Find companies:
TSI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

TSI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clients are a blessing, upper management is terrible.
DP MGR (Former Employee), Evansville, INSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: working with the clients
Cons: upper management, pay
The clients are wonderful, but the upper management is terrible. They are un-supportive and hateful when you approach them with an issue. The falsify documentation to make themselves look better, and they are hardly every around to help with issues because they hide in their offices. Not mentioning names, but the current area director is running the – more... business to the ground. Very rude and unreliable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company
Warehouse supervisor (Former Employee), Miramar, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: clean and fun enviroment
Cons: small company with limited room for advancement
light warehouse work, good enviroment.
alot of data entry and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barracks Inspector
Barracks Inspector (Former Employee), Fort Hood TXMay 26, 2014
Issued and cleared barracks rooms. Ensured rooms were clean for incoming soldiers. Issued rooms to large number of persons mobilized with National Guard/Reserves. Maintain updated work order log for each room and building. Conducted inventory on keys daily. Conducted periodic inventories of furniture assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAApril 23, 2014
Small area to work in, meaning there was not much of a place to do security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
generator mechanic (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 18, 2014
I worked 730-400 everyday, i learned how to get along well with other co-workers, hardest part of the job was sanding generators prep for paint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was okay.
Administrative Technician (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: work everyday
Cons: ends evry year.
This was or is a contracting company, to work for. This company was great to work for if you were getting a contract to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very fun place to work. lots of incentives for working there
Material Handler (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNMarch 5, 2014
I was challenged daily as a material handler. I would deliver parts throughout the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job for anyone interested in animal research.
Laboratory Associate Level III (Former Employee), Horsham, PAFebruary 5, 2014
I started at TSI as an Animal Care Technician for minimum wage and was quickly offered opportunities to move forward with the company. In a typical day, I was on my feet 6 hours or more and loved it. It is a great place to start a pharmaceutical career, but you can't stay to long. The job stability was always a concern, but if you were willing to work – more... hard every day for a month at a time you could really do well financially. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very exciting job environment, great place to work
Bus Driver / Dispatcher (Current Employee), Camp Shelby, MSJanuary 20, 2014
The people here are very helpful which creates a very family like atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Build Critical Secretity Infrastructure Projects
VP of Operation (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 5, 2013
Pros: based in hawaii
Cons: based in hawaii
Provide program management for Electronic Security System (ESS) maintenance, repair and required materials for Protection Level (PL) 1, 2, 3 and 4 resources in support of the Integrated Base Defense Security Systems (IBDSS) at six major installations within the Pacific Air Forces (PACAF) area of responsibility (AOR); future contract locations may be – more... added to include installations within the PACAF area of responsibility. Providing system program management for these six installations in direct support of HQ PACAF/A7O located at Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam (JBPH-H), Hawaii.
ESS maintenance support included IBDSS systems such as Intrusion Detection Systems (IDS), Access Control Systems (ACS), Automated Entry Control Systems (AECS), Perimeter Surveillance System - Closed Circuit Television (PSS-CCTV), associated networks, hardware, software and components, and shall be in compliance with (ICW) AFI 31-101, PACAF Supplement, and other applicable instructions and directives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good clean atmosphere
Supervisor (Former Employee), McGregor, TXJuly 31, 2013
Good place to work.
Management new what there doing.
Co-workers are good guys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here but hated being laid off
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Burley, IDJuly 18, 2013
I enjoyed the people I worked with and the positions I worked while I was there. I made very good money and had insurance. I was sad to see them go out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a very possitive workplace.
CSR (Customer Service Representative) (Current Employee), Chino, CAMay 29, 2013
Pros: great potential
Cons: no opportunities to move up within the company.
Work load is always consistent and at times really busy, which I enjoy. Manage several accounts and communicate with customers via e-mail all day. Management is good and very supportive, they are very understanding to our needs and offer as much OT as one may need to complete customers requests. Hardest part of the job would be the system we have to – more... work with : RB(Radio Beacon) this system really slows down our ability to process orders and shipments at times. Company is great and has a lot of potential, but right now there is no room to excel or progress within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place with, for the most part, good people to work with.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Tellico Plains, TNMarch 6, 2013
Pros: if you had an appt. or something came up and you had to leave, you could leave without being pointed.
Cons: no benefits, never know what time your day would end, short (10 min) breaks
A typical day at work was a not knowing until the second that you were leaving, that you were leaving. Management was pretty good and I tried to make things better for the people whos work I checked. I helped them if they had a problem and tried to show better ways to do things. some of my co-workers like to feel like they were your boss but I learned – more... to overlook them and if it became a problem I went and talk to my boss. The hardest part of the job was when I told someone that something wouldn't/would go the lady, who thought she was my boss, would always tell them the differently (98% of the time it would come back from the customer) The most enjoyable part of the day was going in at 6 (didn't have to be there till 7) and talking to the other employee's that were already there. Overall it was a good place to work but never knowing what time you were leaving and not having ANY benefits, well when I got a call with a job offer I had to go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work!!!
Account Executive, Advertising Sales (Former Employee), Medford, ORDecember 29, 2012
Awesome experience! Enjoy the people the most! Love the pay and the competition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace!
Account Executive, Advertising Sales (Former Employee), Medford, ORDecember 27, 2012
Great work/life balance! Phenomenal leadership! I would go to work for them any day of the week!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mach. op (Former Employee), Lake City, FLDecember 6, 2012
Pros: 40 hrs a week
Cons: was temp service job only lasted 89 days
Arive at work stock grind room, scrap plastic rejects all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), hooks txNovember 19, 2012
working for TSI was a very good for my career as a warehouse specialist. I was able to utilize my skills as well as learn more about heavy machinery operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but hard to find stedy work
Industrial Painter and Sandblaster (Current Employee), Kings Bay Naval BaseNovember 5, 2012
I was a painter at TSI. I worked with the best people in the trade, and had good management team. I enjoyed going to work but we worked at Kings Bay Navy Base and we did not know when we were working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSI is good place to work you get to travel a lot.
Over The Road Driver (Former Employee), Laredo, TXNovember 4, 2012
Pick up loads in boarder towns like los Indio Tx.Nogales Az...
and deliver them across the country. I enjoy the travel and differnt sights along the way but getting shot down due to snown or ice on the roads and staying in truck stops or safehavens for three to four days was not fun at all. If your wheel are not turning your are not making money.

About TSI

TSI Inc. develops, manufactures and markets measuring and/or control instruments for a variety of market applications. The Company's – Read more