TruTeam Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutJanuary 17, 2018
I'm and older white male and I was treated like a second class citizen poor management didn't pay over time always cheating there client's and employees Think twice before working or hiring! Buyer Beware!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average if your happy just to have a job but not a career.
driver (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALNovember 27, 2017
No room for advancement, vehicles were out dated needed a lot of maintenance. Didn’t care about employees at all just treated them like robots. I wouldn’t recommend any I know to work at Tru Team in Dothan Al
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not paid enough
Billing Specialist/Work Order Support (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 15, 2017
A normal day at the job could range from stressful to very rewarding. Always deadlines to meet and really enjoyed the work that we did for people who were less fortunate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed office environment with no accountability
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT ORDER MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Winter Park, FLNovember 7, 2017
I learned a lot with this job, but it doesn't pay well and I feel like the company suffers because of it. Too many people do very little work or poor quality work, which leads to those workers who excel at their job to feel like they're taking the brunt of the work load. You just can't keep good people that way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic
Commercial Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 10, 2017
Hired me to do commercial sales. They were not committed to completing jobs, thus I never made any viable commissions. Lacked solid leadership at the local area.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place great people
Account Mgr Dade County Fla (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLAugust 14, 2017
In general a good place to work, Great hours. just didn't like working for a certain assist regional Manager. If He wouldn't be there I would still be there and very happy. love my Job of dealing with potential customers and selling them insulation & Gutters for their projects..
Pros
Great co-works and flexable hours
Cons
Manangement is very unfair..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Energy Lead Specialist (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 11, 2017
Took a while to learn everything but pay was good. Benefits were also a plus. I would say it was a little bit of a struggle to fit school into my schedule though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, goal driven opportunistic company
Assistant Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAJuly 25, 2017
Productive, fast paced environment, challenging with opportunity to advance. The only real negative aspect is that it is publicly owned, which effects compensation and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stressed environment
A/R Specialist (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 23, 2017
Very thankful for the opportunity to work for Truteam. Always learning something new everyday.
Workload expectations are very high for a 40 hr work week,.
Coworkers are nice and helpful in a stressed environment. , Management has tension between themselves
Computer network is very challenging when you have deadlines to meet,
More turnover in the past two yrs than when I started five yrs ago,
Pros
Are able to purchase insurance
Cons
Expections are very high
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job, but compensates well.
Administrative (Current Employee) –  NCJune 27, 2017
Long hours, stressful environment, but lots of overtime and good benefits. Corporate is not very helpful, and there should be more training programs for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work environment
Installer (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 18, 2017
They will promise you the world, underpaid.... overworked, completely unfair treatment , looking for another job right now it is the biggest fassad of a "job opportunity" i have ever seen.
Pros
make your own scheduel
Cons
no breaks, piece rate which is garbage
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management They Terminated Entire Ceres ofc
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ceres, CAMarch 18, 2017
As Feb 28 2017they terminated the entire Ceres office without notice and kept the District. Mgr Asst Mgr and of. Mgr. Lack of management skills is why they lost money the people they kept were the people who created the issue.
Pros
No pros
Cons
All cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 31, 2017
good potential poor execution. Sales drives almost all decisions regardless of practice area. Little respect for employees as individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay, long hours
Estimator (Current Employee) –  IowaJanuary 4, 2017
TruTeam rewards all positions in the field excellent pay for those who work. Lazy people won't do well here.

Installers, sales, and management all have incentives to grow and excel.

Sales has a ton of oppurtunity. Moving from corporate America to sales here I more than doubled my income.
Pros
Freedom to run my business and increase income
Cons
Phone is always ringing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job
Insulation Installer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 28, 2016
Working for TruTeam was an experience. The work was fun but hard at the same time which made the job very interesting. Every day was a learning experience and it trained me well.
Pros
Great benefits and great employees
Cons
Hot and itchy
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant work
Installer (Former Employee) –  Castaic, CAOctober 17, 2016
Always worked, they kept me busy working, I wasn't able to communicate with quite a few of the workers fairly because they only spoke Spanish and I do understand some Spanish but not enough to hold a continuous conversation.
Pros
Free safety equipment, management usually kept us very safe on our job sites
Cons
Didn't always have the opportunity to take my regular breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get the job done kind of company
Insulation Installer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CA 95834October 6, 2016
They have been understanding when you need to take personal time off. However not much effort put into maintaining a happy healthy staff. Not much reassurance and effort on training.
Pros
Flexible for time off
Cons
Hard on your body kind of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers fun place to work
Outside Sales Representative/Sales Estimator (Current Employee) –  Indio, CASeptember 19, 2016
Just need a higher base salary.
great IT and support
Great co workers
Management was great until he moved on to another company
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
low base salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High chance of being terminated without cause.
Unidentifiable (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 4, 2016
This position is available because former GM was terminated to my an example. There was no regard for effect on division employees.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
No job security. Management only interested in CYA
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst corporation of all time.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 31, 2016
The turning over rate of this corporation is ridiculously high. Over my 11 year tenure with this company I had 6 different division managers and 15+ different regional managers.

My pay was constantly cut as they continually lost money. I was promised incentives over and over again only to ultimately have my pay cut back anytime I had a decent year.

I strongly recommend that potential job seekers avoid this company at all costs.
Pros
Pay check
Cons
High turnover rate, Mismanagement, stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TruTeam. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
1.8
Management
1.8
Culture
2.0