Find companies:
True Religion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

True Religion Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My True Religion Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 12, 2014
Pros: the clothes and my co-workers.
Cons: the hours, some of the customers and the way the business was ran.
I had a lot of fun working for True Religion my favorite part was working with my fun Co-Workers. We would order pizza and talk about ways to make the company better. The hardest part of working for this company was trying to stop so many people from stealing out of the store. Not only was that the hard part but it was also a very scary and stressful – more... part of the job. I had learned the true meaning behind the way the jeans are made and the thought of the man who made them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
SALES (Former Employee), gilroyJuly 3, 2014
Customer service. Folding and putting clothes away. Helping customers find what they are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, very rewarding retail job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 27, 2014
I did enjoy my job at True Religion. I really liked the store itself and the product in the store. Also we would get a very good discount there. True Religion was mostly based on clientele so it was very rewarding getting to build a clientele there with people who came in just to shop with me. The management wasn't so great though, they even showed – more... up late and didn't really seem too concerned for their jobs. But overall a very good company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in.
Stock Lead (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 8, 2014
Made sure my job was done to its best ability.
Cleaned store.
Managers made it a safe and fun environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance, Love the work enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2014
It was my 1st job as a Sales Associates. Great teachers, taught me to open up. Managers expects the most out of their employees. The hardest part of the job was trying to stay away from work because it was such a welcoming environment. You want to work Holidays its the BEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and extravengent work place
Floor Associate (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAMarch 8, 2014
Pros: employe discount
Cons: not many sales because of expensive product
relaxed work inviroment learned how to fold cloths and assist customers with shopping the managers were great at helping out with any questions and the co workers were freindly and good looking best part was working in a high end clothing store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Advancement
Stock Lead Manager (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: satisfied customers, tight core group of workers
Cons: pay isn't that great.
Working with True Religion, i have gained a lot of knowledge of management, organization, and how to lead. Starting off as a regular employee, I gained skills that has polished me into being a leader for the future. Being able to learn how to increase productivity by replenishment, correctly processing shipment in a timely manner, and able to train – more... employees under me to perform certain tasks that will help move product. Try to incorporate a fun but tight environment that doesn't stress or threaten my co-workers but encourages them to be open and relax to complete daily tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, unique, best working experience by far
Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYDecember 6, 2013
Pros: potential high paying job if put work in, fun and exciting
Cons: wouldve liked more hours
Fast past sales job
worked for mixture of hourly and commision
had own personal clients
personal shopped for several celeberties
small, close knit staff
great work environment
looked forward to going to work every day
great sales job
lead team in weekly and monthly sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Ambitious Work Place
Stock (Former Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: customers, co-workers, the experience, self knowledge
Cons: not enough hours
True Religion was an enjoyable job to have. This job was a fast pace high-end retail store, With great clientele. Never a dull moment.
A typical day at work would be handling shipment, Reviewing inventory for the day, Helping customers finding items, And giving customers a great shopping experience.
I learned that great clientele/customer service skills – more... is a good asset to have with a company.
My co-workers were a awesome group of people. Caring, supportive, energetic, and self driven.
The hardest part of my job was remembering every jean, cut, name, and wash, when a customer ask at random.
I think every part of my job was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales associate (Former Employee), Miami FlAugust 29, 2013
Pros: sometimes we would get free lunch
Cons: almost 15 minute breaks only
In this company there would be good and slow days. There would be many people from different countries coming to True Religion. You had to know how to multitask because of how frequent people would go in but not only that, we would have to make sure no one was trying to steal anything from the store. My co-workers were fun to work with, they were around – more... my age but we took our job seriously. My favorite part was opening or closing only because I would be able to organize everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviornment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Riverhead, NYJuly 23, 2013
Cons: too little salary, not enough hours, no benefits
Working at True Religion was a different experience it gave me a chance to realize that I could be a personal stylist/shopper because I really enjoyed the part of the job when I styled the customers. it also felt good when the customers come in and ask for me to help them again. If they paid more and gave more hours and gave the workers benefits this – more... would be a great job and I would still be there. But, the position was part time and I only recieved about 15 hours per week which wasn't enough pay for me to live on or even commute to and from work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the employees got along as if it were a Big Family! Very energetic place to work at!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 21, 2013
Pros: i had very understanding managers.
Cons: sometimes they would mess up your schedule.
A typical day at work would be for me is coming into work being greeted by all my Co-Workers and clocking into work having the managers tell us how the day will go and tells what our daily goal should be. My managers 2 out of the 3 were very fun and energetic to be around with they knew when to put someone into a energetic mood to make sales or help – more... a customer out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Picker (Current Employee), Downey, CAMay 9, 2013
We pick orders and get them ready to be packed. I get along very good with all my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Riverhead, NYMarch 24, 2013
Pros: merchandising mannequins
Cons: compensation
- Extremely busy
- How bonding with your clients/customers are blessings in disguise
- Not Team Oriented, Lack of managing employees professionally and properly
- Cool, Energetic People to work with
- Nothing
- Meeting New People and Learning new merchandising technique
mannequins
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Overall
Store Manager/ Expansion Operation Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 29, 2012
Great company overall but do not wish to disclose further information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated work place
Sales (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2012
Pros: 60 percent off the merchandise
Cons: no healthcare
A typcal day at work was come in fold clothes all day and just assist the customers who needed the help. Far as learning anything useful there was nothing, the management was very cool and laidback not to much stress. My co-workers were very cool and fun and talked alot. The hardest part of the job I cant point it out because the job was really easy – more... my opionion. The most enjoyable part of the job was just interacting with the foreign customers getting to know a different part of the world without really actually going I enjoyed learning about different things and people like that . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work had alot of fun and great team.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cabazon, CAJune 21, 2012
Everyday at True Religion I was working hard and it kept me really busy, I folding alot of clothes and helped customers. I learned that having fun and having great co- workers helps make your work and job alot easier and when your having a great day your able to help your customers have a great day and find what they are looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn how to sell.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 22, 2012
Pros: marketing tips, selling techniques, fashion, retail, denim
Cons: very competitive, sales goals, coworkers, store locations
High end denim retail company that is well established. Gained a lot of knowledge about the brand and its competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo,excelente salario,comprencion y apoyo por parte de la empresa
vendedora (Former Employee), Edo.MexApril 21, 2014
Pros: seguro medico, un alto porcentaje en comisiones, asi como el que te tomaban en cuenta para cualquier opinion que tubieras con la empresa.
Cons: un largo tiempo labora, l asi como la baja en ventas por temporadas, peroeso no era culpa de la empresa, mas bien era por falta de publicidad de la plaza comercial hacia con nosotros
estar en esta empresa me ayudo muchisimo a mejorar mi trato con el cliente,mejorar y a practicar un poco mas mi ingles ya que se recibian clientes hasta del extranjero,asi como la importancia de pertenecer a un equipo de trabajo realmente productivo,lamentablemente la separacion fue debido a un cambio de socursal que en el momento no tenia disponibilidad – more... para hacer ese cambio, asi que ese fue el motivo de la rseparacion mia con la empresa True Religion. – less

About True Religion

Who knew you could find religion just by throwing open the doors to your closet? True Religion Apparel designs and markets upscale – Read more