApril 28, 2014
A typical day at work would be a non stop day fast moving and always working. I have learned that hard work does pay off and does get noticed. The managment is GREAT they acknowledge everything that is done. My coworkers and very helpful and give help when ever is needed. The hardest part of my job would have to be that it is constant work and mostly using your back. My most enjoyable thing at work is getting to see what you have helped on assembling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy.
Formation 1 (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAFebruary 4, 2014
Trojan is a great company with great benefits. the trainig was intense an very fast. Management was did not interact much with warehouse workers.The hardest part was staying focused.
Pros
great pay
Cons
work very stranfully on your personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales and Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Trojan is a good place to work and is the clear top player in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good team environment with peers
Customer Service & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Very helpful team and willing to help each other.
Reviewed emails and priortized by urgency.
Processed orders daily.
Coordinated delivery of orders with distribution centers
Pros
gave a free half hour of lunch on fridays
Cons
required to use kronos
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus Everyday
Formantion 1 (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAOctober 9, 2013
A day at work i had to focus and be ready to learn everyday and learn fast to keep up wit the pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FINISHING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAFebruary 11, 2013
A typical day at work was a great experience because there
was always something to do. And the management was very
good.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GANovember 27, 2012
Great company good insurance good pay off every single holiday with pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dependable worker
Back up forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GASeptember 23, 2012
1. It was a hectic day.
2. I learned my daily activities.
3. Never held a management position.
4. I was happy meeting with new people.
5. If the acid filler is not working properlly.
6. When ever commended.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GASeptember 18, 2012
Great pay, hours, benefits, etc. etc, would come in joke around with my co-workers. My supervisor was no joke, mistakes were not tolerated. working at a fast pace during HOT, HOT hours was never good. I had to get the work done though.
Pros
cold fruit during the hot summer!!
Cons
no overtime, during the winter season
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trojan Battery gave me the skills to learn different job function and was promoted several times which lead me to be an Administrative Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe SpringsAugust 1, 2012
Trojan Battery was a family owned business in the battery industry. I was there for 17 years and enjoyed my career there until we decided to move to the desert.
Pros
close comute to work from home
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trojan Battery Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Trojan Battery Company Reviews by Location