Find companies:
Trugreen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
539 reviews

Trugreen Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an entry level place to work for younger workers
Lawncare Specialist (Current Employee), Clarion, PASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: you are outside consistently
Cons: low benifits
The majority of the position was focused on meeting the needs and expectations of customers. This meant that we were the resposible for understandng the needs of customers. Managment was very focused on being productive but less on maintaining a satisfied workforce which resulted in a high turnover rate in our branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Employment
Auditor, A/R Assistant (Former Employee), Clearfield, UTSeptember 27, 2014
This position was seasonal as customers are offered lawn service during the busiest months of the year. It was an extremely fast paced environment and I was responsible for auditing incoming sales from the sales team. This required patience and the ability to talk customers through our sales and billing process. If business was slow, I offered help – more... to the collections department on collecting past due balances. The best part of this job was meeting my husband there. We have been together since and married 9 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Good Money good people. The atmosphere was good and everyone was nice and very competitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and Knowledgeable work expirence
Residential Lawn Specialist (Former Employee), Greenville, North CarolinaSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: overtime opportunity
Cons: poor management
When I was employed at Trugreen I was a Residential Lawn Specialist and i enjoyed this job. I was mostly outside maintaining lawns and making sure the chemicals that i was using were mixed properly. I learned quite a lot from from Trugreen, such as the correct amount of chemicals to put of certain grass types and different types of plants. The management – more... was good at times but also they weren't very steady. I enjoyed all of my co-workers. We all bonded and had different strengths and weaknesses so in some cases we helped each other out. Sometimes i believe nothing about this job was hard because most of it was common sense and just simple math to keep everything in order. I enjoyed most everything about Trugreen especially working outside and having most of my co-workers my friends also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Highly demanded
Residential Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Upper Saddle River, NJSeptember 23, 2014
Goal oriented, busy environment, productive days, and business to business sales. I thrive in this fast paced environment. i had opportunity to work and make decisions independently. My fellow co-workers are hard working, team player, punctual, and display great character.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with the rush hour traffic in the metro – more... area. The most enjoyable part of the job is making the customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful
Residential Sales Rep (Former Employee), Scott Depot, WVSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: pay
While I worked here it seemed like they would be constantly wanting you to do more instead of being happy with what you got done. Some of my co-workers were easy to get along with and some were not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strictly work enviroment
General Laborer / Landscape (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: short breaks, not enough resources
A typical day would include preparing all equipment, disposing trash daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Region Administrative Supervisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Wish I was not moving, great place to work. I have learned a lot from the managers I have had in the past. I will always remember this opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Branch Employment Coordinator (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: bennifits, and the staff is great
Cons: not job security
Was able to learn a lot about the lawn care industry. The staff was fun and it was an opportunity to learn different administrative task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Merrillville, INSeptember 10, 2014
Busy day taking customer calls and assessing the complaints and solving problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big coorperation
Service Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: big cooperation
Cons: big cooperation
can be a good place to work and there is room for advancment if you are willing to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and enviroment but looking for a job with more free time
Sales BEC (Current Employee), Fenton, MOSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: too many hours 55 a week +
I love my job and espically my co workers but now that I am getting older I am looking for a job with more free time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overbarring
Lawn Care Specialist (Former Employee), North Augusta, SCSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great pay, benifits, customer relations
Cons: long hours, less sleep, no off time
I would arrive to the shop at 6 a.m. and we opened the day with a meeting from our managers. after the meeting each employee had to view their calls for the day and make sure they had all of their supplies they needed to do the days work. while in the field, you had to spray yards for weed prevention as well as informing the customers of any issues – more... you might have noticed on their lawns. After each service call you had to leave a service invoice at the customers door stating what work you performed and what chemicals were place out as well as when it was okay to walk across the grass again. On some occasions you might be asked to stay longer after your shift and call delinquent accounts and try to collect money. I learned that some companies are not too concerned about the personal needs of your family. I learned that customers trust you more when you keep communication going with them. I learned that it is best to take your time and do things right. Management, well, my general manager was fine. I could talk to him he would answer my questions and was a great man. My production manager was completely different. He always tried to nit pick and be little me. I wasn't much of a fan of his. The co- workers were great. Mostly good old country boys. The hardest part of the job was probably the production goals. I ran a service route in Greenwood South Carolina about an good hour away from the shop. When I started this route I was given about 900-1,000 dollar production days. I did alright with the amount of calls, but, overtime they kept increasing the calls more and more. I was pushed to try to do a 1,300 dollar day. I burnout trying to keep up with the demand. The high production requests were a result of many co-workers simply not showing up to work. This put us in a rat chase to get numbers that we had lost in the previous month or months. Most enjoyable, I love route jobs and I always tend to develop great friendships with the customers. I feel like I have a great sense of value in providing a service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY STRESSFULL PLACE OF WORK
PRODUCTION MGR/ACCT MGR (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: its was a job
Cons: all the above lack of proper leadship
CO WORKS WHERE CONFUSSED EVERY MORNIGN ABOUT THEIR JOB ASSIGNMENTS THERE WAS A LACK OF LEADERSHIP FROM TOP OFFICE. EQUIPMENT WAS POORLY MIANTAINED MOST MACHINES HAD NOT SEEN A OIL CHANGE IN OVER 6 MONTHS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly, customer focused
Lawn Care Maintenance & Customer Service (Current Employee), Vadnais Heights, MNSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: independent work environment, goal driven, opportunity for overtime
Cons: lower compensation and limited benefits (i.e. vacation, sick, healthcare, etc.)
Fast paced work environment, friendly staff and team, customer satisfaction driven and production oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lawn Technician / Outside Sales (Current Employee), Marietta, GASeptember 1, 2014
Good people with an emphasis on safety.TruGreen businesslike approach to safety. It is a systematic, explicit and comprehensive process for managing safety risks. As with all management systems, a safety management system provides for goal setting, planning, and measuring performance. A safety management system is woven into the fabric of an organization. – more... It becomes part of the culture, the way people do their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Customer Service Rep/Data Entry (Current Employee), Hickory Hills, ILAugust 30, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: travel time
typical day is answering calls taking payments , and setting up appointments. I love my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace and Management
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Crestwood, ILAugust 30, 2014
This was an opportunity to gain some sales experience. The best part about this job was learning about lawn care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for little compensation
Lawn Care Specialist (Former Employee), Madison, WIAugust 27, 2014
Worked outside for 10-12 hrs in the heat with little to no breaks. the work loads were too much for most employees to handle in a single day. Management was unsupportive and judgemental. Didnt know most of my coworkers since everyone was too busy to help or socialize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Sales Professional
Business Development Manger (Current Employee), Simi Valley, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: consistent high sales
Prospect for new customers
Run Introductory appointments
Present Proposals
Follow up on potential closes and push them forward in the sales process.
Close Deals
Update Data system

1 2 3 4 5

About Trugreen

TruGreen provides landscape design, installation, and maintenance for office and retail centers, resorts, parks, and housing developments. – Read more