Find companies:
TSYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

TSYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Technical Account Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 29, 2014
TSYS was a great place to work. The company provides an excellent work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security force
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: short lunches
wonderful job, very high security. You deal with different clients on a daily basics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: advancement
Busy work atmosphere.
Some hard to please customers.
Reasonable breaks for shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSYS is a great company hands down. Seeking other employment ONLY to relocate to Panama City to be with boyfriend.
Client Support Analyst, Senior (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 13, 2014
A typical day at work is with the greatest people in Columbus Georgia to work with. We are like a family & we know we have a job to do & we get it done. TSYS leadership all the way up to the President/CEO is superb. They live by the golden rule and it shows. I have been with this company for 22 years for a reason. Very fair, ethical and moral. The only – more... reason I am seeking emloyment is to move to Panama City Beach.

The environment of my department is stressful and very fast paced. However, the management and overall leadership is second to none. A job should be fun and work should get done and that is exactly how this company is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as most large companies
Business System Consultant (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 29, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: job security, talent management
Issue with having the right people in the right positions and placing emphasis on the more value-added employees.

Company has made great strides to make salary comparable to the market. Definitely getting there.

Problem with different standards of pay for external hires versus internal promotions or internal hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different credit card companies
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 10, 2014
Loved this company and the customers. I would recommend anyone to work for TSYS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wondeful workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), columbus gaJune 2, 2014
Present Receives and responds to various customer service request, inquiries and problems such as account balances, funds availabilities and transfers, name and address updates and other general account activities via telephone. Provide the highest level of customer service to merchants and retail banking customers in a timely manner. Maintains accurate – more... and complete records of all inquiries and problems handled. Other duties as required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starts out ok then you realize its a prison!
Chargeback Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 1, 2014
I learned a lot but, they just got to be out of hand wanting you to work 50+ hours a week and then you cannot even have your purse at your desk because other people messed up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Financial Analyst II (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMay 27, 2014
Overall great place to work. My get along well with my co-workers and the company works really hard at making you feel "apart of the team".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bs job
Rep (Current Employee), San Rafael, caMay 16, 2014
Cons: low pay, too much drama
If your looking for a company with lots of drama, scams and favoritism then this place is for youu
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, yet laid back culture
Network Analyst II (Former Employee), Columbus, GAApril 28, 2014
TSYS is a great family oriented place to work. The benefits are amazing and the people there really know how to retain team members. I love that they encourage you to move into a position that allows you to use your knowledge and they don't retain you in a position in that you don't find yourself productive because they want you to grow and the company – more... to grow. They have team appreciation outings and lots of events to get you involved with the company and culture. There is pretty much a job anyone could do within this company. I loved the people, the attention to leadership and not management structures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSYS
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus,Ga 31909April 23, 2014
A typical day at work for Tsys was busy, sometimes tiring. The most enjoyable part was my friendly coworkers and having the help of management. I enjoyed being employeed with Tsys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company.
HR Specialist, Sr (Former Employee), Columbus, GAApril 21, 2014
Great company! Value their employees. Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value their employees.Great company! Value – more... their employees.Great company! Value their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally Satisfying and very creative
UAT Lead (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 18, 2014
Pros: excellent learning ground.
Cons: never keep anything pending.remain stress free.
Creativity is an ultimate experience, fluid and knows no dimensions.
Learning is an insatiable hunger.
Dictionary of Patience does not have words like "monotony" and " boredom".
Teamwork is the greatest strength.
Dedication is enjoyment. Enjoyment is happiness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced work environment. Room for growth.
Project Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, GA.April 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers, benefits
Cons: stressful, home-work balance
Typical day would include client or internal meetings to discuss project plans. Review of processes and process improvements. Learned leadership and project management skills. Best part of the job is the team and relationships that are developed and evolved over time. Hardest part of the job would be a stressful work environment and high paced working – more... conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TSYS
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), columbus gaMarch 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
Good benefits, Co workers are nice, some managers are nice.
Hardest part of my job there is customers yelling all the time. Best part is co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business system consultant/project coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 12, 2014
Looking for more growth opportunities.Working in an agile/scrum environment with 2 weeks sprints.Working as a scrum master and Senior business analyst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Family Enviorment
CSR II (Former Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: benefits, pot lucks, apperciation days
Cons: schedule selection process
Signed on the phones and handle over 12 client policies from credit cards to online banking issues. I learned a lot of great customer service skills that I carry with me today. Customer where the hardest part of the job because people can be very crule over the phone. I enjoyed this job because all the co-workers felt like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Client Support Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 4, 2014
Great place to work. Typical day at work is fast paced. I work in the TSYS Helpdesk. Main requirement is the ability to multi task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Technisource Contract Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, GAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: great team
A typical day was assignment of projects. From that point research of doc and programmer analyst to get additional information. The most enjoyable were the co-workers and knowledge. The hardest for me always are contract endings. I love to work with great people.

1 2 3 4 5

About TSYS

Total System Services, Inc. (TSYS) provides electronic payment processing and related services to financial and non-financial – Read more