TruBridge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large company with alot of growth opportunities
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mobile, AL 36608January 9, 2018
I enjoy working for Trubridge. My coworker are amazing and you always have an opportunity to grow and move up if you're determined. They offer some of the best benefits around town.
Pros
health insurance, Eto
Cons
dress code wish was more relaxed but it's not too bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Frackville, PADecember 18, 2017
This job is fast paced but does not allow you to communicate with patients the way they deserve. There is a lot of information to learn but it very doable. The pay has recently increased hourly since my previous employment there.
Pros
Interacting with patients
Cons
Timed calls so you can't help someone the best that they deserve
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat you like you make more than you actually do there...
Medical Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALDecember 5, 2017
Benefits are good. Full medical insurance and dental. Did not really care for the work itself. It is not what I expected. In my opinion they treated me like I was getting paid more than what they were actually paying...in other words they work you hard for lower than normal pay for a biller.
Pros
15 min breaks, 1 hr lunch
Cons
Drain you
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It does not pay well for responsibilities you have.
Medical Insurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALDecember 4, 2017
It is nice place to work if your just starting out.. However not for a career.The pay is horrible for the responsibilities you have.You never know from one day to the next if you have a job.
Pros
Get to sit down.
Cons
The pay is awful, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers
associate (Current Employee) –  Pottsville, PANovember 26, 2017
fave paces, good training, need to pay attention to in training, great place . need to hire more agents to accommodate for all the work the call center has.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!!
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LANovember 2, 2017
This place is sad. Poor management. Poor floor manager. Not a place for growth. Too much gossip. NOt enough pay. Unprofessional. Kids running kids....
Pros
1 hr lunch
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAOctober 19, 2017
To much triangulation, very unprofessional. Management is very poor and unprofessional. Unexperienced supervisors with different views and opinions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and tense
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAJuly 31, 2017
The job is very good but the people overall are worthless. It's a very stressful and tense job. I'm willing to relocate whereevr but my next state is Texas.
Pros
ETO (being able to take off), work around my kids schedule
Cons
15 min breaks and triangulation (mess)
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Billing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 23, 2017
A day at work for me is quite, busy and sometimes a good headache. Nothing I cannot handle, I love my job but the company and management could be a little more organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAJuly 2, 2017
I worked at TruBridge in Monroe. Considering the fact that the floor manager has the worst attitude and not a people's person. The manager is very sweet and in my experience treats everyone with respect. After being hired you still have about a month of training with quizzes and atonal test for outbound and incoming training. If you need a job because you have no income for short term and Call Center experience I would recommend. If u looking for long term not the place.
Pros
40 hours a week guaranteed
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Insurance Rep (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 26, 2017
follow up on insurance claims with different hospitals. typical 8-5 job monday thru friday. coworkers were great to work with and benefits really affordable which is what i liked about the job.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no sick time or time to take care of personal business on a weekday
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Receipting (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 9, 2017
Education department is NOT professional at all. Instructors cuss in class, expect you to get something the first time, talk down to you if you ask a question. You can cut the tension with a knife in the classroom. 5 weeks of training and it is a lot to learn. Do not recommend working here.
Pros
Good benefits, 2 breaks, and an hour for lunch
Cons
expect to much of you
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about the bottom line and very little concern for employees
Revenue Cycle Manager (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 7, 2017
This company will drain you like the resource they consider you to be. It used to be a company that cared about it's employees, but honestly the employees are more disposable than ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded company
Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 25, 2017
Answering client concerns via phone, editing claim forms and entering data, was done one daily basis with this employer. Management was very active and considerate with staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 22, 2017
| Payment Resolution & Customer Service Representative
This position was not a bad experience, you have to speak with patients and try to help find payment resolution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Customer Support (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAMay 13, 2017
Shifts are eight to ten hour days with a one hour lunch. Management concentrates on productivity in reaching quota for calls each day. No speaking to other workers while on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel like the really didn't care for there employees
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAApril 27, 2017
My Day start by me checking any emails are voicemail .Return any calls , taking incoming call , helping with insurance ,payment are just any question a guarantor may have .
Pros
Hours plus work no weekends
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a team approach.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Frackville, PAApril 13, 2017
There is a team approach to working at Trubridge. Your day is spent calling people, to inform them of bills that they have. It is an ok place to work.
Pros
people
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a well organized place to work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LAMarch 27, 2017
this wasn't a very well organized place to work, it was all about who you knew, they hired people they knew and got rid of the good workers, I loved my job there though.
Pros
loved my job
Cons
not organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, relationships with coworkers,
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Frackville, PAJanuary 21, 2017
Stressful for supervisors and agents. I learned to supervise agents and be confrontational when necessary. Management is great. The hardest part of the job is dealing with irate customers and the multiple changes that undergo often. Most enjoyable part of the job is the coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TruBridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
2.6