Trustmark National Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was all about team work.
Military Internship Program (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 16, 2017
I appreciate the opportunity, experience and knowledge I received from the management team at Trustmark. Everyone was willing to give a helping hand when it was needed.
Pros
A great place to work with good people.
Cons
There wasn't any jobs at the end of the training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local management team!
Personal Trust Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brewton, ALOctober 5, 2017
Local management understood the need to balance life and work. Being allowed to take off for a doctor's appointment without losing pay was a great thing, as was the ability to handle family situations without fear of reprisal.
Pros
Hours, benefits, coworkers
Cons
Little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Loan Processor, TempStaff (Current Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSSeptember 26, 2017
I enjoy working in a relaxed, but competitive place. The staff is very friendly and they work together as a team. This company provides exceptional customer service to its customers and strives to meet the customer's needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced at times
Senior Teller/Vault Teller (Current Employee) –  Selma, ALSeptember 21, 2017
trustmark is a good place to build customer service skills but can be very demanding and does not pay tellers well. however, holidays off are nice and vacation time is built quickly
Pros
paid vacation and holidays
Cons
low pay, can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trustmark is a Great Place to Work
Card Services/Security Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MSSeptember 12, 2017
If you are looking for entry level positions that supply you with ample exposure to cash handling experience and administrative work, Trustmark is definitely an option for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe Secure Stable
Teller II (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSAugust 30, 2017
This job is secure and stable. I learned how a bank runs and helps us keep our finances together. Also, I worked with a group of loving women who worked as a family. Management was always working hard to assist us as the Tellers so we could successfully assist our customers, The most pleasing part of my day was assisting my elderly customers.
Pros
stability
Cons
Pay Range
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 10, 2017
Great compnay to work but the contact center has no advancement opportunities. Management show favoritism. If you dont work constant overtime, then you wont get a promotion. The hours are long from 9am-7pm and it includes a 9am-2pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Teller (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 8, 2017
Like any workplace their are many different types of people and personalities that someone would have to deal with. If you are the kind of person that gets along with anyone you will like it, but if you are not then you may have to work at finding where you fit in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established company to work for
BALANCE CONTROL CLERK (Current Employee) –  MississippiJuly 20, 2017
Friendly working environment. Company is community conscious and support various causes.
Provide materials needed to get the job done.
Some management do not have a clue
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Hard to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trustmark Review
Teller (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 16, 2017
Great Company
Nice Company
Employees are great
Needs to Increase sense of family values

Customers are very nice

I enjoy working with people who love to work
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
referrals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Trustmark National Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 10, 2017
Excellent place to work. Great management. Flexible work schedule. Management encouraged going back to school. Team building skills. Training and feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and great people.
Teller/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pearl, MSJune 10, 2017
Working in a bank is fun for the most part but working with a lot of money is scary too. Constant changes being made with the rules and reculations. Verifying money all day long and marking sure you balance at the end of the day.
Pros
Great insurance and retirement.
Cons
Short breaks and not enough pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love
remote caputre clerk (Current Employee) –  downtown jackosnJune 6, 2017
lovw my job I just wish I was full time. I love the employess they are so nice. I love the day centre too . I miss everybody out there. I hoping and praying I get to get back out there and continue my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trustmark is a good workplace
Loan Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Pearl, MSJune 4, 2017
Trustmark is a good place to work for. I believe that it is what you put into a company that determines how well you will succeed. I tried to take a posititive approach on thw work and it gave me a chance to advance while working there. I retired to take care of my mother.
Pros
Good benifits.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was fairly easy, management and open door policy isn't employee oriented
Teller (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MSMay 25, 2017
They give vacation time to part time workers which is a plus.... the pay is okay, not enough to deal with others money though,hours are okay and holidays off
Pros
Free bank account and can earn points and shop
Cons
Not enough compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Loan Document Review Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 23, 2017
Good place to work. A place to advance. Nice people and fun environment. Many different locations so you able to relocate. The typical eight hour workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with coworkers to match
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 23, 2017
Trustmark provides a place where there is an open door policy, something of which each and every employee needs in order to function properly. There are days that we need to vent and unwind at the end, middle and even sometimes at the beginning of the day. There are several situations that people endure on a daily basics and even though our lives are filled with many different scenarios, Trustmark ensure each employee has someone to call to talk to.
Pros
Wonderful place to work
Cons
Outstanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Rewarding, & Friendly Work Environment
Procurement Administrator (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 18, 2017
A typical day at work at Trustmark is productive and rewarding. I've learned how to exemplify extensive purchasing skills by working with vendors and upper management. The workplace culture is very diverse, balanced, and friendly. I would say the hardest part of my job is not approving a purchase to a potential requestor that demands new equipment regardless of their business justification. The most enjoyable aspect of my job is the feeling of appreciation from the purchasers regarding a purchase.
Pros
Independent working enviroment
Cons
Career path - Small department of three associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Customer Contact Rep-Mortgage (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 10, 2017
worked here 5 years and the company is awesome. Don't agree with their FMLA policy it came off as if they truly didn't care. The staff was wonderful
Pros
breaks
Cons
healthcare, security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSApril 25, 2017
I had some of the coolest managers that I have ever had. They really worked around my schedule when it came to my son scheduling appointments and everything.
If I had to work on a Saturday I could to make up for the time that I had to take off.
Pros
Made my own schedule
Cons
distance from my house
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trustmark National Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7