TruGreen Employee Reviews

Found 981 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Lawn Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 27, 2016
Lots promise's that never happened . Always low staffed. Company direction changes every month.

Raises are always low. Management has been very unprofessional. Nothingyou do is ever good enough,always wanting more. Get the stops done over taking care of the customers
Pros
It's a job
Cons
No family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and Labor.
Lawn Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCSeptember 26, 2016
Not family oriented but plenty of work and hard labor. The benefits were good. The pay was honest. It is a lot of driving and hauling equipment which requires a lot of patience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work enviroment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 22, 2016
Fun and family like coworkers, good manager. However i did not feel like i was making honest living and did not enjoy selling the service. Too many constant complaints from customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but bad company
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYSeptember 22, 2016
I work for trugreen currently and am so unhappy with it. They lie to you in the interview with what your hours will be. They force you to work a different schedule than what they originally said it would be. Management is a JOKE. Most of them treat the workers poorly.
Pros
good money
Cons
terrible company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 20, 2016
trugreen is a great company with a lot of hard working people working for them if you like working with your hands and being outside it is a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecenter Sales
Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, COSeptember 19, 2016
It was an ok place to work. Learned better objection handling over phone. Management was decent at best and very bad at times. There are sometimes contests which I enjoy and the hardest part of the job is keeping a good outlook.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity For Highly Motivated Human Resources
lawn and tree/shrub specialist (Current Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 13, 2016
Top in Class
Reliable Agronomic Program
Best in Class Training
Best Spray Practices are Proven Sciences
Customer Service Driven
Opportunity to build Professional and Personal Skills
Pros
Opportunity to learn, Develop and grow as a professional and a person
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better, If team effort for sales and service would have been working
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVSeptember 13, 2016
Arrive at the office make any calls rerun over sales presentation
then off to new area to knock doors present the practiced pitch and close the sale or leave flyer on door if no answer.

The practiced presentation daily works to get the sale overtime
.
Not just anyone can become a manager just because you can sale.

Creating a positive atmosphere with the sales force for each days

I weather conditions can make the job harder at times.

Winning and out selling the teams within the company.
Pros
out there by yourself selling
Cons
pushing over time because the sales quota hadn't been met
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pick up truck and deliver product to various customers
Lawn Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDSeptember 11, 2016
The company was in my opinion very unorganized. I had to do a certain amount of sales daily but the stops were very unorganized. Instead of all customers being done on the same day within a subdivision I might do one one day and another one later in the week and still another one the following week. To much backtracking.

I was forced to work overtime. I ended up receiving a lump sum settlement due to a class action lawsuit because of them forcing us to work over time.

They did very little to improve moral in the company.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
forced overtime every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lee's Summit, MOSeptember 11, 2016
I have an opportunity to make a difference in people's lives by making their experience with their services more positive. My team mates are very supportive and make working there fun. My supervisor/managers and supportive and positive. The hardest part of my job is turning an unhappy customer into a pleased customer. Additionally, success with that endeavor is also the most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
Rewards for exceptional performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-existent training...
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  OhioSeptember 8, 2016
I was trained so poorly,if I was even trained at all. I can't even call it training. I was tossed onto the computer expecting to know things that were rushed through. If I was trained better, I maybe would have given this job a better chance, but it's impossible to learn all of the functions on your own. Asking coworkers isn't much help because they're bombarded with their own crazy amount of work that is impossible to complete in the deadline they give you. The only thing I enjoyed is that fact that my desk wasn't close to my other coworkers.
Pros
My manager was nice, but very unhelpful
Cons
Boring, Sitting still all day long, Poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trugreen was a a solid and supportive work environment
Landscape Designer/ Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 7, 2016
Trugreen was a supportive company to be employed. They offered incentives and training to succeed in your position. The management is supportive and offered information when questioned.
Pros
Flexibility, engaging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Lawn Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Allentown/Bethlehem/Easton, PAAugust 29, 2016
Was a wonderful place to work. Hardest part of the job is finding a house. Management was a blast. I learned a lot like types of grass. My co workers were great people to work with and always willing to help someone out
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone lawncare sales
Sales (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXAugust 29, 2016
Company is a good place to work but the drive is too far for little compensation and no room for advancement. Hourly pay isn't much and compensation / commission structure doesn't meet the seasonal type sales this is
Pros
hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graet people
Branch Employment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Upper Saddle River, NJAugust 28, 2016
I enjoyed working here and the people were friendly. It was only a seasonal position but I enjoyed my time at this company. I was offered a full time position however it was too far to commute daily
Pros
Great people
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Long work days, Dirty, Peaceful
Lawn Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAAugust 26, 2016
I would come in at 6am, print out my route for the day, change into appropriate work clothes they provide to us, load my truck, and then begin my day. When i pull up to a lawn i check my handheld to see what program their on so that i can apply the appropriate product that visit. I talk with the customer letting know about what today's visit consist of. Then i apply the product to the lawn, in the mean time if i happen to see someone not on the program walking by, I also try to sign them up. And i do that for every house throughout the day and I usually have about 35 to 40 houses a day. At the end of the day if im done early i would call co-workers to see if any of them need help finishing their day, then when I get back to the shop I clean out my truck, refill it a little only cause i dont know how much i will need the following day. Then do my paperwork which keeps track of how much sq. ft. I did that day and how much product i used. And then repeat the next day
Pros
commission, Great benifits and 401k plan, overtime availible, holiday pay, work by yourself, very independent
Cons
You barely have any personal time outside of work, Not very good pay for amount of work they give us, we haven't modernized as a company yet
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outlook
Lawn Technician (Current Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXAugust 24, 2016
i love the exercise of this job but it kills my back and i really would like to be promoted one of these days but i never get that choice. people before me complain a lot about change in the company but that can be a good thing somethings. long hours and never have time for my family since i have started working here and if i did go to school that wouldn't accept that i was and have to be at school at a certain time.
Pros
great exercise and pay starting out
Cons
no breaks and take test to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a really great company with a great management team!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NH 03053August 24, 2016
What can I say, it if wasn't for the seasonal work, I would still be there. You have a caring top notch management team that gives you all the training you need, support, and fun loving caring people. You are able to grow as a Customer Service Representative, and Supervision is there to help. I enjoyed my work with Trugreen, only wish I could have had stayed, I wasn't able to survive the winters with no work.
Pros
Great Training, Fun Staff, No work on Sunday, ever!
Cons
Brutal Customers, you will learn to become a ACE Customer Service Person, or you will Quit!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fun
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXAugust 24, 2016
If you can sell then you can make good money here during the spring and summer months, otherwise you have to work outbound calling people trying to upsell them on products
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great front line staff but high executive turnover
General Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 23, 2016
Branch personnel were great and hard working but upper management seemed disconnected from daily operations and turnover was high at corporate office.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 994 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1