TRS Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All I can say is, good luck.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Espanola, NMSeptember 9, 2017
My recruiter didn't support me with even a return phone call or anything after a traumatic event at work. I even called their emergency hotline in the middle of the night. I'll never work for them again because they left me to flounder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are an extremely experienced agency
traveling nurse (Former Employee) –  Peridot, AZApril 12, 2017
I love working for TRS, they are nurse oriented and very caring, also very knowledgeable. The staff are very caring and show concern for their nursing staff. I have learned that you can travel and feel confident in your safety, and work in very patient oriented facilities. The hardest part of my job was leaving some of the best people I ever worked with.
Pros
sign on bonus
Cons
staff have never seen the lodging that you get placed in
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff were always available and worked hard
RN / Shift Leader / House Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARApril 3, 2017
Staff would make new job assignments were ready and housing was ready at the correct time. If problems occurred they were taken care of immediately.
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is friendly and tries to help as much as possible.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Travel NurseFebruary 18, 2017
TRS is a travel nurse company. I have met many different people from different states. The facilities are very welcoming and are grateful for your help.
Pros
See the country
Cons
Away from family for weeks at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros & Cons
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARJuly 12, 2016
Pros: good pay
Cons: Believes employers and not employees

There is no set schedule unless your in a contract. The recruiters do not take your word for things but would rather take the word of the employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRS staff has always been fair.
Emergency Room Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tontitown, ARDecember 4, 2015
I always get many calls from managers for interviews. The biggest problem I encounter on a regular basis is the person conducting the interview stretches the truth a lot about the work environment and opportunity to work over the required contract. If I am away from my family I expect it to be a lot more worth my while than only three shifts a week. I now believe that the facility managers will say anything to get you there and then you are at their mercy, and that's not even touching on how you are treated by the core staff, who can do no wrong. Stay away from all "Critical Access Hospitals".
Pros
many open positions nationwide.
Cons
not always the best housing conditions close to your assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and appropriate recruiters who go out their way to help you
Registered Nurse Traveler (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2015
I worked with TRS for one year and did 3 travel assignments with them. They have decent pay but not a fan of the insurance they offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and enjoyable work relationship
Lpn (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, TXMarch 20, 2015
This company has offered support in every area needed has always been dependable even after office hours. I am excited about the chance i received to work with such an awesome team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with room for advancement
C.N.A (Former Employee) –  Tontitown, ARApril 29, 2014
Assisting others whom are unable to take care of their hygiene needs on daily basis. It felt good to know I might have made a difference in another's life. Most co-workers were friendly and helpful. Mgmnt was great. Hardest part was watching someone pass on. Is good learning experience as far as compassion for others.
Pros
Pay was good, motel compensation, friendly mgmnt, loving people
Cons
No health ins, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, family owned and operated
Credentials (Current Employee) –  Tontitown, ARApril 6, 2014
This company is family owned and good to work for. They are trying to mainstream and become more efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good choice for travel nursing.
RN (Former Employee) –  VariousDecember 2, 2013
Way too many administrative hoops to jump through to obtain an assignment. Assignments are limited unless you are willing to work both days and nights. As far as housing, you are on your own. Benefits are extremely limited.
Pros
Recruiters were as helpful as possible, always paid on time and any payroll errors were remedied quickly
Cons
Limited day assignments, benefits, housing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and enjoyable company to work for.
LVN (Current Employee) –  TexasSeptember 26, 2013
I am pleased overall with the customer service and attentiveness of my account managers that work with me on a weekly basis. I have traveled with other companies and this company ranks high on my list as a recommended employer to work for.
Pros
Housing advancements while on travel assignment, Completion bonuses at the end of contracts, Flexibility with job
Cons
Availability of contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice management team.
LVN (Current Employee) –  texasSeptember 25, 2013
nice company to work for. Pay could be better. Management team and recruiters very helpful. Nice benefit package. Mostly have correctional nursing positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel nurse worked in various areas
LPN (Former Employee) –  Various locations in OklahomaDecember 1, 2011
Travel assisgment was able to work various areas of the hospital
Pros
great pay
Cons
getting canceled
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRS Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6