TRU Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your coworkers and management were greater than great
Meter Reader and meter painter (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 14, 2016
You not only leaned about yourself, but you also leaned about the customers. you read meters and also had to paint them too.
Pros
You were out of doors most of the day. Ga. has good weather
Cons
You were under bushes and there are bugs and spiders
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Test Specialist (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCSeptember 21, 2015
As a Test Specialist, I travel around the United States to multiple Air Force bases conducting test events on C-17 maintenance trainers. It is a very rewarding job, a lot to be learned, all of which I find extremely enjoyable. Most of my time is spent away from my permanent work location but anyone within the company that I need to contact is usually just a phone call away and prompt to address my needs. I would say the hardest part of the job is being away from my family. The most enjoyable part, for me, is getting to learn about aspects of a trainer that I've never seen before. Example, how software is developed.
Pros
Travel to places I've never been
Cons
I'm a contractor so no health benefits and lower pay. Also, a lot of time spent away from my children.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two different directions.
Owner (Former Employee) –  Swartz Creek, MIAugust 18, 2015
Quite simply put, this was a start-up a friend and me had. Things did not work out as we had very different outlooks as to what we wanted for this company,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Goose Creek, SCMay 13, 2015
The people are good, the managers are good, and I enjoyed working there in general. Not cutting edge and not dull tedium, but a nice balance of work and life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is safe and stress free
METER TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INNovember 18, 2014
Trucheck is fun to work for especially meeting every morning with employees giving account of what they encountered the previous makes me feel accepted.
The work ethic is so good that every person wants to meet their goal each day
Pros
30 mins lunch is good
Cons
on sight first aid attention incase of injury
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team helping one another
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAOctober 26, 2014
Transportation and padded trucking services from various addresses. Company and home relocating secured inventory to customers pre-mapped locations. Warehouse storing and fork
lift service, miscellaneous delicate equipment. Driving a 48-foot truck with a Class A permit. Working on call/weekends in a team environment. Having lunch and after work dinners watching sports.
Pros
getting to know eachother
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun teaching how to make dies
Master Die Maker (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 20, 2013
- Start with happy faces, ready to learn the process of making dies.
- Nothing to learn since I was the teacher.
- ok
- Good people, hard workers.
- No hard parts.
- Designing dies for customers.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging place to work
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Crown Point, INJuly 1, 2013
Continuous learning environment. Excellent work staff. The most enjoyable part of the job is to see residents benefit from treatments performed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working in the game zone
sales/cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 25, 2012
was able to inform and enjoy customers comments about all video games and any electronic that was available for retail. great atmosphere
Pros
customers
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more TRU reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRU. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture