Find companies:
Trustmark National Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Trustmark National Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Service Rep
Financial Service Representative/ Head Teller III (Current Employee), Columbus, MSJune 5, 2014
Represent Trustmark professionally, efficiently, and tactfully to assure customer satisfaction when in contact with customers. Sell, service and cross-sell deposit accounts, process a variety of transactions including night drops, ATM deposits, collection items, wire transfers, foreign currency, credit card transactions, loan payments, money orders, – more... official checks, balancing cash drawer and vault and conduct surprise audits on teller. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 16, 2014
A typical day at work includes receiving and paying cash to customers, issuing Money Orders or Official checks, pulling reports, making sure tellers balance their cash drawers, find out the reasons for teller outages if any, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Branch Manager/Assistant Vice President (Current Employee), Corinth, MSMarch 3, 2014
Pros: customers, coworkers, benefits, etc
Cons: promotions or moving on up the ladder
I open accounts, process loans, and do customer service.
I learned how to deal with challenging situations and how to resolve them. I work with a great staff who exemplify teamwork and dedication. The hardest part is not being able to go beyond branch manager. I have consistently moved up the ladder but am not able to go on and do commercial lending – more... or other areas of the bank. The most enjoyable part are the customers and coworkers in helping them any way I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company but definitely a "good ole boys" bank
Loan Assistant (Former Employee), FLJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good pay, customers were great, challenging work
Cons: greedy and selfish upper management, no room for growth without degree
I worked for this company for a year as a loan assistant. I was hired to work for one loan officer and assisted 3 executive lenders. Two of the executives were out of the office constantly playing golf. One could say that this was a form of generating business, but this was all the time.

I worked in an office an hour from my home and was promised upon – more... acceptance of the position that if a position closer to my home opened up that I would be allowed to transfer as long as I worked in my current location for 6 months. 8 months later THREE separate positions opened and I asked about all three to no avail. I was pregnant at the time and wanted to be closer to my child once born. My immediate supervisor said, "I just don't want to lose you." I appreciated that she liked my work, however being selfish in a management position is never a good quality. I wanted to be able to grow, but was told in a round about way that I needed a degree to be a manager. Suffice to say, all of my banking experience meant nothing if I didn't have a piece of paper and I ended up training a young man fresh out of college who had NO prior banking experience on how to read financial statements and loan generalities. He was hired in directly as a Vice President. WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OF BANKING AT ALL.

Needless to say, I was pursued by another company and I took it with 5 weeks left of my pregnancy and decided to give a two week notice, however I had to be induced. When I found out I had to be induced, I called TNB to let them know I wanted to go ahead and give my resignation. HR told me that a two week notice was required to be worked out and that I would have to work them out following my maternity leave (even though it was an unpaid leave). I ended up leaving without it.

If you enjoy doing all the work for greedy upper management, go ahead and take the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with TMK
Back up head teller (Former Employee), Hattiesburg,MSOctober 24, 2013
Trustmark taught me a lot the four years + I was with the company. It was very challenging at times, but that's what I loved about it. I was the back up head teller for over three years, and I enjoyed learning new things. My goal was to eventually become head teller, but that changed when I decided to be a full time mommy. The hardest part was leaving – more... the job because my co-workers and I were like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed the years I was employed at Trustmark Bank. A few if my colleagues who I worked with for years had become like family to me.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 18, 2013
Pros: nice christmas parties
Cons: advancement opportunities for minorities
Well a typical day at work for me would entail setting up My work station and getting myself ready to assist my customer. I have learned through the years at Trustmark that patience and professionalism equals happy customers. The management staff of Trustmark made sure each department ran smoothly to ensure great customer service. We were taught that – more... team work was always expected of each of us and that is what we strived to accomplish. The hardest part to my job, I would say is trying to communicate with customers who were upset. As long as I remained professional and assured them I would do my best to help them, the situation did not get out of hand. Lastly, the most enjoyable part of my job was this....after a long, hard day at work, if I could look back and recall that I helped someone with a desperate problem, it was all worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Career of a lifetime
Security Officer (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 15, 2013
Everyday is a challenge and a learning experience with the interactions of different people everyday. Never knowing what could happen encouraged me to keep an my skills sharp in observation and detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to be Employed
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: benefits
Trustmark Bank is well known for their customer service skills, and it is not just for external customers. Working for this company is truly great and the people that work there are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY NICE PLACE TO WORK, BUT A BORING JOB
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee), Laurel, MSSeptember 23, 2013
WORKED FOR DSI SECURITY SERVICES CONTRACTED TO TRUSTMARK.

NICE PEOPLE, VERY NICE FACILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start off at.
Income Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 15, 2013
Good company to work for but extremely hard to move up even though one is sold the dream in the beginning when hired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Back up head teller (Former Employee), Millington, TNSeptember 13, 2013
they could offer more training, most enjoyed meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Employee Benefits Account Manager (Former Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: pto, vacation, and flex, good benefits
Cons: no communication from producer
Arrive early to get the day started - answering all and any emails for clients Employee benefit needs. Creating and updating spreadsheets for any proposals that may have been quoted for prospects or current clients. Assisted EB Insurance producer with many duties to include marketing, proposals, open enrollment kits, and or filing any documentation – more... into the virtual system. Worked solely by myself with instructions of the producers needs. Enjoyed all co-workers in the company. The hardest part of my job was the lack of communication, when only partial information was given - and no response's to what is required. I enjoyed the experience of constantly updating my knowledge with any PPACA and 2014 Health Care reform information to help inform our clients correctly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Position
Retail Teller I (Former Employee), Magee, MSSeptember 1, 2013
I loved the position however I did have to deal with some contradicting personalities, luckily I was able to adapt to the situation. I also loved the fast pace of the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Financial Institution
Branch Secretary/Customer Service (Former Employee), Laurel MSAugust 7, 2013
Pros: customer satisfaction
Cons: turning down customers for a loan
I was hired at Installment Loan Secretary for 4 years. I then transferred to the bank and held he position of Branch Secretary. In both positions, I opened new accounts, typed installment loans - both secured and unsecured loans. I answered the phones, balanced the monthly consumer loan bank account and balanced the life insurance accounts. I was also – more... a notary public. Management and co-workers were very nice and helpful. Was always well informed concerning policy changes. The hardest part of the job was the third of the month. The most enjoyable part of the job was feeling good about helping the customers with their financial needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive days and cool co-workers
Mutual Funds Coordinator II (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 17, 2013
the company is very good on promoting within the company. Management can be out of terms and unprofessional when dealing with them one on one or in group settings at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice starter job
Teller (Current Employee), Hazlehurst, MSJuly 9, 2013
Not much advancement unless in a specific area. Easy job overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Bank Teller I (Current Employee), Greenwood, MSJune 12, 2013
I just need to get full time and at this time there is none available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Proof Supervisor (Current Employee), Pearl, MSMay 31, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: limited advancement
A typical day is pretty busy, from checking emails from internal customers, making sure items are processed correctly, to addressing all concerns that occur daily. I have learned a great deal at Trustmark such as how to maintain a team environment and how to ensure that things are done in a timely matter . Customer Service was an area that was strengthen – more... while working for the company. I work with a very diverse group which has contributed to me being able to deal with many obstacles and has helped to be able to react quickly when situations arise. The job has helped me to realize that no two people are the same and your reaction to the situations is what matters most. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing at the end of the day my hard work and dedication has helped someone else and most of all helped the company achieve its goals of good customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service rep
Customer Call Rep (Former Employee), Jackson, MSMay 21, 2013
Pros: n/a fun environnent
Cons: scheduled breaks and lunch time
At times the calls can get pretty hectic but the job, coworkers and management was awesome to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, and a learning experience
Assistant Head Teller/P&R Teller (Former Employee), Jackson, MSApril 11, 2013
Pros: working relationships with faculty, staff, students and parents
Cons: n/a
Morning huddle with the staff. Six periods of lecturing with students. I took time to explain the fundamentals of chemistry and other related sciences. I got the chance to learn about my students individually and collectively. I got the chance to work directly with my kids and with parents to map out a working plan and relationship that best met the – more... needs of my students. The hardest part about the job was that there was not enough time to touch every issue of each of my students per academics or personal, but they gave me enjoyment and challenge. The management and faculty were a dynamite team. – less

About Trustmark National Bank

Trustmark’s history of meeting its customers’ financial needs extends back to 1889. Through the years, Trustmark has – Read more