Find companies:
TRW
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
386 reviews

TRW Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Performance Analyst (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Tons of growth potential
Cons: long hours
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing what you did would ultimately save someone life. Have had long lasting relationships with many former employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy there and fun at the same time
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 5, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: no cons
When I started in 1994, I was in a different world where I came from and would have made the same choice again if I had too. Had chance to work in all areas of the plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Line Lead machine operator (Former Employee), Oakwood, GAMarch 2, 2015
Pros: you get paid every 2 weeks, they offer health benefits and 401k
Cons: very short breaks, super hot in the summer and super cold in the winter.
this company will work you like a dog and show no appreciation for your work. they show not so subtle favoritism and the chances of advancement is very slim unless you are one of the favored.
the management is horrible as they do not adhere to their own procedures and safety rules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Linguist/Translator (Former Employee), Camp Monteith KosovoMarch 1, 2015
since 1999 us troop came to Kosovo as peace keeping mission witch was huge day for us and plus as pro american i felt that i was dreaming because military only i saw on Tv or movies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok and it was bad at the same time
production (Former Employee), Auburn, NYFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: fun
Cons: hours
the coworkers were funny but the hours were bad and not having any benefits til after your 3 month probation is up with and mandatory overtime every week kills. really didnt get time with my family due to the overtime and hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't live up to its reputation.
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Rogersville, TNFebruary 16, 2015
Cons: the list is endless
A typical day at work is fielding customer complaints and solving problems. Archaic systems and stubborn management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a job.
Machinist, Tool Maker, Machine Builder (Current Employee), Winona, MNFebruary 15, 2015
It is a good ol boys company. Hire your friends and family not the person with the most knowledge and experience. Needs new management that has some knowledge, not just show up for free food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very intense work environment where intermediate knowledge level associates can obtain great mentoring from senior talent
Warranty Analyst (Current Employee), Livonia, MIFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: every day is different and making the oe customer satisfied is my goal.
Cons: not obtaing the field data in a timely manner in order to perform my job.
Typically, the day consumes most time for obtaining waranty data from the field (dealers) and and running past analysis details for "pattern" problems and reporting to Quality Management and Engineering Managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill set
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Oakwood, GAFebruary 6, 2015
• Operate 2 DOSOON machines, for making brake calipers.
• Hourly and bihourly log keeping on all parts, record all production parts.
• Ensure every parts is gauged cleaned, color labeled for inspection.
• Maintain a safe and clean work area at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proven record and achievements i both product costing and pricing.
Senior Manager of Pricing & Cost Estimating (Current Employee), Livonia, MIFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: traditionally a very staple environment.
Cons: substantial turn over in finance/purchasing personnel; recent acquisition by zf of germany.
Staple work environment within a growing automotive supplier; present position has reported to an array of both finance and non-finance personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unnecessarily complex for a routine job
ROI Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Queen Creek, AzJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: purchasing discount with different car companies
Cons: super short breaks, no pay raises, last minute mandatory schedule changes
Temp to hire job, with mandatory overtime on the weekends. Which isn't a problem however, you are not informed until the weekend that you have to work the following day. Competent employees have been working at the company in excess of 10 years with no upward mobility and the pay increases seem to only coincide with the raising of minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun learning experience
Intern (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJanuary 22, 2015
I loved working for TRW Automotive. I was a summer intern and throughly enjoyed my experience there. I gained a ton of experience relating to my field of study and have been praised by professors for the knowledge I acquired while working there. TRW is doing awesome and innovative things and it was exciting to be apart of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Internship, detailing (Former Employee), Winona, MNJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: people were very nice
Cons: wasnt there long enough to know much else it was temporary
I was an intern for a few months very nice learning experience everyone was very helpfull. Was working through a temp. service so dont know a whole lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive environment
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: good company with great people.
Cons: pay raises are small
Senior Systems Engineer - Automotive airbag assembly plant.
Control System design & PLC/HMI Programming
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is very challenging and interesting, but demanding al ot extra time.
Sr. Process Quaity Engineer (Current Employee), Marshall, ILJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: lot opportunities for learning new things
Cons: difficult to balance work and family
I love my job and I don't want to leave this job. However, my top priority is my family and kids education and I can't compromise on this. This job is very demanding and I have to work 10 hours on average and o the top of that I am loosing 3 hour everyday because of driving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job good people
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee), Rogersville, TNDecember 31, 2014
come in have meeting see if i am running machine or grinding burs off part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
packer (Former Employee), wixsomDecember 22, 2014
punch in then start my day on the line packaging rotors and break pads. Got two 15 min breaks and a half hour lunch. Best part of the job was the work environment was amazing. People were very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supported fmily
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNDecember 8, 2014
We had a workout area. If we went to the workout area, we worked out really hard!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ENvironment
Systems Engineer, Airbags (Current Employee), farmington, MINovember 11, 2014
Good WOrk ENvironment

Good Nature of working

Nice Work Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a paycheck.
CNC Technician (Current Employee), Oakwood, GANovember 5, 2014
Cons: 19 days on/2 off is mandatory. only one break per shift.
Its a paycheck. Absolutely no respect for work/life balance and no real investment in process improvement.

1 2 3 4 5

About TRW

TRW Automotive makes cars stop and go around the globe, in addition to keeping passengers and pedestrians safe. The company designs – Read more

TRW Salaries

Machine Operator
$10.90 per hour
Assembler
$10.25 per hour
$37,000 per year
Machine Operator
$30,000 per year
Coordinator
$17.00 per hour