Find companies:
Trojan Battery Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Trojan Battery Company United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Current job
Hand Stacker, Welder (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAApril 28, 2014
A typical day at work would be a non stop day fast moving and always working. I have learned that hard work does pay off and does get noticed. The managment is GREAT they acknowledge everything that is done. My coworkers and very helpful and give help when ever is needed. The hardest part of my job would have to be that it is constant work and mostly using your back. My most enjoyable thing at work is getting to see what you have helped on assembling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy.
Formation 1 (Former Employee), Lithonia, GAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: work very stranfully on your personal life.
Trojan is a great company with great benefits. the trainig was intense an very fast. Management was did not interact much with warehouse workers.The hardest part was staying focused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales and Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Trojan is a good place to work and is the clear top player in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good team environment with peers
Customer Service & Sales Associate (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: gave a free half hour of lunch on fridays
Cons: required to use kronos
Very helpful team and willing to help each other.
Reviewed emails and priortized by urgency.
Processed orders daily.
Coordinated delivery of orders with distribution centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus Everyday
Formantion 1 (Former Employee), Lithonia, GAOctober 9, 2013
A day at work i had to focus and be ready to learn everyday and learn fast to keep up wit the pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FINISHING COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Lithonia, GAFebruary 11, 2013
A typical day at work was a great experience because there
was always something to do. And the management was very
good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED IT
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Lithonia, GANovember 27, 2012
GREAT COMPANY GOOD INSURANCE GOOD PAY OFF EVERY SINGLE HOLIDAY WITH PAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dependable worker
Back up forklift driver (Former Employee), Lithonia, GASeptember 23, 2012
1. It was a hectic day.
2. I learned my daily activities.
3. Never held a management position.
4. I was happy meeting with new people.
5. If the acid filler is not working properlly.
6. When ever commended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Lithonia, GASeptember 18, 2012
Pros: cold fruit during the hot summer!!
Cons: no overtime, during the winter season
Great pay, hours, benefits, etc. etc, would come in joke around with my co-workers. My supervisor was no joke, mistakes were not tolerated. working at a fast pace during HOT, HOT hours was never good. I had to get the work done though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trojan Battery gave me the skills to learn different job function and was promoted several times which lead me to be an Administrative Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Fe SpringsAugust 1, 2012
Pros: close comute to work from home
Cons: nothing
Trojan Battery was a family owned business in the battery industry. I was there for 17 years and enjoyed my career there until we decided to move to the desert.