TSYS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Technical Trainer II (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 15, 2017
A good company to work for, however, the time away from my family was not worth it to me. I learned a lot and appreciate my time at TSYS. It is a fast paced environment and a positive team culture.
Pros
Paid vacations
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of bureaucracy and people with different ethnic origin are treated low
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 13, 2017
Worst patching management

talks change but it never happens if you are nice people just take you for granted treat people very badly who join from different company the division and team I work in is worst I have ever seen where people are unprofessional and use bad words

Regret leaving my previous job and joining here
Trying to leave very soon loyal workers are ignored and if you r not white then you are not taken seriously at all and are not given a chance to come up on the team

People who are there for more number of years are considered gods and are manipulative

All in all very worst team to work for

As a company it pays well and the new ceo is changing allot
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job as a Client Service Representative and as a Project Manager
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 12, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of multiple meetings and client calls. Issue and projects resolution in order to maintain clients satisfied. I had to translate to Spanish speaking clients, to programmers, and to Business Analysts to have a clear understanding of client's needs.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing the job (projects) were completed on time and accurately.
The hardest part of the job was prioritizing tasks for multiple clients.
Pros
Great teams to work with.
Cons
Due to monetary adjustments within the Company, I ha to retire, and I was not ready to retire yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management with zero direction
TX Regional Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 11, 2017
The leadership in the FOTS division doesn't pass information to the employees on a regular basis. This leads to mass confusion and poor performance from Account Executives. The compensation plan has caused almost half of the sales force to leave with the other half currently looking to leave. There is no direction and the entire division is essentially lost in the woods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the people, management lacked direction.
Risk Client Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 6, 2017
Long days working at TSYS, lots of stress and sometimes not enough support or people to complete projects. Too many clients to be responsible for one person.
Pros
Secure job
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sr. DevOps / AWS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 6, 2017
Develops successful administrative strategies such as that led to Establishes effective systems for information retrieval through administrative support systems through keeps documents organized via [task] to avoid duplication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 5, 2017
TSYS is a great place to work. I really loved the management there but the job i was doing just wasnt for me. They offer great benefits for any job you do there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Web Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 2, 2017
Overall it is a good company to work for. Good benefits, flexible work schedule, employees are pretty good to work with. Hardest part of the job is dealing with the red tape when trying to implement new technology. Also when dealing with employees who are not willingly to adapt and change when new technology comes out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress oriented job
Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 1, 2017
Love the fact that it is business related job site. There is not a lot of advancement opportunities in this work place.This workplace is also very organized, but lack management, employee interaction
Pros
very business atmosphere
Cons
lack of advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably was once a good company
Director (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 29, 2017
Only care about shareholders and the stock price. The next big breach will be from this company. Worst vulnerability management and patching I have ever seen. Disaster waiting to happen.
Pros
campus is awesome
Cons
poor compensation, IT/Infosec management terrible, outsourcing jobs to India for cheap labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about TSYS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best of them all
Call Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 25, 2017
l;oved loved loved this job. the best i ever had so far. never knew it could be this great. you get to talk to different people as well as handle any phone sitution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Company with New Bones
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 17, 2017
In 2016 TSYS acquired Transfirst and was launched into the top 10 list of Processors. This made a company in the mature operation stage of a company life's cycle regress back into an expansion stage. Changes are occurring in product offerings and management. I am certain that these changes will welcome in a new culture and better product delivery.
Pros
People centered, stable work environment, industry leader, profitable company.
Cons
Although there is a lot of upward mobility, progression through the corporate ladder can take some time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 13, 2017
The Call Center leadership does not care about the staff. They only care about filling seats to answer calls. They show favoritism and it is hard to advance. It is a stressful job with low morale. The management team is horrible.
Pros
health benefit
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fraud Analyst for TSYS
Fraud analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 12, 2017
I enjoyed working for Tsys for the years that I remained. The job was pretty easy as far as finding fraud trends and communicating with customers. The work environment was decent a bit competitive. I struggled trying to move up at times because others who knew people higher up seemed to move quicker than those who had more experience in the matter. But it was a job that I would recommend to others.
Pros
Great community of employees
Cons
hours were different and late and holidays off were seldom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Advancement
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GASeptember 6, 2017
There is little to no chance to advance within the company in the specific location that I work in. The management is little to none. There's not direct human resource representative anymore, no training department, and most of the supervisors as well as assistant director has left or has been asked to resign. There is a shortage of employees and due to the lack of communication and organization, a lot of employees have left for better job opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 5, 2017
This company is a very good company to work for also the company cares about the employees and the managers and leads listen to what you have to say. I give this company a very high rating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Fraud Analyst /Chargeback Specialist (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GASeptember 1, 2017
This job gave you the opportunity to move up in the company. Tsys provided a fun and enjoyable work environment. Working in fraud gave a different experience that I've never had before. The work load gets excessive from time to time but the work was always completed.
Pros
Lunch vendors
Cons
Harsh security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Great benefits.
Client Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 28, 2017
Great company to work for. Great benefits. They are the leading company in the industry and very competitive within the industry. Treats employees great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Temporary Job
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GAAugust 24, 2017
Call center work isnt for everyone but if you dont mind it, it will be great for you. Everything is awesome except for the low pay. Ive learned alot about credit cards, how they work, and how to build credit.
Pros
Benefits, Vacation time, Pto, etc
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start polishing your skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 24, 2017
Excellent environment to start your care in the sale, tech, admin, the overall culture push you to develop your self on all you can be attitude. Pretty good place to work.
Pros
Diverse and pro active environment
Cons
Driving distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TSYS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 371 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4