TSI - Transworld System, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commission based sales
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mountlake Terrace, WAOctober 16, 2017
This was a very interesting but stressful job. The learning curve was high and I know how to do B2B sales because of this job. The management taught me a lot but the sales were all commission based and it was difficult some months. I won awards for the best salesperson on the west coast in Las Vegas.
Pros
interesting
Cons
difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A geat work enviornment
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHOctober 11, 2017
Overall I enjoy what I do and the people I work with and work for. I have learned many new rules within 3rd party collections compared to 1st party which I had initially done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Collector III (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHOctober 5, 2017
Many lay offs at Dublin office with barely any notice. 1 week to be exact. Not much loyalty to long term employees. Management beat the business to the ground and lost contracts.
Pros
Incentive
Cons
Bad communication, no loyalty and layoffs with hardly any notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced call center
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHOctober 1, 2017
I love working my job however, I want to grow with a company and there is no room for advancement here. A day to day experience is being able to navigate the system and talk at the same time. Must be able to handle high volume calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Supportive Team to Work With
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 28, 2017
My boss is in DC but comes down to hot knock and go on appointments with me every 3 weeks or so. He is super supportive and gives me all the guidance I need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair pay and comission
Collector (Current Employee) –  Federal Way, WASeptember 20, 2017
very unorganized company
the people are great but the pay and environment are just not great
Commission is way to high to even reach each month.
I would not recommend this job
Pros
not fair pay/comission
Cons
Good benefitd and PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
WAH Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 19, 2017
The hardest part of the job is not being involved in strategy decisions that affect your team. Upper management often makes decisions without discussing with operations of what could end up happening if a change was made. Processes are often inter-related and need to be evaluated more often than they are currently.
Pros
a never ending supply of work
Cons
short breaks-difficult consumers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Independent Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IASeptember 19, 2017
Worked their for almost 3 years. I had no benefits no corparate backing. The one large account I was working took to much time to develop. Some other rep was able to TAKE all my work and imput and capitalize on my work
Pros
none
Cons
anything is fair game no guarded territories
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside sales
Medical Account Receivable Consultant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 18, 2017
B2B sales, no qualified leads, 100% commission. You work independent with no manager . The CEO is changing to more W2 employee From the IC sales force that build the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're looking for a job to spend forever at.
Vendor Network Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 11, 2017
Working at here was great. Management was understanding of employee needs for family issues or anything else. They hold quarterly raffles and have small office parties. I learned a lot important computer techniques and wasn't expected to do anything beyond my capabilities.
Pros
Understanding, no micromanaging.
Cons
Not really any, wish training would've been more in depth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Collections Firm Respected in the Business
Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Getzville, NYSeptember 7, 2017
Working for TSI provided me strong management skills over the years to be successful in the future in not only the collections industry but other businesses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced corporate feel, but enjoyable teams
IT Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CASeptember 4, 2017
Huge parent company, so HR-related things are very structured and autonomous. Local teams are fun and enjoyable. Decent benefits and working environment was satisfactory, but the slow pace and unknown corporate direction made the passion and job sustainability difficult.
Pros
Structured HR, most likely a long term stable job
Cons
C-level is so far removed, departments can be swept away at a moment's notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position with good people to work with.
Client accoutning manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOAugust 20, 2017
Each day brought new challenges and oportunities to learn. The company has a wonderful group of employees whose main objective is to service our clients to the fullest. Unfortunately, in an effort to streamline the company, the St Joseph office was scheduled to be closed.
Pros
Many opportunities to learn and advance.
Cons
The streamlining of the company scheduled the closure of the St Joseph office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent learning environment
Senior Data Technician (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAAugust 18, 2017
Typical day included daily transfers of files to and from clients to meet various service level agreement.

Learned how to gather information to assist in manual and automated transfers.

The hardest part of the job would be to meet clients service level agreements when network or system issues were encountered.

Learned how to facilitate client deliverables using, FILEZILLA, IPSWTICH. Scheduled automated jobs through SQL database. Setup or replaced equipment for employees.
Pros
Benefits, Pto, telecommuting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging.
Sales Represntative (Former Employee) –  Guaynabo, PRJuly 21, 2017
Excellent experience working with many top level people in the financial world. Learned to wheel and deal, and also learned to ask the right questions so as to get to know the person\company, and know where to take it from there.
Pros
Opportunities to grow big in little time
Cons
Worked alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHJuly 19, 2017
Good pay horrible training didn't really go into detail about clients to be a better collector and didn't go into detail about the attendance policy felt like I was in high school
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Lack of knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Collections Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 12, 2017
great place to work but no way to advance or to achieve a reasonable bonus that is available to be given. the opportunity for bonus structure is not easily attainable
Pros
great enviroment and leadershiop
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work, you gain life experience
student loan debt collector (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 10, 2017
A typical day at work would consist of calling account holders and inquiring whether or not they would be able to pay on schedule. The workplace culture was relaxed and serious. Employees were respectful of one another and treated the job with respect.
Pros
Assisted Customers with getting out of debt.
Cons
Occasional Weekend Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJuly 6, 2017
I had 2 positions with this company. The first was support staff, were I did data entry, processed insurance claims and verified death claims and bankruptcies. The 2nd job was as a collector. I collected past due accounts. When the company was purchased they closed our office with a 7 days notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home abilitiy
Senior collector (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAJuly 1, 2017
this company gave the ability to work from home and b in your own environment. Provided positive structure for compensation and bonuses. Great compensation per length of employment.
Pros
holiday pay
Cons
interaction with coworkers since work at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TSI - Transworld System, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 140 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1