True Religion Brand Jeans

True Religion Brand Jeans Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,productive
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYFebruary 15, 2017
fun, talkative between co workers, team setting, hardest part was understanding foreign customers, the most enjoyable part was working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great jeans, better working environment
Stock Lead/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAFebruary 7, 2017
i was basically the stock manager, so i worked hand in hand with the other managers to keep our back room clean and run efficiently. a lot of my coworkers there are still very good friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Co-Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2017
Great and challenging workplace. Selling training is one of the best in the retail industry. There is always room for growth within the company. Head leaders pride themselves in hearing the concerns of their team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive if you're not seasonal
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAJanuary 24, 2017
As a seasonal employee, I never got to work as much as I needed, so I had to seek extra work. The employers had very high expectations, but never trained me. I loved the job regardless of the heavy pressure, and I wish I could've stayed longer to have a chance to prove I can easily learn and become a great employee.
Pros
discounts, gained retail experience
Cons
heavy pressure, rarely received shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and encouraging staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 12, 2017
I work at a low volume store, so there is a lot of downtime that goes into markdowns, maintenance, and more. Overall my team is great, and the clients are pleasant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Cabazon, CAJanuary 10, 2017
It was a nice company to work for andI enjoyed working with all my co-workers and around the holidays the bonus were good and also the company parties.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Co Manager (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLJanuary 3, 2017
I loved being employed with this company! I gained so much customer loyalty and maintained a professional/ business relationship with my co-workers.
Pros
70% off discount
Cons
Very expensive clothing items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment and Management Staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cabazon, CADecember 15, 2016
True Religion is a fun place to work. The management staff is great and are always wiling to help! You get to meet dozens of people a day all from different parts of the world! It is an exciting job and I enjoy it very much!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouductive & Positive Work Place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Commerce, CADecember 8, 2016
Helping customers is the most enjoyable part of working at True Religion, The management team & co-workers are very friendly and motivating.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teammember
Co manager (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 12, 2016
Good staff in the store need to have more options with moving up.to many clicks in the company not about to move if someone didn't like you . A lot of sneakiness with upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAOctober 24, 2016
not enough pay too far of a distance i do well with assisting others helping them to find the sizes they need so that they feel comfortable shopping at our store.
Pros
associate discount
Cons
short breaks and lunches bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment very free and friendly.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAOctober 5, 2016
Typical day at work consists of sending out promo and thank you's to clientele, going over payroll, processing shipments and reworking sales floor to meet company standard, I've learned how to run a store on my own if need be and the hardest part of my job is coming so close but not making plan or monthly goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job , hated management in williamsburg va
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VASeptember 19, 2016
I started working there in November 2013 as seasonal, as the season ended I got bumped up to part-time sales associate. I loved it until new management!
Pros
Great discounts, great environment to work at
Cons
Bad pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, fun, growing workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Waipahu, HISeptember 8, 2016
I learned alot working at True Religion. I met a lot of new people that helped me grow in my position as well as my individual needs. I wish I didnt have to leave that place! I loved my crew!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True Religion is a reputable brand that knows how to target its demography.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Opry Mills Nashville TNAugust 23, 2016
True Religion Brand Jeans is a powerful company that targets its demograph very well. They push their outlets with great promotions and customer service with high volume and the retail stores really focus on client sales and a closer relationship with the customer.
Pros
High paying, Pushes for success!
Cons
Customer service at corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and free work enviorment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Farmington, CTAugust 1, 2016
Working at True religion is a great experience you have a lot of freedom to express your individuality and fashion. the benefits and perks are also amazing as well as the co workers great part time job.
Pros
freedom, great perks (discounts), very fun work environment
Cons
demand to meet high sales goals, very short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great environment
Picker, Packer (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAJuly 21, 2016
great place to work. friendly staff, great management and easy work. schedule was not bad, it was a typical schedule and a good first job.
Pros
great staff
Cons
managment could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, fast paced.
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYJuly 21, 2016
True Religion Brand Jeans is a great company to work for. The managment and staff are likable and very friendly. I learned a lot of great new things working here.
Pros
Free Jeans, Cool enviornment
Cons
Not enough room for growth in the years that I worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Assistant Manager/Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2016
it was and i loved it and yes it was amazing and Ready to grow yes i loved it and Ready to grow es int was vcoolReady to growReady to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented. Its what you make it
Associate (Current Employee) –  FloridaJune 2, 2016
Very Sales oriented. There has been a lot or turn from district manager level and up causing a lot of inconsistency in leadership
Pros
Great discount
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at True Religion Brand Jeans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 126 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

True Religion Brand Jeans Reviews by Location