Find companies:
Trugreen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
533 reviews

Trugreen Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace - good team environment
Neighborhood Sales Associate (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLMay 5, 2014
Working at TruGreen provided a good base pay with the opportunity to make quite more in commissions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Entry Level
CSR (Current Employee), Round Rock, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: pay, communication, management
They make the job sound like you are on a path to a career but the pay is terrible, too much is expected for what you make. I love my coworkers but the managers make your job tough to do. You constantly lie to the customer even if you believe you are telling them the truth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good chance
Route Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 29, 2014
it is what you make it, if your self motivated anythin possible. wounderful to be outside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but not consistent in pay
Lawn Tech and Route Salesman (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 28, 2014
Pros: being outdoors
Cons: inconcistent pay
It was nice geting out helping people with there lawn and watching it change with them.It was harder heting them to stay with the service once the lawn improved.And when the weather changed so did my pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compenstion
INSIDE SALES (Former Employee), Lewis Center, OhioApril 27, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: poor management
Cold calling daily, good compensation. 40-44 hours per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardwork but also fun place to work
Lawn Specialist (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: great management, friendly staff and coworkers
Cons: not supplying us with the proper tools to do the job and trucks constantly breaking down
Well I came in typically about 6:30 am and clock in. Then from there get my route for the day and map route out. Go out to the shop start my truck and perform the D.O.T. inspection, make sure truck is filled with the proper liquids and materials to treat the lawn and be off the lot by 7:15 am to get my day started. I learned how to treat different grass – more... types and also makes sales. My co-workers were all great and helpful for the most part. The toughest part of the job was dealing with customers and trying to help them understand different ways we take care of the lawns according to weather, time of year and etc.My favorite part of the job is getting out meeting different people learning new things everyday! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Supportive Environment
Branch Employment Coordinator (Current Employee), Hickory Hills, ILApril 15, 2014
Pros: management, benefits, carefree workplace
Cons: pressure to deliver, repetitiveness of position
I have enjoyed working for this company so far, in large part due to the staff and management. TruGreen offers much support to its employees and the environment is very welcoming and friendly. The management is easy to talk to and with an open door policy, any concerns I am having can always be addressed. The pay and benefits are very good as well, – more... the best I've received yet. The hardest part of my job is the repetition of it all because I typically enjoy more variation on the job, so it is hard to stay committed each day. TruGreen has given me a great experience so far and I value the new skills I have learned, and will look forward to utilizing them in my future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Technician/Specialist (Current Employee), Macon, GAApril 14, 2014
It is all about customer service and sales. Works around the weather. On your feet all day long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company with lots of room to grow.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Ivyland, PAApril 10, 2014
trugreen has amazing opportunites. they are a diverse company with many different positions. the people are womderful .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Tele Sales (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: worst company ever
Company went through 3 CEO's in 6 months, lost one million customers each year over this course of 10 years. Poor management. The company lays employees off during the down time (fall - winter months) then expects them to come back in the early spring (January). Tru Green is now a stand alone company, Service Master dropped them in late fall of 2013. – more... DO NOT go to work for this company. Especially in Charlotte, NC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Biggest Lie i ever Worked for
Field Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Daytona Beach FloridaApril 10, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: to many to list
Unfortunately a company that promised the moon, The upper management is corrupt, The sales that they have people sign up for, For a year is not that at all. If you sign up before September They squeeze the whole year in before the year is over, Numerous Class action Law suits in Place company will be debunked within the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace solid management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Loveland, COApril 8, 2014
Pros: great management. good earning potential
Cons: long hours, not flexible upper management
its was an amazing place to work when i first started. All the management is amazing. the company lately seemed to care less about employees and customers and more about money up top
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, grest co-workers
Customer Accounts Manager (Current Employee), North Augusta, SCApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: hard to advance without a transfer
Good opportunity, great training, great staff, paid training, 401k and benefits, vacation, perks with promotional programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor
Supervisor (Former Employee), Forestville, MDApril 6, 2014
supervise a crew of 22 with 18 different accounts; produced over $1M in profits for the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Master Lawn Technician (Former Employee), Westbrook, MEApril 2, 2014
I did not like working here. management treated employees poorly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work with long hours.
Service/Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Woodstock, GAApril 1, 2014
Work days began very early and often ended late. Toughest part of job was day to day weather conditions with strenuous labor while attempting to meet all goals. I enjoyed customer interaction the most while servicing accounts and making sales. Co-workers were all professional and provided proper advice to help day to day. Management was always reliable – more... and supported employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Outside Residential Sales Representative (Current Employee), Lee's Summit, MOApril 1, 2014
Pros: outside, every day is a bit different
Cons: work enviornment, compensation for hours worked, and working conditions
This was perhaps one of the most challenging jobs I have ever attempted. At the time the company was going through some tough transitions and had to make some tough decisions. That influx helped create an environment that was difficult to thrive in.

This job showed me you have to be patient with the process and try to not take things personally. I – more... enjoyed working with all of my co-workers and direct management was usually easy to talk to, eager to coach, and supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trugreen, a balance
Outside Sales Represenatative (Current Employee), MorrisvilleApril 1, 2014
Trugreen does a good job at compensating you for your work and time, however the hours are nearly unbearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
results oriented workplace
Outside Sales Agent (Current Employee), Orchard Park, NYMarch 30, 2014
Great leadership who led by example. Great team of professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but well worth it
Route Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: working six days long hours
Trugreen is a good place to work if you like to work hard and making a decent living. Only down side is working six days straight. Long hours but it still was a good place to work. You do get to travel had help your customers directly.

About Trugreen

TruGreen provides landscape design, installation, and maintenance for office and retail centers, resorts, parks, and housing developments. – Read more