Truly Nolen Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Termite Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZDecember 14, 2016
I worked for this company, and I can tell you its all about family, and work balance. I had 2 great managers, Ron, and Chris are great. Everyone that worked with me I would not trade for anyone.
Pros
All of it
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, long hours
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 3, 2016
This is a very established company that really cares about their customers. Many long time employees and customers. Very good as far as safety procedures.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like Family
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 23, 2016
A typical day at Truly Nolen includes prepping the truck and traveling around the area you were given and servicing peoples houses. I learned how to schedule my day and maintain punctuality. The management was very well put together and pushed us to go further than just being a serviceman. Hardest part of the job was the physical labor that goes into a day. Most enjoyable part was seeing satisfaction on the customers face and relief.
Pros
Stable job and pay
Cons
Long hours all week long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Training
Sales & Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 20, 2016
I never thought that pest control would be so regarding.Training and learning its part of every day life with Truly Nolen.
Pros
Company car
Cons
Customers call way after work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structural issues
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  ArizonaDecember 23, 2015
Value and compensation for hard working employees is lacking. Core values are not followed throughout the chain of command.
Pros
Nice family owned company
Cons
wage increases take a long time to get, overworked/stressed employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stressful on the go work.
Technician/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 1, 2015
Typical day includes about 6 hours driving and 2 hours labor. Learned a lot about bugs and pesticides. Management wasn't the greatest due to family issues. Great co-workers even though we had little interaction. Hardest part of the job is working in the heat. Most enjoyable part was customer satisfaction.
Pros
I enjoy driving on the road and seeing different places.
Cons
My brother in law is my boss so family interferes with work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known conpany
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, ArizonaAugust 11, 2015
I worked extremely long hours, the company always threatened to take away your base pay. Environment was fun and a learing experience. Would not for the company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Pest Control Tech (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2015
Had issues with management when I started but once new management was in place it became a better work environment. Sometimes the customers could be a bit demanding but you have to work with them to keep them happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Termite Technician (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 20, 2015
If you are a sales person you are at the top of the list. Unfortantly they treat the technicians very poor. They have a unrealistic expectation of all technicians and do not care about your feelings or views. Not a good place to work.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large inernational company.
Tech (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 13, 2015
Pest control services and Good salary.Local mgt was good but company needs better exposure in north Florida.
Pros
Company Truck to take home at night.
Cons
Micro managed from far away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZDecember 27, 2014
Not a bad company to work for but can work on some stuff, like the work / home life thing that they say is a big thing for them. I would like to see some of the big guys get back in the field in some f the smaller markets see what can work in that area it all be the big city guy running the show
Pros
Get to work on the road get your own car
Cons
the Balance between work/home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and busy job
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 28, 2014
Very productive and busy job. cares for employees. Able to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training program
Inspector/Sales (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, Az.February 18, 2014
going into the office in am, create my own schedule for the day, some inbound leads, a lot of cold calling, good fellow employees, management could be better, love meeting new people everyday,taking care of customer needs and concerns
Pros
Training classes
Cons
creating own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pest Technician (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLDecember 2, 2013
A typical day is going to about10 homes and doing pest control.The best thing ive learned from this is time management.My management and co-workers were always nice and there to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Commercial & Residential Pest Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 28, 2013
The most enjoyable part was the meetings and the customers.
Pros
All the overtime you want
Cons
A lot of mandatory overtime with little notice
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlqando FLJuly 29, 2013
Oversee all functions of the office and assisted General Mgr.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh just another job
Pest Control/ Lawn technician (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMay 28, 2013
Sometimes it can be super overwhelming i barely have a family life when I get home too tired to enjoy my kids benefits and compensation are fine feels like I'm in a tunnel with no end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work overall if you don't mind the hours
Sales-Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 1, 2012
Not a bad place to work overall if you don't mind long hours.

Long hours don't neccessarily mean more pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a tense, informative and sometimes exciting workplace
Service Coordinator/Inspector (Former Employee) –  South Miami, FLOctober 2, 2012
It was a stressful envionment, but I sometimes work better under pressure because i'm challenged to be a better person. I learned more computor skills and one of the hardest parts of the job was having to deal with chemicals. There were a few co-workers whom I would consider having as long time friends and others I steered clear of, because of thier lack of maturity, cause I don't think it's ever appropiate to be childish, especially at work. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being able to meet the needs of a customer with a service I sold them and to have them refer a friend, because of the way I personally handled them and thier concerns. My immediate mangement was new to the position as well as I and therefore, was really trying to get aclimated to his new job and learnig with added pressures of his job function, with alot of trial and errors.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly a very caring company
Management. (Former Employee) –  PhoenixSeptember 18, 2012
Their motto is 'adding values to the lives we touch' and they mean it.

The training is great and the support from management is unbelievable.

The pay is fair and the benefits are fine.

The only reason I left is because I was offered an unsolicited job offer with an organization that paid me a much better salary.
Pros
respectful work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Truly Nolen reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Truly Nolen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4