TruGreen

862 reviews

TruGreen Employee Reviews

Found 854 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to have if like being outside
Commercial Lawn Technician (Current Employee) –  Frankilin, MAFebruary 11, 2016
i love working for Trugreen. You are your own boss with your own responsibilities. You get to be outside all day (rain or shine) and enjoy the great out doors with a free cardio workout.
Pros
Cardio, outside
Cons
working with chemicles has higher risk
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work!!
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MAFebruary 10, 2016
Worked at Trugreen for a brief period as outside sales. There so called salary is bull----- They tell you you may occasionally work a half a day on Sat. Well it was a 60 hour a week job for a salary of 628.00 a week,Before taxes. Do the math 11.00 a hour and you working until 8pm every day.
Pros
None
Cons
Work you to death and you are jyst a dollar sign to them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and very professional
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLFebruary 9, 2016
Great place to work for and well compensated for the service that you were selling. Great sales manager and very supportive as well. The General Manager ran a very tight ship but he kept you focused and motivated. I would work here again as a lawn technician or in some type of management posiiton. Sales was not my cup of tea.
Pros
Great company, Good compensation
Cons
Very demanding but that's what drives sales
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and determination are needed for this job
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ivyland, PAFebruary 9, 2016
Enjoy meeting people and helping them get the satisfaction
they desire. Selling door to door is a challenge. Not much
interaction with co-workers as we are all independent. Management
was young and still learning the ropes but gave good guidance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun outgoing
Lawn Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDFebruary 8, 2016
Outdoor work that required good health..i learned how to take care of lawns..really enjoyed the outdoors ..be able to earn overtime was also nice
Pros
able to grow
Cons
long days out in the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away from this company!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNFebruary 7, 2016
Don't waste your time unless you like being screamed at and lied to constantly. You get years old contact lists that you are demanded to dial dial dial to customers that plead with you to not call anymore. That's if they answer the phone at all. Terrible environment. Like I said before, run away as quick as you can.
Pros
Non
Cons
Too many.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Residential Lawn Specialist ­ Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARFebruary 7, 2016
A typical day was getting all work orders ready for the day. I dealt with people regarding their yards and how to maintain their lawn.
I learned the types of different grass there is and relayed that knowledge to my everyday work.
Pros
home at a decent hour most days
Cons
management downloaded work that was not quality work to my standards
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun to work around different people
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Merrillville, INFebruary 5, 2016
its a very demanding job both physically and mentally,you must maintain a good pace in order to keep up.i learned time management skills the co workers are great and the most enjoyable you get to work outside
Pros
you work alone
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work culture
Commercial Sales (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAFebruary 3, 2016
Dishonest management.
Revolving door sales force.
Creepy religious policies.
They film you in company vehicles.

Overall, I met some really nice people there. The turnover is crazy. I worked there for only one season and went through 3 Managers. Good job for a young kid.
Pros
at least you have a job
Cons
everything about this company and services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter Job
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJanuary 31, 2016
Good position for starting a sales career. Not for a sales professional. Very basic low level sales with a lot of telemarketing and door to door work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about TruGreen?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Technician (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJanuary 29, 2016
Equipment never worked properly, the equipment repairmen think they own the company and treat you like you're an idiot. When you let management know of an issue, they don't do anything about it until you threaten to leave. Then they act like the best manager in the world and try to make everything right. They also have filling techs who put the wrong pesticides in the trucks. Last year they killed the trees and shrubs on over 40 different properties.
Cons
No breaks or lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drivin
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJanuary 26, 2016
I love the early shifts, and going place to place meeting new people why I do my job. I didn't like messing with the dogs in the yards I cam across more than enough. I learn how to sale and get extra money in my pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Safety Coordinator, Management (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIJanuary 23, 2016
I did safety protective equipment, DOT vehicle safety, and fertilizing training. While still treating lawns and helping with irate customers.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no break area
Tree & shrub specialist (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJJanuary 23, 2016
6:30 to 5:30 25 to 30 stops, work quickly and productively,young not enough experience managers. good co-workers. hardest part results.
Pros
bonus
Cons
exspections to job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right from the start the opportunities were a falsehood.
Outside sales (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 21, 2016
Too aggressive in their approach. In the Buffalo market the weather wouldn't break quick enough so the office was the place for long, long dialing & smiling all day long. You'll destroy your car & work long hours for meager pay. Stay away.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management from corporate office
Tree shrub specialist (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 21, 2016
start time is at 630 work till your done . you are expected to complete all work given to you even if its too much work or if gates are locked Any reason you bring back unserviced account is considered an excuse no mater the reason.to much micromanagement of employees ,
Pros
salary
Cons
expectations beyond realty for employees poor customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 20, 2016
first day till the last day was great and very profecial not alot of drama and great management everyone is willing to help and teach you about the in's and out's about the job
Pros
not many advancements
Cons
upder paid in my opion
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Competitive Sales Atmospherw
Sales Professional/ Team leader (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 20, 2016
Daily goals set (WHich I Met Constantly) Was selected to take a Leadership Development course over 12 weeks. I didn't have anything that I that was hard, because I enjoyed is so much. Co- Workers were always there to help.
Pros
Overtime, Commission, Spiffs, And Sales Blitz
Cons
After Peak Season Cuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace very fast paced
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJanuary 19, 2016
Providing proper services for customers. How to properly maintain all landscape. Was dissatisfied with Branch managers ethical . practices.Co-workers over all were good people.

The Hardest part of the job was dealing with mother nature. The best part of my job was being outside every day
Pros
Provided Healthy drinks during spring and summer. Had many family or employee bbqs
Cons
They were more concerned about quantity over quality
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly rewarding work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Grandville, MIJanuary 18, 2016
answered phones, navigated customer accounts, set and changed appointments as well. Co workers were friendly. Hardest part of the job was dealing with angry callers when you got multiple of them in a row.
Pros
friendly and rewarding work environment
Cons
angry callers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 862 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture