Truly Nolen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Opa-locka, FLSeptember 19, 2017
I feel as though this is stable job, and the people are fun to be around. Office has gone through a couple managers, but overall is a decent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still Employed
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 31, 2017
No Reveiw I still am employed at this company I only have good things to say at this time just updating my resume. The company is fun and the people are very good people that has treated ,me well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the culture in the office and the company
Technician/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 26, 2017
Loved working with the people in the office and the rest of the company. Wish they had a office in the pleasant hill area would have moved there. The hardest part of my job was thinking I was in sales instead of just solving peoples problems for our customer's. I enjoy solving problems.
Pros
working with a great manager, Helping people
Cons
salary changes frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im a lawn technician i apply fertlizer for lawn and ornamentals
Lawn technician (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 28, 2017
I'm a lawn technician who works both highlands and Polk county about 100 lawns a month, I organize my work during the month so I can best service my customers at the end of the month I help other branches such as Orlando and Sarasota
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 24, 2017
it was a job where you work independent for the entire day and in Arizona it is hot out side in the summer .I worked with chemicals to treat insects .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Termite Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZDecember 14, 2016
I worked for this company, and I can tell you its all about family, and work balance. I had 2 great managers, Ron, and Chris are great. Everyone that worked with me I would not trade for anyone.
Pros
All of it
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, long hours
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 3, 2016
This is a very established company that really cares about their customers. Many long time employees and customers. Very good as far as safety procedures.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like Family
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 23, 2016
A typical day at Truly Nolen includes prepping the truck and traveling around the area you were given and servicing peoples houses. I learned how to schedule my day and maintain punctuality. The management was very well put together and pushed us to go further than just being a serviceman. Hardest part of the job was the physical labor that goes into a day. Most enjoyable part was seeing satisfaction on the customers face and relief.
Pros
Stable job and pay
Cons
Long hours all week long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Training
Sales & Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 20, 2016
I never thought that pest control would be so regarding.Training and learning its part of every day life with Truly Nolen.
Pros
Company car
Cons
Customers call way after work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structural issues
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  ArizonaDecember 23, 2015
Value and compensation for hard working employees is lacking. Core values are not followed throughout the chain of command.
Pros
Nice family owned company
Cons
wage increases take a long time to get, overworked/stressed employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stressful on the go work.
Technician/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 1, 2015
Typical day includes about 6 hours driving and 2 hours labor. Learned a lot about bugs and pesticides. Management wasn't the greatest due to family issues. Great co-workers even though we had little interaction. Hardest part of the job is working in the heat. Most enjoyable part was customer satisfaction.
Pros
I enjoy driving on the road and seeing different places.
Cons
My brother in law is my boss so family interferes with work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known conpany
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, ArizonaAugust 11, 2015
I worked extremely long hours, the company always threatened to take away your base pay. Environment was fun and a learing experience. Would not for the company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Pest Control Tech (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2015
Had issues with management when I started but once new management was in place it became a better work environment. Sometimes the customers could be a bit demanding but you have to work with them to keep them happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Termite Technician (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 20, 2015
If you are a sales person you are at the top of the list. Unfortantly they treat the technicians very poor. They have a unrealistic expectation of all technicians and do not care about your feelings or views. Not a good place to work.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large inernational company.
Tech (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 13, 2015
Pest control services and Good salary.Local mgt was good but company needs better exposure in north Florida.
Pros
Company Truck to take home at night.
Cons
Micro managed from far away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZDecember 27, 2014
Not a bad company to work for but can work on some stuff, like the work / home life thing that they say is a big thing for them. I would like to see some of the big guys get back in the field in some f the smaller markets see what can work in that area it all be the big city guy running the show
Pros
Get to work on the road get your own car
Cons
the Balance between work/home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and busy job
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 28, 2014
Very productive and busy job. cares for employees. Able to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training program
Inspector/Sales (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, Az.February 18, 2014
going into the office in am, create my own schedule for the day, some inbound leads, a lot of cold calling, good fellow employees, management could be better, love meeting new people everyday,taking care of customer needs and concerns
Pros
Training classes
Cons
creating own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pest Technician (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 2, 2013
A typical day is going to about10 homes and doing pest control.The best thing ive learned from this is time management.My management and co-workers were always nice and there to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Commercial & Residential Pest Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 28, 2013
The most enjoyable part was the meetings and the customers.
Pros
All the overtime you want
Cons
A lot of mandatory overtime with little notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Truly Nolen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4