TRS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRS work
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  TNJanuary 6, 2018
I was employed for a contract job. upon completion no other jobs were available within a area. I enjoyed my work and the company and would consider other employment options with TRS.
Pros
plenty of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees mean nothing to the company
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDDecember 27, 2017
I was told to do some job but was not able to because the company supplies tools but they never supplied me and the job wasn't done so I was terminated
Pros
None
Cons
There in 0 communication throughout the comoany
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting projects working with competent professionals
Executive Assistant/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 22, 2017
My experience with TRS Staffing Solutions was positive and I enjoyed working on several interesting engineering projects. Unfortunately, since I was hired for the duration of the project(s) in an administrative assistant role, I was laid-off once the design phase(s) of the project(s) were completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 28, 2017
I believe they need more companies to work for, I understand it's a temporary service but they barely got people out and when they did the companies kept the employees maybe two or three weeks never a full time job.
Pros
Quick caah
Cons
Never a permanent position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 24, 2017
TRS is a great start to get on with fluor. Thou my time was short there its always great to work somewhere with a great team. You usually have to with TRS for about 6 months are longer for Fluor to hire you
Pros
Time with Family
Cons
Not stable income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced environment requiring adaptability and flexibility
Director (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAAugust 12, 2017
Great opportunity to work with different country cultures. Learned a lot about statutory country requirements for HR programs in country. This is a temporary agency, so there is constant churn and pressure to find the right candidate with the right skills. On any given day, new project awards could result in urgent needs for temporary personnel. A high energy environment.
Pros
Working with different cultures
Cons
The occasional unrealistic delivery date
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Remodel Crew (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJuly 18, 2017
TRS was a great experience I most enjoyed being able to learn how to remodel. Management was very professionalize and treated everyone equally. I enjoyed the workplace (Wal-Mart) because its was also customer service friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern CAJuly 18, 2017
Great company, wish I still worked there, left when my division was sold. Gave me a great foundation in this industry. Still exists in TX, I believe.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
Sold to NTS
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 13, 2017
Very client oriented, TRS is known best for Client care.
That is one of the reasons I love this place
I have worked here for a total of 18 years and the employees are all very nice to work with.
TRS caters to clients and their families and strive to make sure that all clients complete the program and live a sober life.
Seeing clients transform is truly a blessing and that is my reward for working here.
Pros
work from home
Cons
expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,learnable
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMay 2, 2017
The job was very calm and fast at times it could be stressful but overall it was a good job.I learned to do a lot of new stuff suck as stocking using different kinds of machines
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun environment
Remodeling Team (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 22, 2017
TRS is a good company. U get da Chance to travel to different states. They start u off with great pay,and they show u how much they appreciate their workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very respectful environment place to work for
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAFebruary 27, 2017
Good company to work for willing to teach you something new always ready to Work,willing to help on any tasks,good communication between self and others
Pros
Safety lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYJanuary 21, 2017
I like TRS, it was a fun first work experience. I learned a lot during the course of working for them. They are a good company with good benefits & good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have the best interest for their employees.
Document Technician (Former Employee) –  Cidra Municipio, PRDecember 15, 2016
They were always on top of our training and security. Every week we would communicate about the issues, and they would work a way to solve them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is ok
Remodeling agent (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NENovember 29, 2016
This job has its days , some days are stressful . the management is poor. Bad communication. On a good day at this job its a OK and you grow to enjoy working there than u have a bad day where u hate going to work.
Pros
Employees are okay
Cons
Management is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Elko, NVOctober 7, 2016
I enjoyed this job very much. I liked the fact that everyday was different in a sense but the same. i liked meeting all the people i worked with. nice bunch
Pros
made good money while enjoying the work i was doing
Cons
ended too soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment was pleasant
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXSeptember 30, 2016
The turnover at the company was incredible high and the hours were long-10-12 hours. This was due primarily to poor management and little opportunity for advancement. All clinicians were on salary and no overtime was paid.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2016
This company provides a great learning environment for recent grads in recruiting and some minimal experience in the HR realm. Management is very lenient and amiable as long as you do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy company to work for
Lease Manager (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 29, 2016
A typical day at work would be greeting customers and trying to sale products. Meeting a daily quota and being compesated at the end of the month for the quotas that was required to be reached. Management was kind and tried their hardest to work with you when needing to request days. The hardest part of my job was working 12 hour shifts daily and making sure revenue was met. Te mos=t enjoyable part of my job was the great people that I met and worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trs life
Contractor Sasol NA (Former Employee) –  Westlake, LAJuly 18, 2016
Trs is nothing but a swap shop for labor, limited support and always interested in your hours worked. Sasol as a client quite difficult to work with but the people I worked with were fantastic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6