TruGreen Employee Reviews

Found 1,487 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hard work w/no appreciation
Customer Service Rep, Collection Rep (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAAugust 20, 2017
The benefits are expensive. I make 12/hour working for a company that has 1.3 billion in revenue. The management is oppressive. There is a serious lack of professionalism from management. The turnover is high. It is a typical call center. The CEO makes 3 million per year but its the hourly employees that make the company what it is.
Pros
Better than no job
Cons
Chained to desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 19, 2017
Weekends off. Decent pay. Knowledgeable management. Work is not too difficult. Getting paid to lose weight due to all the walking. Uniform service washes uniforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lawn jockey
Commercial Technician (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 19, 2017
Nice equipment and the managers are great to work for. Work schedule and routes are are done with ease of the new tablet...More communication and praise your employees a little more...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CSR (Current Employee) –  Londonderry, NHAugust 19, 2017
Learn a lot of new stuff
Learn things I didn't know
Meet new people
Get to try to make angry people happier


My managers are all very nice all the time!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trugreen :-)
Technician (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNAugust 19, 2017
managers are easy to work with ( they work with you not look down at you) nice work environment. not as stressed like last year... keep up the good work a lot better than last year!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHAugust 18, 2017
I do not recommend working for this company if you are looking for a fair environment to work that is not fixed this is a horrible company to work for
Pros
None
Cons
All employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employees with a corporate structure that needs work
Lawn Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDAugust 17, 2017
The corporate side of Trugreen needs to listen to their employees and put them first. Communication between customer and Trugreen is very lacking. Retention would be much higher if salesmen/customer service were on the same page as the technicians about what we can and cant do.
Pros
Working outside, working on your own.
Cons
Long hours, seasonal work, mandatory overtime/makeup days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Fun workplace
Field Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lewis Center, OHAugust 16, 2017
I learned a lot about customer care and sales from this job as well as plant material identification. I loved training and watching a crew grow and making sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job just seasonal employment
Lawn Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYAugust 16, 2017
Good job to have if you like to work very hard. Great pay. Just seasonal employment so you will be laid off in winter. Management treats everyone the same and also helps out when needed
Pros
great pay
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Lawn Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 15, 2017
I have worked here for 2 years and have had little time for home. Management doesn't care about you or the customer. You are required to get your work done whether the customer wants it done or not.
Pros
Outside, Lots of Overtime
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about TruGreen?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity
Irrigation Technician (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHAugust 15, 2017
Excellent opportunity to start an irrigation division for the most repetable lawn company in the country! Have 17 years experience and doing great at 5587
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ten
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ankeny, IAAugust 15, 2017
Friendly, Family Fun place to work and I love working with and helping people and coworkers.
Close to home. work life balance and good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with chemicals, customer service and sales
Lawn Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, COAugust 14, 2017
Days start at 7am and you are provided a route, usually, that you make lawn care stops too through out the day. This includes 30 to 40 stops. It is hard work with long hours and not a bad place to work if you don't have a social life. After 12 hours a day you are so covered with pesticides and filth you just want a shower and sleep.
Pros
Little to no supervision as you do your daily routes.
Cons
The chemicals are extremely toxic and make breathing some what hazardous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sales Representative, Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 14, 2017
If you can resist the urge to jump on the first vaguely palatable new opportunity that comes your way after leaving a bad job, you'll be better off OK
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun energetic job
Lawn Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSAugust 14, 2017
I absolutely loved this job. I got to interact with customers on a daily basis and assist them with their problems and issues they were having. I was by myself all day but boss was just a phone call away if I had any problems.
Pros
Team effort 110% of the time
Cons
The trugreen workers on the phone and their system was garbage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CSR (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 14, 2017
I feel my boss cares about me.
I feel it's a place open to suggestions.
I love the availability for overtime in busy seasons but not a requirement.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons of a lawn tech
Lawn Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 13, 2017
Working on your own and creating a good working relationship with your customers. Making their lawns look the absolute best creates a sense of pride. The health and vacation benefits are very nice as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feedback
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Plain City, OHAugust 13, 2017
Love being an employee
Love working in sales and getting paid weekly with commission
This job has allowed me to do things for my family I never imagined possible.
Always fun incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working with family
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCAugust 13, 2017
Excellent place to work. Career minded management and training to accomplish set goals. Great pay and benefits package and the entire office feels like a big family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Branch Marketing Manager/Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 13, 2017
managed a group of up to twenty sales people to sell complete lawn and landscaping services. great company for someone starting out and trying to earn some experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TruGreen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,511 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

74%
562 ratings
Add your rating